Mountain Rose Academy
Public high school, grades 9 to 12 · Tucson, Arizona
Mountain Rose Academy in Tucson, Arizona enrolled 172 students in 2024-25 with 12.0 full-time teachers, 14.3 students per teacher against the Arizona high-school median of 18.7. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; it does not take part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25). On the state tests, 20-29% of its students tested were proficient in reading in 2021-22 and 10% or less proficient in math in 2022-23 (Arizona: 40.4% and 34%). Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 35-39% (Arizona: 77.8%).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment fell 9% from 2022-23 to 2024-25
190 students in 2022-23, 170 students in 2023-24, 172 students in 2024-25.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 190 | not reported | not reported |
| 2023-24 | 170 | not reported | not reported |
| 2024-25 | 172 | 12.0 | 14.3 |
14.3 students per teacher, a lower ratio than 73 of every 100 Arizona high schools
Among the 419 Arizona high schools that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 18.7; the national median for high schools is 14.5. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).
Who attends
51.2% of students were Hispanic, 40.1% White, 4.7% of two or more races in 2024-25.
- Hispanic51.2%
- White40.1%
- Two or more races4.7%
- Black1.7%
- American Indian1.2%
- Asian0.6%
- Pacific Islander0.6%
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
State test results, 2021-22 and 2022-23
The students tested at Mountain Rose Academy scored proficient or above: 20-29% in reading in 2021-22 and 10% or less in math in 2022-23, against 40.4% in reading in 2021-22 and 34% in math in 2022-23 across Arizona. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Arizona, not across states. ED Data Express holds no district results after 2021-22, so the district column gives its 2021-22 figure.
| Subject and year | This school | Its district | Arizona |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reading and language arts, 2021-22 | 20‑29% | 20‑29% | 40.4% |
| Math, 2022-23 | 10% or less | 20‑29% (2021-22) | 34% |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22 and 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express (2021-22 through the Data Rescue Project archive); for 2022-23 ED published math by school and reading only by state: ED shows school and district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.
Graduation rate, class of 2023
35-39% of the 77 students in Mountain Rose Academy's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 77.8% across Arizona. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.
| This school | Its district | Arizona | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Four-year graduation rate | 35‑39% | 35‑39% | 77.8% |
| Students in the class | 77 | 77 | 93,470 |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows school and district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.
High schools in Tucson
66 public high schools in Tucson report 2024-25 enrollment.
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tucson Magnet High School | 2,938 | 17.8 | 43.0% |
| Marana High School | 2,437 | 19.8 | 28.0% |
| Sunnyside High School | 2,258 | 23.6 | 62.0% |
| Desert View High School | 2,102 | 20.8 | 59.0% |
| Pima County Schools Superintendent's Diploma Program | 2,058 | not reported | not reported |
| Catalina Foothills High School | 1,865 | 20.2 | 7.9% |
| Mountain View High School | 1,827 | 19.9 | 25.0% |
| Pueblo High School | 1,821 | 18.5 | 59.0% |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.
What to look at next about Mountain Rose Academy
- Sentinel Peak High SchoolThe nearest public high school, 0.9 miles away: 65 students, 52.0 per teacher (2024-25).0.9 mi
- PCJTED - Mountain View High SchoolThe next nearest public high school, 3.8 miles away: 1 student (2024-25).3.8 mi
- Compare Mountain Rose Academy with Sentinel Peak High SchoolStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much Mountain Rose Academy Inc. (10879) spends per student$10,111 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$10,111
- The largest public schools in ArizonaMountain Rose Academy is the number 313 by size of 580 Arizona high schools open in 2024-25.#313 of 580
- Arizona schools by students per teacher14.3 students per teacher here against the Arizona median of 18.7 for high schools.14.3:1
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about Mountain Rose Academy
How many students attend Mountain Rose Academy?
172 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 190 in 2022-23. It is a high school in Tucson, AZ.What is the student-teacher ratio at Mountain Rose Academy?
14.3 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Arizona median for high schools is 18.7. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.Is Mountain Rose Academy a Title I school?
Mountain Rose Academy was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.How do students at Mountain Rose Academy do on state tests?
The students tested at Mountain Rose Academy scored proficient or above: 20-29% in reading in 2021-22 and 10% or less in math in 2022-23, against 40.4% in reading in 2021-22 and 34% in math in 2022-23 across Arizona. Arizona's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22 and 2022-23; ED publishes school results as ranges to protect small groups.What is the graduation rate at Mountain Rose Academy?
35-39% of the 77 students in Mountain Rose Academy's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 77.8% across Arizona. The rate counts the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and the share of them with a regular diploma by 2023. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23; ED publishes school rates as ranges to protect small groups.What district is Mountain Rose Academy in?
Mountain Rose Academy Inc. (10879), NCES district ID 0400204. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 040020401962 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22 and 2022-23: reading and math proficiency for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.