Kelseyville Community Day

Public high school, grades 6 to 12 · Kelseyville, California

Kelseyville Community Day in Kelseyville, California enrolled 6 students in 2024-25 with 1.0 full-time teachers, 6.3 students per teacher against the California high-school median of 19.3. It has no Title I status on file for 2021-22. On the state tests, under 50% of its students tested were proficient in math in 2022-23 (California: 34.3%).

Enrollment fell 25% from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers fell 6%

8 students in 2022-23, 7 students in 2023-24, 6 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 1.0 to 1.0.

Students enrolled at Kelseyville Community Day by school year2022-23: 8, 2023-24: 7, 2024-25: 6024682022-2382023-2472024-256
Students enrolled at Kelseyville Community Day by school year2022-23: 8, 2023-24: 7, 2024-25: 6024682022-2382023-2472024-256
Students enrolled at Kelseyville Community Day by school year2022-23: 8, 2023-24: 7, 2024-25: 6024682022-2382023-2472024-256
Students enrolled at Kelseyville Community Day by school year2022-23: 8, 2023-24: 7, 2024-25: 6024682022-2382023-2472024-256
The numbers as a table
School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-2381.07.8
2023-2471.06.9
2024-2561.06.3

6.3 students per teacher, a lower ratio than 97 of every 100 California high schools

Among the 2,071 California high schools that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 19.3; the national median for high schools is 14.5. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.

Students per teacher, California high schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.0 to 72.2; This school 6.3; state median 19.3.1 more above 40.0 →010203040students per full-time teacherThis school 6.3state median 19.3U.S. 14.5
Students per teacher, California high schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.0 to 72.2; This school 6.3; state median 19.3.1 more above 40.0 →010203040students per full-time teacherThis school 6.3state median 19.3U.S. 14.5
Students per teacher, California high schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.0 to 72.2; This school 6.3; state median 19.3.1 more above 40.0 →010203040students per full-time teacherThis school 6.3state median 19.3U.S. 14.5
Students per teacher, California high schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.0 to 72.2; This school 6.3; state median 19.3.1 more above 40.0 →010203040students per full-time teacherThis school 6.3state median 19.3U.S. 14.5

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).

Programs and staff in 2021-22

In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Kelseyville Community Day reported.

  • Advanced Placement coursesnot reported
  • Gifted and talented programnot reported
  • Counselors (FTE)not reported
  • Out-of-school suspensionsnot reported
  • Chronically absent87.5% (2022-23)

Who attends

50.0% of students were Hispanic, 33.3% of two or more races, 16.7% White in 2024-25.

  1. Hispanic50.0%
  2. Two or more races33.3%
  3. White16.7%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.

State test results, 2022-23

In 2022-23, the students tested at Kelseyville Community Day scored proficient or above: under 50% in math, against 34.3% in math across California. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within California, not across states. ED Data Express holds no district results after 2021-22, so the district column gives its 2021-22 figure. No whole-school reading result is shown: ED's files give none for this school for 2021-22 or 2022-23. Where a state published results by grade only, the grades tested are combined, weighted by the students tested in each.

Students proficient or above, 2022-23
SubjectThis schoolIts districtCalifornia
Mathunder 50%9‑13% (2021-22)34.3%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express (2021-22 through the Data Rescue Project archive); for 2022-23 ED published math by school and reading only by state: ED shows school and district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

High schools in Kelseyville

3 public high schools in Kelseyville report 2024-25 enrollment; Kelseyville Community Day is number 3 by size.

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunch
Kelseyville High51517.658.6%
Ed Donaldson Education Center2634.773.1%
Kelseyville Community Day66.3not reported

All public schools in Kelseyville →

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.

What to look at next about Kelseyville Community Day

  1. Ed Donaldson Education CenterThe nearest public high school, 0.4 miles away: 26 students, 34.7 per teacher (2024-25).0.4 mi
  2. Kelseyville HighThe next nearest public high school, 0.6 miles away: 515 students, 17.6 per teacher (2024-25).0.6 mi
  3. Compare Kelseyville Community Day with Ed Donaldson Education CenterStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
  4. How much Kelseyville Unified spends per student$18,341 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$18,341
  5. The largest public schools in CaliforniaKelseyville Community Day is the number 2,066 by size of 2,112 California high schools open in 2024-25.#2,066 of 2,112
  6. California schools by students per teacher6.3 students per teacher here against the California median of 19.3 for high schools.6.3:1
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.

Questions about Kelseyville Community Day

  1. How many students attend Kelseyville Community Day?
    6 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 8 in 2022-23. It is a high school in Kelseyville, CA.
  2. What is the student-teacher ratio at Kelseyville Community Day?
    6.3 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the California median for high schools is 19.3. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
  3. Is Kelseyville Community Day a Title I school?
    Kelseyville Community Day has no Title I status in the NCES school files, because California did not report school Title I status for 2021-22; the California Department of Education lists each school's current Title I status.
  4. How do students at Kelseyville Community Day do on state tests?
    In 2022-23, the students tested at Kelseyville Community Day scored proficient or above: under 50% in math, against 34.3% in math across California. California's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2022-23; ED publishes school results as ranges to protect small groups.
  5. What district is Kelseyville Community Day in?
    Kelseyville Unified, NCES district ID 0619320. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 061932010511 are the district's.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2022-23: reading and math proficiency for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25

Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22