Hillsborough Virtual Franchise High School

Public school, kindergarten to grade 12 · Tampa, Florida

Hillsborough Virtual Franchise High School in Tampa, Florida enrolled 3 students in 2024-25. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; it does not take part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25). On the state tests, 50% or more of its students tested were proficient in math in 2022-23 (Florida: 52.2%). Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 11-19% (Florida: 88%).

Enrollment fell 96% from 2022-23 to 2024-25

70 students in 2022-23, 28 students in 2023-24, 3 students in 2024-25.

Students enrolled at Hillsborough Virtual Franchise High School by school year2022-23: 70, 2023-24: 28, 2024-25: 30204060802022-23702023-24282024-253
Students enrolled at Hillsborough Virtual Franchise High School by school year2022-23: 70, 2023-24: 28, 2024-25: 30204060802022-23702023-24282024-253
Students enrolled at Hillsborough Virtual Franchise High School by school year2022-23: 70, 2023-24: 28, 2024-25: 30204060802022-23702023-24282024-253
Students enrolled at Hillsborough Virtual Franchise High School by school year2022-23: 70, 2023-24: 28, 2024-25: 30204060802022-23702023-24282024-253
The numbers as a table
School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-23700.0not reported
2023-24280.0not reported
2024-2530.0not reported

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25.

13 AP courses in 2021-22

In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Hillsborough Virtual Franchise High School enrolled 153 students and reported no counselor; it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.

  • Advanced Placement courses13
  • Gifted and talented programNo
  • Counselors (FTE)0.0
  • Out-of-school suspensions0
  • Chronically absentnot reported for this school

Who attends

66.7% of students were Asian, 33.3% White in 2024-25.

  1. Asian66.7%
  2. White33.3%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.

State test results, 2022-23

In 2022-23, the students tested at Hillsborough Virtual Franchise High School scored proficient or above: 50% or more in math, against 52.2% in math across Florida. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Florida, not across states. ED Data Express holds no district results after 2021-22, so the district column gives its 2021-22 figure. No whole-school reading result is shown: ED's files give none for this school for 2021-22 or 2022-23. Where a state published results by grade only, the grades tested are combined, weighted by the students tested in each.

Students proficient or above, 2022-23
SubjectThis schoolIts districtFlorida
Math50% or more53% (2021-22)52.2%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express (2021-22 through the Data Rescue Project archive); for 2022-23 ED published math by school and reading only by state: ED shows school and district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

Graduation rate, class of 2023

11-19% of the 50 students in Hillsborough Virtual Franchise High School's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 88% across Florida. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.

Four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rate, class of 2023
This schoolIts districtFlorida
Four-year graduation rate11‑19%86%88%
Students in the class5015,932208,274

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows school and district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.

Schools of this kind in Tampa

24 public schools of this kind in Tampa report 2024-25 enrollment.

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunch
Florida Connections Academy5,74843.220.0%
Idea Victory1,31625.366.4%
Pepin Academies83413.40.8%
Idea Hope79018.876.1%
Hillsborough Virtual School49110.24.9%
Plato Academy Tampa Charter School39318.335.4%
Kimbell Elementary School35016.782.0%
Just Elementary School28121.691.8%

All public schools in Tampa →

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.

What to look at next about Hillsborough Virtual Franchise High School

  1. Hillsborough Virtual SchoolThe nearest public school of this kind, under 0.1 miles away: 491 students, 10.2 per teacher (2024-25).under 0.1 mi
  2. Ese Birth Thru Age 5The next nearest public school of this kind, 1.1 miles away: 52 students, 17.3 per teacher (2024-25).1.1 mi
  3. Compare Hillsborough Virtual Franchise High School with Hillsborough Virtual SchoolStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
  4. How much Hillsborough County Public Schools spends per student$10,589 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$10,589
  5. The largest public schools in FloridaHillsborough Virtual Franchise High School is the number 329 by size of 347 Florida schools of this kind open in 2024-25.#329 of 347
  6. Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.

Questions about Hillsborough Virtual Franchise High School

  1. How many students attend Hillsborough Virtual Franchise High School?
    3 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 70 in 2022-23. It is a public school in Tampa, FL.
  2. Is Hillsborough Virtual Franchise High School a Title I school?
    Hillsborough Virtual Franchise High School was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.
  3. How do students at Hillsborough Virtual Franchise High School do on state tests?
    In 2022-23, the students tested at Hillsborough Virtual Franchise High School scored proficient or above: 50% or more in math, against 52.2% in math across Florida. Florida's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2022-23; ED publishes school results as ranges to protect small groups.
  4. What is the graduation rate at Hillsborough Virtual Franchise High School?
    11-19% of the 50 students in Hillsborough Virtual Franchise High School's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 88% across Florida. The rate counts the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and the share of them with a regular diploma by 2023. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23; ED publishes school rates as ranges to protect small groups.
  5. What district is Hillsborough Virtual Franchise High School in?
    Hillsborough County Public Schools, NCES district ID 1200870. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 120087007146 are the district's.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2022-23: reading and math proficiency for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25

Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22