Hillcrest Elementary School

Public elementary school, pre-kindergarten to kindergarten · El Reno, Oklahoma

Hillcrest Elementary School in El Reno, Oklahoma enrolled 300 students in 2024-25 with 22.5 full-time teachers, 13.3 students per teacher against the Oklahoma elementary-school median of 15.5. It ran a schoolwide Title I program in 2021-22; it takes part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25).

Enrollment fell 8% from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers rose 18%

325 students in 2022-23, 311 students in 2023-24, 300 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 19.0 to 22.5.

Students enrolled at Hillcrest Elementary School by school year2022-23: 325, 2023-24: 311, 2024-25: 30001002003004002022-233252023-243112024-25300
Students enrolled at Hillcrest Elementary School by school year2022-23: 325, 2023-24: 311, 2024-25: 30001002003004002022-233252023-243112024-25300
Students enrolled at Hillcrest Elementary School by school year2022-23: 325, 2023-24: 311, 2024-25: 30001002003004002022-233252023-243112024-25300
Students enrolled at Hillcrest Elementary School by school year2022-23: 325, 2023-24: 311, 2024-25: 30001002003004002022-233252023-243112024-25300
The numbers as a table
School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-2332519.017.1
2023-2431122.014.1
2024-2530022.513.3

13.3 students per teacher, a lower ratio than 82 of every 100 Oklahoma elementary schools

Among the 915 Oklahoma elementary schools that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 15.5; the national median for elementary schools is 14.6. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.

Students per teacher, Oklahoma elementary schools, 2024-25240 values from 5.1 to 60.0; This school 13.3; state median 15.5.2 more above 30.0 →0102030students per full-time teacherThis school 13.3state median 15.5U.S. 14.6
Students per teacher, Oklahoma elementary schools, 2024-25240 values from 5.1 to 60.0; This school 13.3; state median 15.5.2 more above 30.0 →0102030students per full-time teacherThis school 13.3state median 15.5U.S. 14.6
Students per teacher, Oklahoma elementary schools, 2024-25240 values from 5.1 to 60.0; This school 13.3; state median 15.5.2 more above 30.0 →0102030students per full-time teacherThis school 13.3state median 15.5U.S. 14.6
Students per teacher, Oklahoma elementary schools, 2024-25240 values from 5.1 to 60.0; This school 13.3; state median 15.5.2 more above 30.0 →0102030students per full-time teacherThis school 13.3state median 15.5U.S. 14.6

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).

One counselor per 165 students in 2021-22

In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Hillcrest Elementary School enrolled 165 students and had 1.0 counselor (full-time equivalent); it reported 6 out-of-school suspensions that year.

  • Advanced Placement coursesNone
  • Gifted and talented programNo
  • Counselors (FTE)1.0, one per 165 of the 165 students enrolled in 2021-22
  • Out-of-school suspensions6
  • Chronically absent11.7% (2022-23)

Who attends

45.7% of students were White, 29.0% Hispanic, 11.7% of two or more races in 2024-25.

  1. White45.7%
  2. Hispanic29.0%
  3. Two or more races11.7%
  4. American Indian8.0%
  5. Black5.3%
  6. Asian0.3%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.

Elementary schools in El Reno

6 public elementary schools in El Reno report 2024-25 enrollment; Hillcrest Elementary School is number 4 by size.

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunch
Lincoln Learning Ctr40116.7not reported
Rose Witcher Elementary School37014.5not reported
Banner Public School32413.5not reported
Hillcrest Elementary School30013.3not reported
Darlington Public School24120.3not reported
Riverside Public School17017.0not reported

All public schools in El Reno →

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.

What to look at next about Hillcrest Elementary School

  1. Rose Witcher Elementary SchoolThe nearest public elementary school, 0.8 miles away: 370 students, 14.5 per teacher (2024-25).0.8 mi
  2. Lincoln Learning CtrThe next nearest public elementary school, 0.9 miles away: 401 students, 16.7 per teacher (2024-25).0.9 mi
  3. Compare Hillcrest Elementary School with Rose Witcher Elementary SchoolStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
  4. How much El Reno Public Schools spends per student$11,193 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$11,193
  5. The largest public schools in OklahomaHillcrest Elementary School is the number 524 by size of 917 Oklahoma elementary schools open in 2024-25.#524 of 917
  6. Oklahoma schools by students per teacher13.3 students per teacher here against the Oklahoma median of 15.5 for elementary schools.13.3:1
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.

Questions about Hillcrest Elementary School

  1. How many students attend Hillcrest Elementary School?
    300 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 325 in 2022-23. It is an elementary school in El Reno, OK.
  2. What is the student-teacher ratio at Hillcrest Elementary School?
    13.3 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Oklahoma median for elementary schools is 15.5. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
  3. Is Hillcrest Elementary School a Title I school?
    Hillcrest Elementary School ran a schoolwide Title I program in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.
  4. What district is Hillcrest Elementary School in?
    El Reno Public Schools, NCES district ID 4010650. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 401065000486 are the district's.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25

Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22