Hartford Alternative Education
Public high school, grades 6 to 12 · Hartford, Michigan
Hartford Alternative Education in Hartford, Michigan enrolled 122 students in 2024-25. It was eligible for Title I in 2021-22 but ran no program; every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision (2024-25). Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 60-69% (Michigan: 81.8%).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment rose 24% from 2022-23 to 2024-25
98 students in 2022-23, 121 students in 2023-24, 122 students in 2024-25.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 98 | 1.0 | 98.0 |
| 2023-24 | 121 | 0.0 | not reported |
| 2024-25 | 122 | 0.0 | not reported |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25.
Programs and staff in 2021-22
In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Hartford Alternative Education enrolled 79 students and reported no counselor; it reported 15 out-of-school suspensions that year.
- Advanced Placement coursesNone
- Gifted and talented programNo
- Counselors (FTE)0.0
- Out-of-school suspensions15
- Chronically absentnot reported for this school
Who attends
60.7% of students were White, 26.2% Hispanic, 7.4% of two or more races in 2024-25.
- White60.7%
- Hispanic26.2%
- Two or more races7.4%
- Black4.1%
- American Indian1.6%
Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
Graduation rate, class of 2023
60-69% of the 55 students in Hartford Alternative Education's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 81.8% across Michigan. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.
| This school | Its district | Michigan | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Four-year graduation rate | 60‑69% | 80‑84% | 81.8% |
| Students in the class | 55 | 132 | 115,301 |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows school and district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.
What to look at next about Hartford Alternative Education
- Hartford High SchoolThe nearest public high school, under 0.1 miles away: 379 students, 19.3 per teacher (2024-25).under 0.1 mi
- Watervliet Senior High SchoolThe next nearest public high school, 4.6 miles away: 360 students, 17.9 per teacher (2024-25).4.6 mi
- Compare Hartford Alternative Education with Hartford High SchoolStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much Hartford Public Schools spends per student$12,631 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$12,631
- The largest public schools in MichiganHartford Alternative Education is the number 661 by size of 908 Michigan high schools open in 2024-25.#661 of 908
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about Hartford Alternative Education
How many students attend Hartford Alternative Education?
122 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 98 in 2022-23. It is a high school in Hartford, MI.Is Hartford Alternative Education a Title I school?
Hartford Alternative Education was eligible for Title I in 2021-22 but ran no Title I program (2021-22 is the last year NCES published school Title I status).What is the graduation rate at Hartford Alternative Education?
60-69% of the 55 students in Hartford Alternative Education's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 81.8% across Michigan. The rate counts the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and the share of them with a regular diploma by 2023. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23; ED publishes school rates as ranges to protect small groups.What district is Hartford Alternative Education in?
Hartford Public Schools, NCES district ID 2617880. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 261788008746 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.