Ecademy K-8

Public elementary school, kindergarten to grade 8 · Albuquerque, New Mexico

Ecademy K-8 in Albuquerque, New Mexico enrolled 466 students in 2024-25 with 48.6 full-time teachers, 9.6 students per teacher against the New Mexico elementary-school median of 12.4. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; it does not take part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25). On the state tests, 37% of its students tested were proficient in reading in 2021-22 and 13% proficient in math in 2022-23 (New Mexico: 33.8% and 24.4%).

Enrollment fell 38% from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers fell 7%

747 students in 2022-23, 632 students in 2023-24, 466 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 52.5 to 48.6.

Students enrolled at Ecademy K-8 by school year2022-23: 747, 2023-24: 632, 2024-25: 46602004006008002022-237472023-246322024-25466
Students enrolled at Ecademy K-8 by school year2022-23: 747, 2023-24: 632, 2024-25: 46602004006008002022-237472023-246322024-25466
Students enrolled at Ecademy K-8 by school year2022-23: 747, 2023-24: 632, 2024-25: 46602004006008002022-237472023-246322024-25466
Students enrolled at Ecademy K-8 by school year2022-23: 747, 2023-24: 632, 2024-25: 46602004006008002022-237472023-246322024-25466
The numbers as a table
School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-2374752.514.2
2023-2463249.012.9
2024-2546648.69.6

9.6 students per teacher, a lower ratio than 85 of every 100 New Mexico elementary schools

Among the 426 New Mexico elementary schools that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 12.4; the national median for elementary schools is 14.6. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.

Students per teacher, New Mexico elementary schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.5 to 64.0; Ecademy K-8 9.6; state median 12.4.3 more above 20.0 →05101520students per full-time teacherEcademy K-8 9.6state median 12.4U.S. 14.6
Students per teacher, New Mexico elementary schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.5 to 64.0; Ecademy K-8 9.6; state median 12.4.3 more above 20.0 →05101520students per full-time teacherEcademy K-8 9.6state median 12.4U.S. 14.6
Students per teacher, New Mexico elementary schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.5 to 64.0; Ecademy K-8 9.6; state median 12.4.3 more above 20.0 →05101520students per full-time teacherEcademy K-8 9.6state median 12.4U.S. 14.6
Students per teacher, New Mexico elementary schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.5 to 64.0; Ecademy K-8 9.6; state median 12.4.3 more above 20.0 →05101520students per full-time teacherEcademy K-8 9.6state median 12.4U.S. 14.6

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).

Programs and staff in 2021-22

In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Ecademy K-8 reported.

  • Advanced Placement coursesnot reported
  • Gifted and talented programnot reported
  • Counselors (FTE)not reported
  • Out-of-school suspensionsnot reported
  • Chronically absent86.1% (2022-23)

Who attends

69.7% of students were Hispanic, 12.0% White, 9.2% American Indian in 2024-25.

  1. Hispanic69.7%
  2. White12.0%
  3. American Indian9.2%
  4. Two or more races6.0%
  5. Black2.8%
  6. Asian0.2%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.

State test results, 2021-22 and 2022-23

The students tested at Ecademy K-8 scored proficient or above: 37% in reading in 2021-22 and 13% in math in 2022-23, against 33.8% in reading in 2021-22 and 24.4% in math in 2022-23 across New Mexico. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within New Mexico, not across states. ED Data Express holds no district results after 2021-22, so the district column gives its 2021-22 figure.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22 and 2022-23
Subject and yearThis schoolIts districtNew Mexico
Reading and language arts, 2021-2237%36%33.8%
Math, 2022-2313%25% (2021-22)24.4%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22 and 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express (2021-22 through the Data Rescue Project archive); for 2022-23 ED published math by school and reading only by state: ED shows school and district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

Elementary schools in Albuquerque

104 public elementary schools in Albuquerque report 2024-25 enrollment.

All public schools in Albuquerque →

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.

What to look at next about Ecademy K-8

  1. Zuni ElementaryThe nearest public elementary school, 0.8 miles away: 212 students, 10.9 per teacher (2024-25).0.8 mi
  2. 21st Century Public AcademyThe next nearest public elementary school, 0.8 miles away: 371 students, 10.2 per teacher (2024-25).0.8 mi
  3. Compare Ecademy K-8 with Zuni ElementaryStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
  4. How much Albuquerque Public Schools spends per student$15,108 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$15,108
  5. The largest public schools in New MexicoEcademy K-8 is the number 63 by size of 443 New Mexico elementary schools open in 2024-25.#63 of 443
  6. New Mexico schools by students per teacher9.6 students per teacher here against the New Mexico median of 12.4 for elementary schools.9.6:1
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.

Questions about Ecademy K-8

  1. How many students attend Ecademy K-8?
    466 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 747 in 2022-23. It is an elementary school in Albuquerque, NM.
  2. What is the student-teacher ratio at Ecademy K-8?
    9.6 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the New Mexico median for elementary schools is 12.4. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
  3. Is Ecademy K-8 a Title I school?
    Ecademy K-8 was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.
  4. How do students at Ecademy K-8 do on state tests?
    The students tested at Ecademy K-8 scored proficient or above: 37% in reading in 2021-22 and 13% in math in 2022-23, against 33.8% in reading in 2021-22 and 24.4% in math in 2022-23 across New Mexico. New Mexico's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22 and 2022-23; ED publishes school results as ranges to protect small groups.
  5. What district is Ecademy K-8 in?
    Albuquerque Public Schools, NCES district ID 3500060. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 350006001163 are the district's.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22 and 2022-23: reading and math proficiency for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25

Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22