E. A. G. L. E. Center High School - 07
Public high school, grades 9 to 12 · Eagle Butte, South Dakota
E. A. G. L. E. Center High School - 07 in Eagle Butte, South Dakota enrolled 3 students in 2024-25 with 2.6 full-time teachers, 1.2 students per teacher against the South Dakota high-school median of 11.9. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision (2024-25). On the state tests, under 50% of its students tested were proficient in reading in 2021-22 and under 50% proficient in math in 2022-23 (South Dakota: 51% and 42.1%). Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was under 50% (South Dakota: 84%).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment rose 200% from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers held steady
1 student in 2022-23, 3 students in 2023-24, 3 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 2.6 to 2.6.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 1 | 2.6 | 0.4 |
| 2023-24 | 3 | 2.6 | 1.2 |
| 2024-25 | 3 | 2.6 | 1.2 |
1.2 students per teacher, a lower ratio than 100 of every 100 South Dakota high schools
Among the 171 South Dakota high schools that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 11.9; the national median for high schools is 14.5. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).
Programs and staff in 2021-22
In the 2021-22 civil rights collection E. A. G. L. E. Center High School - 07 reported.
- Advanced Placement coursesnot reported
- Gifted and talented programnot reported
- Counselors (FTE)not reported
- Out-of-school suspensionsnot reported
- Chronically absentnot reported for this school
Who attends
100.0% of students were American Indian in 2024-25.
- American Indian100.0%
Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
State test results, 2021-22 and 2022-23
The students tested at E. A. G. L. E. Center High School - 07 scored proficient or above: under 50% in reading in 2021-22 and under 50% in math in 2022-23, against 51% in reading in 2021-22 and 42.1% in math in 2022-23 across South Dakota. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within South Dakota, not across states. ED Data Express holds no district results after 2021-22, so the district column gives its 2021-22 figure.
| Subject and year | This school | Its district | South Dakota |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reading and language arts, 2021-22 | under 50% | 11% | 51% |
| Math, 2022-23 | under 50% | 3% (2021-22) | 42.1% |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22 and 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express (2021-22 through the Data Rescue Project archive); for 2022-23 ED published math by school and reading only by state: ED shows school and district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.
Graduation rate, class of 2023
under 50% of the 15 students in E. A. G. L. E. Center High School - 07's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 84% across South Dakota. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.
| This school | Its district | South Dakota | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Four-year graduation rate | under 50% | 45‑49% | 84% |
| Students in the class | 15 | 96 | 9,963 |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows school and district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.
High schools in Eagle Butte
2 public high schools in Eagle Butte report 2024-25 enrollment; E. A. G. L. E. Center High School - 07 is number 2 by size.
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Eagle Butte High School - 01 | 6 | 0.6 | 92.3% |
| E. A. G. L. E. Center High School - 07 | 3 | 1.2 | not reported |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.
What to look at next about E. A. G. L. E. Center High School - 07
- Eagle Butte High School - 01The nearest public high school, under 0.1 miles away: 6 students (2024-25).under 0.1 mi
- Dupree High School - 01The next nearest public high school, 18 miles away: 111 students, 11.8 per teacher (2024-25).18 mi
- Compare E. A. G. L. E. Center High School - 07 with Eagle Butte High School - 01Students, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much Cheyenne-Eagle Butte School spends per student$29,680 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$29,680
- The largest public schools in South DakotaE. A. G. L. E. Center High School - 07 is the number 177 by size of 181 South Dakota high schools open in 2024-25.#177 of 181
- South Dakota schools by students per teacher1.2 students per teacher here against the South Dakota median of 11.9 for high schools.1.2:1
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about E. A. G. L. E. Center High School - 07
How many students attend E. A. G. L. E. Center High School - 07?
3 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 1 in 2022-23. It is a high school in Eagle Butte, SD.What is the student-teacher ratio at E. A. G. L. E. Center High School - 07?
1.2 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the South Dakota median for high schools is 11.9. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.Is E. A. G. L. E. Center High School - 07 a Title I school?
E. A. G. L. E. Center High School - 07 was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.How do students at E. A. G. L. E. Center High School - 07 do on state tests?
The students tested at E. A. G. L. E. Center High School - 07 scored proficient or above: under 50% in reading in 2021-22 and under 50% in math in 2022-23, against 51% in reading in 2021-22 and 42.1% in math in 2022-23 across South Dakota. South Dakota's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22 and 2022-23; ED publishes school results as ranges to protect small groups.What is the graduation rate at E. A. G. L. E. Center High School - 07?
under 50% of the 15 students in E. A. G. L. E. Center High School - 07's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 84% across South Dakota. The rate counts the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and the share of them with a regular diploma by 2023. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23; ED publishes school rates as ranges to protect small groups.What district is E. A. G. L. E. Center High School - 07 in?
Cheyenne-Eagle Butte School, NCES district ID 4620100. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 462010001233 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22 and 2022-23: reading and math proficiency for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.