Collins Colony Elementary - 06

Public elementary school, kindergarten to grade 8 · Iroquois, South Dakota

Collins Colony Elementary - 06 in Iroquois, South Dakota enrolled 16 students in 2024-25. It was eligible for Title I in 2021-22 but ran no program; it does not take part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25). On the state tests, under 50% of its students tested were proficient in reading in 2021-22 and under 50% proficient in math in 2022-23 (South Dakota: 51% and 42.1%).

Enrollment held steady from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers fell 86%

16 students in 2022-23, 16 students in 2023-24, 16 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 1.1 to 0.1.

Students enrolled at Collins Colony Elementary - 06 by school year2022-23: 16, 2023-24: 16, 2024-25: 16051015202022-23162023-24162024-2516
Students enrolled at Collins Colony Elementary - 06 by school year2022-23: 16, 2023-24: 16, 2024-25: 16051015202022-23162023-24162024-2516
Students enrolled at Collins Colony Elementary - 06 by school year2022-23: 16, 2023-24: 16, 2024-25: 16051015202022-23162023-24162024-2516
Students enrolled at Collins Colony Elementary - 06 by school year2022-23: 16, 2023-24: 16, 2024-25: 16051015202022-23162023-24162024-2516
The numbers as a table
School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-23161.115.1
2023-24161.115.1
2024-25160.1106.7

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25.

Programs and staff in 2021-22

In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Collins Colony Elementary - 06 enrolled 17 students and reported no counselor; it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.

  • Advanced Placement coursesNone
  • Gifted and talented programNo
  • Counselors (FTE)0.0
  • Out-of-school suspensions0
  • Chronically absentnot reported for this school

Who attends

100.0% of students were White in 2024-25.

  1. White100.0%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.

State test results, 2021-22 and 2022-23

The students tested at Collins Colony Elementary - 06 scored proficient or above: under 50% in reading in 2021-22 and under 50% in math in 2022-23, against 51% in reading in 2021-22 and 42.1% in math in 2022-23 across South Dakota. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within South Dakota, not across states. ED Data Express holds no district results after 2021-22, so the district column gives its 2021-22 figure.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22 and 2022-23
Subject and yearThis schoolIts districtSouth Dakota
Reading and language arts, 2021-22under 50%40‑44%51%
Math, 2022-23under 50%30‑34% (2021-22)42.1%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22 and 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express (2021-22 through the Data Rescue Project archive); for 2022-23 ED published math by school and reading only by state: ED shows school and district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

Elementary schools in Iroquois

2 public elementary schools in Iroquois report 2024-25 enrollment; Collins Colony Elementary - 06 is number 2 by size.

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunch
Iroquois Elementary - 0411411.933.3%
Collins Colony Elementary - 0616not reportednot reported

All public schools in Iroquois →

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.

What to look at next about Collins Colony Elementary - 06

  1. Shamrock Colony Elementary - 05The nearest public elementary school, 14 miles away: 21 students, 10.2 per teacher (2024-25).14 mi
  2. Iroquois Elementary - 04The next nearest public elementary school, 15 miles away: 114 students, 11.9 per teacher (2024-25).15 mi
  3. Compare Collins Colony Elementary - 06 with Shamrock Colony Elementary - 05Students, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
  4. How much Willow Lake School District 12-3 spends per student$11,529 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$11,529
  5. The largest public schools in South DakotaCollins Colony Elementary - 06 is the number 288 by size of 315 South Dakota elementary schools open in 2024-25.#288 of 315
  6. Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.

Questions about Collins Colony Elementary - 06

  1. How many students attend Collins Colony Elementary - 06?
    16 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 16 in 2022-23. It is an elementary school in Iroquois, SD.
  2. Is Collins Colony Elementary - 06 a Title I school?
    Collins Colony Elementary - 06 was eligible for Title I in 2021-22 but ran no Title I program (2021-22 is the last year NCES published school Title I status).
  3. How do students at Collins Colony Elementary - 06 do on state tests?
    The students tested at Collins Colony Elementary - 06 scored proficient or above: under 50% in reading in 2021-22 and under 50% in math in 2022-23, against 51% in reading in 2021-22 and 42.1% in math in 2022-23 across South Dakota. South Dakota's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22 and 2022-23; ED publishes school results as ranges to protect small groups.
  4. What district is Collins Colony Elementary - 06 in?
    Willow Lake School District 12-3, NCES district ID 4679350. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 467935001297 are the district's.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22 and 2022-23: reading and math proficiency for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25

Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22