Christina Early Education Center

Public school, pre-kindergarten · Newark, Delaware

Christina Early Education Center in Newark, Delaware enrolled 362 students in 2024-25 with 29.0 full-time teachers, 12.5 students per teacher against the Delaware median of 12.5. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision (2024-25).

Enrollment rose 23% from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers rose 12%

295 students in 2022-23, 313 students in 2023-24, 362 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 26.0 to 29.0.

Students enrolled at Christina Early Education Center by school year2022-23: 295, 2023-24: 313, 2024-25: 36201002003004002022-232952023-243132024-25362
Students enrolled at Christina Early Education Center by school year2022-23: 295, 2023-24: 313, 2024-25: 36201002003004002022-232952023-243132024-25362
Students enrolled at Christina Early Education Center by school year2022-23: 295, 2023-24: 313, 2024-25: 36201002003004002022-232952023-243132024-25362
Students enrolled at Christina Early Education Center by school year2022-23: 295, 2023-24: 313, 2024-25: 36201002003004002022-232952023-243132024-25362
The numbers as a table
School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-2329526.011.3
2023-2431327.011.6
2024-2536229.012.5

12.5 students per teacher, a lower ratio than 52 of every 100 Delaware schools of this kind

Among the 21 Delaware schools of this kind that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 12.5; the national median for schools of this kind is 13.8. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.

Students per teacher, Delaware other schools, 2024-2521 values from 3.5 to 24.0; This school 12.5; state median 12.5.0102030students per full-time teacherThis school 12.5state median 12.5U.S. 13.8
Students per teacher, Delaware other schools, 2024-2521 values from 3.5 to 24.0; This school 12.5; state median 12.5.0102030students per full-time teacherThis school 12.5state median 12.5U.S. 13.8
Students per teacher, Delaware other schools, 2024-2521 values from 3.5 to 24.0; This school 12.5; state median 12.5.0102030students per full-time teacherThis school 12.5state median 12.5U.S. 13.8
Students per teacher, Delaware other schools, 2024-2521 values from 3.5 to 24.0; This school 12.5; state median 12.5.0102030students per full-time teacherThis school 12.5state median 12.5U.S. 13.8

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).

Programs and staff in 2021-22

In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Christina Early Education Center reported and had 1.0 counselor (full-time equivalent); it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.

  • Advanced Placement coursesNone
  • Gifted and talented programNo
  • Counselors (FTE)1.0
  • Out-of-school suspensions0
  • Chronically absent1.7% (2022-23)

Who attends

37.6% of students were Black, 30.4% White, 17.7% Hispanic in 2024-25.

  1. Black37.6%
  2. White30.4%
  3. Hispanic17.7%
  4. Asian8.0%
  5. Two or more races5.8%
  6. American Indian0.3%
  7. Pacific Islander0.3%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.

Schools of this kind in Newark

6 public schools of this kind in Newark report 2024-25 enrollment; Christina Early Education Center is number 4 by size.

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunch
Newark Charter School3,10916.4not reported
Las Americas ASPIRA Academy1,47117.1not reported
Brennen School (The)4195.0not reported
Christina Early Education Center36212.5not reported
Meadowood Program11910.8not reported
Delaware School for the Deaf1082.8not reported

All public schools in Newark →

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.

What to look at next about Christina Early Education Center

  1. Brennen School (The)The nearest public school of this kind, 0.2 miles away: 419 students, 5.0 per teacher (2024-25).0.2 mi
  2. Delaware School for the DeafThe next nearest public school of this kind, 0.2 miles away: 108 students (2024-25).0.2 mi
  3. Compare Christina Early Education Center with Brennen School (The)Students, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
  4. How much Christina School District spends per student$33,954 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$33,954
  5. The largest public schools in DelawareChristina Early Education Center is the number 10 by size of 25 Delaware schools of this kind open in 2024-25.#10 of 25
  6. Delaware schools by students per teacher12.5 students per teacher here against the Delaware median of 12.5 for schools of this kind.12.5:1
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.

Questions about Christina Early Education Center

  1. How many students attend Christina Early Education Center?
    362 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 295 in 2022-23. It is a special-education school in Newark, DE.
  2. What is the student-teacher ratio at Christina Early Education Center?
    12.5 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Delaware median for schools of this kind is 12.5. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
  3. Is Christina Early Education Center a Title I school?
    Christina Early Education Center was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.
  4. What district is Christina Early Education Center in?
    Christina School District, NCES district ID 1000200. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 100020000349 are the district's.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25

Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22