Willow Creek High School

Public school district · Gallatin County · Montana · NCES district ID 3028170

Willow Creek High School spent $58,000 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, more than 99% of the other Montana districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 (median $16,778). Its one school enrolled 7 students in 2024-25; 60.7% of its revenue came from the state. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $69,857 per student, up 20.4% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year).

Spending per student among Montana districts of similar size

Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Willow Creek High School in enrollment (8 to 10 students) and Willow Creek High School itself.

Current spending per student, Montana districts closest in size to Willow Creek High School, FY23Denton High School $72,000; Willow Creek High School $58,000; Wolf Creek Elementary $27,333; Wisdom Elementary $20,889; Nye Elementary $19,250; Biddle Elementary $19,000; Pleasant Valley Elementary $17,200; Malmborg Elementary $16,778; Benton Lake Elementary $16,333; North Harlem Colony Elementary $14,200; State median, under 1,000 students $16,778.020k40k60k80kDenton High School$72,000Willow Creek High School$58,000Wolf Creek Elementary$27,333Wisdom Elementary$20,889Nye Elementary$19,250Biddle Elementary$19,000Pleasant Valley Elementary$17,200Malmborg Elementary$16,778Benton Lake Elementary$16,333North Harlem Colony Elementary$14,200State median, under 1,000 students $16,778
Current spending per student, Montana districts closest in size to Willow Creek High School, FY23Denton High School $72,000; Willow Creek High School $58,000; Wolf Creek Elementary $27,333; Wisdom Elementary $20,889; Nye Elementary $19,250; Biddle Elementary $19,000; Pleasant Valley Elementary $17,200; Malmborg Elementary $16,778; Benton Lake Elementary $16,333; North Harlem Colony Elementary $14,200; State median, under 1,000 students $16,778.020k40k60k80kDenton High School$72,000Willow Creek High School$58,000Wolf Creek Elementary$27,333Wisdom Elementary$20,889Nye Elementary$19,250Biddle Elementary$19,000Pleasant Valley Elementary$17,200Malmborg Elementary$16,778Benton Lake Elementary$16,333North Harlem Colony Elementary$14,200State median, under 1,000 students $16,778
Current spending per student, Montana districts closest in size to Willow Creek High School, FY23Denton High School $72,000; Willow Creek High School $58,000; Wolf Creek Elementary $27,333; Wisdom Elementary $20,889; Nye Elementary $19,250; Biddle Elementary $19,000; Pleasant Valley Elementary $17,200; Malmborg Elementary $16,778; Benton Lake Elementary $16,333; North Harlem Colony Elementary $14,200; State median, under 1,000 students $16,778.040k80kDenton High School$72,000Willow Creek High School$58,000Wolf Creek Elementary$27,333Wisdom Elementary$20,889Nye Elementary$19,250Biddle Elementary$19,000Pleasant Valley Elementary$17,200Malmborg Elementary$16,778Benton Lake Elementary$16,333North Harlem Colony Elementary$14,200State median, under 1,000 students $16,778
Current spending per student, Montana districts closest in size to Willow Creek High School, FY23Denton High School $72,000; Willow Creek High School $58,000; Wolf Creek Elementary $27,333; Wisdom Elementary $20,889; Nye Elementary $19,250; Biddle Elementary $19,000; Pleasant Valley Elementary $17,200; Malmborg Elementary $16,778; Benton Lake Elementary $16,333; North Harlem Colony Elementary $14,200; State median, under 1,000 students $16,778.040k80kDenton High School$72,000Willow Creek High School$58,000Wolf Creek Elementary$27,333Wisdom Elementary$20,889Nye Elementary$19,250Biddle Elementary$19,000Pleasant Valley Elementary$17,200Malmborg Elementary$16,778Benton Lake Elementary$16,333North Harlem Colony Elementary$14,200State median, under 1,000 students $16,778

Where the money came from

$545,000 in revenue: 60.7% state, 35.0% local and 4.2% federal. Total spending was $551,000, or $61,222 per student; the district reported no capital outlay that year.

Willow Creek High School revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $331,000; Local $191,000; Federal $23,000; total $545,000.
  • State$331,000 61%
  • Local$191,000 35%
  • Federal$23,000 4%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 361 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment fell from 2022-23 to 2024-25

9 students in 2022-23, 7 students in 2023-24, 7 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Willow Creek High School enrollment by school year2022-23: 9, 2023-24: 7, 2024-25: 702.557.5102022-2392023-2472024-257
Willow Creek High School enrollment by school year2022-23: 9, 2023-24: 7, 2024-25: 702.557.5102022-2392023-2472024-257
Willow Creek High School enrollment by school year2022-23: 9, 2023-24: 7, 2024-25: 702.557.5102022-2392023-2472024-257
Willow Creek High School enrollment by school year2022-23: 9, 2023-24: 7, 2024-25: 702.557.5102022-2392023-2472024-257

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-2392.43.8
2023-2473.02.3
2024-2572.82.5

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

1 high school, 7 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Willow Creek High School72.5not reportedNot Title I

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Willow Creek High School

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Willow Creek High School

  1. Montana districts by spending per studentWillow Creek High School ranks 5 of 361 Montana districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($58,000).#5 of 361
  2. Every school district in MontanaWillow Creek High School is the number 362 by size of 398 Montana districts, with 9 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#362 of 398
  3. Denton High SchoolThe next larger Montana district: 10 students in fall 2022, $72,000 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$72,000
  4. Biddle ElementaryThe next smaller Montana district: 8 students in fall 2022, $19,000 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$19,000
  5. Compare Willow Creek High School with Denton High SchoolEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  6. Willow Creek High School, its largest high school7 students in 2024-25.7
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Willow Creek High School

  1. How many schools and students are in Willow Creek High School?
    One school was open in 2024-25 (1 high), enrolling 7 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. How much does Willow Creek High School spend per student?
    $58,000 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Montana median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $16,778 and the U.S. figure is $16,260. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $69,857 per student, up 20.4% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year).
  3. Where does Willow Creek High School's money come from?
    $545,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 60.7% state, 35.0% local and 4.2% federal (NCES F-33).
  4. What is Willow Creek High School's NCES district ID?
    3028170. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances, fiscal year 2023-24: per pupil current spending for 2023-24 and 2022-23. census.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances Per pupil current spending by school system · FY 2023-24

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25