Robin Hill Public School

Listed by NCES as Robin Hill (district ID 4026100)

Public school district · Cleveland County · Oklahoma · NCES district ID 4026100

Robin Hill Public School spent $8,739 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, below the middle: 97% of the other Oklahoma districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 spent more (median $12,870). Its one school enrolled 391 students in 2024-25; 58.4% of its revenue came from the state. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $9,003 per student, up 3.0% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year).

Spending per student among Oklahoma districts of similar size

Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Robin Hill Public School in enrollment (343 to 357 students) and Robin Hill Public School itself.

Current spending per student, Oklahoma districts closest in size to Robin Hill Public School, FY23Canton Public Schools $19,963; Shattuck Public Schools $16,207; Gans $12,691; Savanna Public Schools $12,533; Yale $11,693; Moffett $10,931; Geronimo $10,758; Verden Public Schools $10,294; Robin Hill Public School $8,739; Flower Mound Public School $8,346; State median, under 1,000 students $12,870.5k10k15k20k25kCanton Public Schools$19,963Shattuck Public Schools$16,207Gans$12,691Savanna Public Schools$12,533Yale$11,693Moffett$10,931Geronimo$10,758Verden Public Schools$10,294Robin Hill Public School$8,739Flower Mound Public School$8,346State median, under 1,000 students $12,870
Current spending per student, Oklahoma districts closest in size to Robin Hill Public School, FY23Canton Public Schools $19,963; Shattuck Public Schools $16,207; Gans $12,691; Savanna Public Schools $12,533; Yale $11,693; Moffett $10,931; Geronimo $10,758; Verden Public Schools $10,294; Robin Hill Public School $8,739; Flower Mound Public School $8,346; State median, under 1,000 students $12,870.5k10k15k20k25kCanton Public Schools$19,963Shattuck Public Schools$16,207Gans$12,691Savanna Public Schools$12,533Yale$11,693Moffett$10,931Geronimo$10,758Verden Public Schools$10,294Robin Hill Public School$8,739Flower Mound Public School$8,346State median, under 1,000 students $12,870
Current spending per student, Oklahoma districts closest in size to Robin Hill Public School, FY23Canton Public Schools $19,963; Shattuck Public Schools $16,207; Gans $12,691; Savanna Public Schools $12,533; Yale $11,693; Moffett $10,931; Geronimo $10,758; Verden Public Schools $10,294; Robin Hill Public School $8,739; Flower Mound Public School $8,346; State median, under 1,000 students $12,870.5k15k25kCanton Public Schools$19,963Shattuck Public Schools$16,207Gans$12,691Savanna Public Schools$12,533Yale$11,693Moffett$10,931Geronimo$10,758Verden Public Schools$10,294Robin Hill Public School$8,739Flower Mound Public School$8,346State median, under 1,000 students $12,870
Current spending per student, Oklahoma districts closest in size to Robin Hill Public School, FY23Canton Public Schools $19,963; Shattuck Public Schools $16,207; Gans $12,691; Savanna Public Schools $12,533; Yale $11,693; Moffett $10,931; Geronimo $10,758; Verden Public Schools $10,294; Robin Hill Public School $8,739; Flower Mound Public School $8,346; State median, under 1,000 students $12,870.5k15k25kCanton Public Schools$19,963Shattuck Public Schools$16,207Gans$12,691Savanna Public Schools$12,533Yale$11,693Moffett$10,931Geronimo$10,758Verden Public Schools$10,294Robin Hill Public School$8,739Flower Mound Public School$8,346State median, under 1,000 students $12,870

Where the money came from

$3,586,000 in revenue: 58.4% state, 29.1% local and 12.5% federal. Total spending including $506,000 of capital outlay was $3,585,000, or $10,185 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.

Robin Hill Public School revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $2,095,000; Local $1,042,000; Federal $449,000; total $3,586,000.
  • State$2,095,000 58%
  • Local$1,042,000 29%
  • Federal$449,000 13%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 408 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment rose from 2022-23 to 2024-25

352 students in 2022-23, 355 students in 2023-24, 391 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Robin Hill Public School enrollment by school year2022-23: 352, 2023-24: 355, 2024-25: 39101002003004002022-233522023-243552024-25391
Robin Hill Public School enrollment by school year2022-23: 352, 2023-24: 355, 2024-25: 39101002003004002022-233522023-243552024-25391
Robin Hill Public School enrollment by school year2022-23: 352, 2023-24: 355, 2024-25: 39101002003004002022-233522023-243552024-25391
Robin Hill Public School enrollment by school year2022-23: 352, 2023-24: 355, 2024-25: 39101002003004002022-233522023-243552024-25391

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-2335221.016.8
2023-2435521.016.9
2024-2539121.018.6

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

$931,000 in teacher salaries in fiscal year 2022-23, $2,645 per student

Robin Hill Public School booked $931,000 of teacher salaries in its 2022-23 finance report and counted 21 full-time teachers in its Common Core of Data district staff file for 2022-23 (the school files behind the staffing figures on this page count teachers separately, so the two can differ), or $44,333 of salary spending per teacher. That is more than 10 in 100 Oklahoma districts with a figure (state median $48,166, 514 districts). It is spending, not what a teacher is paid: the salary lines and the teacher count come from different files, so the result can differ widely from the average salary the district publishes (its salary schedule gives pay); benefits are left out, and states book salaries differently, so compare districts within one state. For pay, the National Education Association put the average Oklahoma teacher salary at $54,804 in 2021-22 (NCES Digest table 211.60).

ProgramTeacher salariesShare
Regular programs$646,00069.4%
Special education$52,0005.6%
Other programs$233,00025.0%

Teacher salaries per student, fiscal years 2018-19 to 2022-23

The district's teacher salary bill divided by its fall enrollment each year: $2,875 in 2018-19, $2,828 in 2019-20, $2,457 in 2020-21, $2,723 in 2021-22, $2,645 in 2022-23.

Robin Hill Public School teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $2,875, 2019-20: $2,828, 2020-21: $2,457, 2021-22: $2,723, 2022-23: $2,64501k2k3k2018-19$2,8752019-20$2,8282020-21$2,4572021-22$2,7232022-23$2,645
Robin Hill Public School teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $2,875, 2019-20: $2,828, 2020-21: $2,457, 2021-22: $2,723, 2022-23: $2,64501k2k3k2018-19$2,8752019-20$2,8282020-21$2,4572021-22$2,7232022-23$2,645
Robin Hill Public School teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $2,875, 2019-20: $2,828, 2020-21: $2,457, 2021-22: $2,723, 2022-23: $2,64501k2k3k2018-19$2,8752019-20$2,8282020-21$2,4572021-22$2,7232022-23$2,645
Robin Hill Public School teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $2,875, 2019-20: $2,828, 2020-21: $2,457, 2021-22: $2,723, 2022-23: $2,64501k2k3k2018-19$2,8752019-20$2,8282020-21$2,4572021-22$2,7232022-23$2,645

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal years 2019 to 2023: teacher salaries in regular, special, vocational and other programs (Z35 to Z38) and fall membership (V33); NCES Common Core of Data LEA staff file 2022-23, teachers (full-time equivalent).

State test results, 2021-22

In 2021-22, the students tested in Robin Hill Public School scored proficient or above: 40-44% in reading and 45-49% in math, against 27.2% in reading and 24.9% in math across Oklahoma. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Oklahoma, not across states.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22
SubjectThis districtOklahomaStudents tested
Reading and language arts40-44%27.2%192
Math45-49%24.9%192

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

1 elementary school, 391 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Robin Hill Public School39118.6not reportedTargeted program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Robin Hill Public School

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Robin Hill Public School

  1. Oklahoma districts by spending per studentRobin Hill Public School ranks 397 of 408 Oklahoma districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($8,739).#397 of 408
  2. Every school district in OklahomaRobin Hill Public School is the number 308 by size of 544 Oklahoma districts, with 352 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#308 of 544
  3. Savanna Public SchoolsThe next larger Oklahoma district: 353 students in fall 2022, $12,533 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$12,533
  4. Flower Mound Public SchoolThe next smaller Oklahoma district: 350 students in fall 2022, $8,346 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$8,346
  5. Compare Robin Hill Public School with Savanna Public SchoolsEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  6. Teacher salary spending across OklahomaRobin Hill Public School spent $44,333 in salaries per full-time teacher in fiscal year 2022-23 (state median $48,166); spending, not a salary.$44,333
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Robin Hill Public School

  1. How many schools and students are in Robin Hill Public School?
    One school was open in 2024-25 (1 elementary), enrolling 391 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. How much does Robin Hill Public School spend per student?
    $8,739 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Oklahoma median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $12,870 and the U.S. figure is $16,260. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $9,003 per student, up 3.0% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year).
  3. Where does Robin Hill Public School's money come from?
    $3,586,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 58.4% state, 29.1% local and 12.5% federal (NCES F-33).
  4. How many children in Robin Hill Public School live in poverty?
    The Census Bureau estimates that 13 of the 213 children aged 5 to 17 living within the district's boundaries in 2024, 6.1%, were in families in poverty (Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates). It is a model-based estimate for everyone living in the district, not a count of its students; the free-meal shares in the school tables are counts of enrolled students.
  5. How much does Robin Hill Public School spend on teacher salaries?
    $931,000 in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), or $2,645 per student. Divided by the 21 full-time teachers in the NCES Common Core of Data for 2022-23 that is $44,333 per teacher, more than 10 in 100 Oklahoma districts (state median $48,166). That is spending, not what a teacher is paid: the salary lines and the teacher count come from different files, and the result can differ widely from the average salary a district publishes. The district's salary schedule gives pay. For pay, the National Education Association put the average Oklahoma teacher salary at $54,804 in 2021-22 (NCES Digest table 211.60).
  6. How do students in Robin Hill Public School do on state tests?
    In 2021-22, the students tested in Robin Hill Public School scored proficient or above: 40-44% in reading and 45-49% in math, against 27.2% in reading and 24.9% in math across Oklahoma. Oklahoma's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.
  7. What is Robin Hill Public School's NCES district ID?
    4026100. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES Digest of Education Statistics, table 211.60 (2021-22): the state's average teacher salary, from the National Education Association. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau, Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, 2024: children aged 5 to 17 and those in families in poverty, by school district. census.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances, fiscal year 2023-24: per pupil current spending for 2023-24 and 2022-23. census.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances Per pupil current spending by school system · FY 2023-24

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25