Lake Granbury Academy Charter School
Public school district · Hood County · Texas · NCES district ID 4801464
Lake Granbury Academy Charter School spent $23,512 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, more than 94% of the other Texas districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 (median $15,156). Its one school enrolled 47 students in 2024-25; 71.9% of its revenue came from the state.
NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 · NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · method
Spending per student among Texas districts of similar size
Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Lake Granbury Academy Charter School in enrollment (22 to 61 students) and Lake Granbury Academy Charter School itself.
Where the money came from
$919,000 in revenue: 71.9% state, not reported local and 28.1% federal. Total spending was $964,000, or $23,512 per student; the district reported no capital outlay that year.
- State$661,000 72%
- Local$0 0%
- Federal$258,000 28%
Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 629 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).
Enrollment rose from 2022-23 to 2024-25
41 students in 2022-23, 41 students in 2023-24, 47 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.
Teachers and students per teacher
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 41 | 3.2 | 12.7 |
| 2023-24 | 41 | 6.5 | 6.3 |
| 2024-25 | 47 | 1.7 | 27.3 |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.
$187,000 in teacher salaries in fiscal year 2022-23, $4,561 per student
Lake Granbury Academy Charter School booked $187,000 of teacher salaries in its 2022-23 finance report and counted 3 full-time teachers in its Common Core of Data district staff file for 2022-23 (the school files behind the staffing figures on this page count teachers separately, so the two can differ), or $57,716 of salary spending per teacher. That is more than 83 in 100 Texas districts with a figure (state median $50,660, 1,054 districts). It is spending, not what a teacher is paid: the salary lines and the teacher count come from different files, so the result can differ widely from the average salary the district publishes (its salary schedule gives pay); benefits are left out, and states book salaries differently, so compare districts within one state. For pay, the National Education Association put the average Texas teacher salary at $58,887 in 2021-22 (NCES Digest table 211.60).
| Program | Teacher salaries | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Regular programs | $137,000 | 73.3% |
| Vocational | $50,000 | 26.7% |
Teacher salaries per student, fiscal years 2018-19 to 2022-23
The district's teacher salary bill divided by its fall enrollment each year: $3,013 in 2018-19, $2,333 in 2019-20, $2,873 in 2020-21, $3,373 in 2021-22, $4,561 in 2022-23.
Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal years 2019 to 2023: teacher salaries in regular, special, vocational and other programs (Z35 to Z38) and fall membership (V33); NCES Common Core of Data LEA staff file 2022-23, teachers (full-time equivalent).
1 high school, 47 students
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch | Title I, 2021‑22 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lake Granbury Academy | 47 | 27.3 | 70.2% | Not Title I |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.
Contact Lake Granbury Academy Charter School
- Website: lonestarsuccessacademy.com
- Phone: (817) 579-0852
- Office: 1300 Crossland Rd, Granbury, TX 76048
Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.
What to look at next about Lake Granbury Academy Charter School
- Texas districts by spending per studentLake Granbury Academy Charter School ranks 41 of 629 Texas districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($23,512).#41 of 629
- Every school district in TexasLake Granbury Academy Charter School is the number 1,208 by size of 1,212 Texas districts, with 41 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#1,208 of 1,212
- Grandview-Hopkins ISDThe next larger Texas district: 44 students in fall 2022, $27,886 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$27,886
- Divide ISDThe next smaller Texas district: 37 students in fall 2022, $15,622 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$15,622
- Compare Lake Granbury Academy Charter School with Grandview-Hopkins ISDEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
- Lake Granbury Academy, its largest high school47 students in 2024-25, 27.3 per teacher.47
- Teacher salary spending across TexasLake Granbury Academy Charter School spent $57,716 in salaries per full-time teacher in fiscal year 2022-23 (state median $50,660); spending, not a salary.$57,716
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).
Questions about Lake Granbury Academy Charter School
How many schools and students are in Lake Granbury Academy Charter School?
One school was open in 2024-25 (1 high), enrolling 47 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.How much does Lake Granbury Academy Charter School spend per student?
$23,512 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Texas median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $15,156 and the U.S. figure is $16,260.Where does Lake Granbury Academy Charter School's money come from?
$919,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 71.9% state, not reported local and 28.1% federal (NCES F-33).How much does Lake Granbury Academy Charter School spend on teacher salaries?
$187,000 in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), or $4,561 per student. Divided by the 3 full-time teachers in the NCES Common Core of Data for 2022-23 that is $57,716 per teacher, more than 83 in 100 Texas districts (state median $50,660). That is spending, not what a teacher is paid: the salary lines and the teacher count come from different files, and the result can differ widely from the average salary a district publishes. The district's salary schedule gives pay. For pay, the National Education Association put the average Texas teacher salary at $58,887 in 2021-22 (NCES Digest table 211.60).What is Lake Granbury Academy Charter School's NCES district ID?
4801464. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- NCES Digest of Education Statistics, table 211.60 (2021-22): the state's average teacher salary, from the National Education Association. nces.ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23
Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25