Washington Network for Innovative Careers Skill Center
Public high school, grades 9 to 12 · Redmond, Washington
Washington Network for Innovative Careers Skill Center in Redmond, Washington enrolled 266 students in 2024-25 with 5.6 full-time teachers, 47.8 students per teacher against the Washington high-school median of 20.0. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; it does not take part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment rose 13% from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers rose 39%
235 students in 2022-23, 2 students in 2023-24, 266 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 4.0 to 5.6.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 235 | 4.0 | 58.8 |
| 2023-24 | 2 | 4.0 | 0.5 |
| 2024-25 | 266 | 5.6 | 47.8 |
47.8 students per teacher, a higher ratio than 98 of every 100 Washington high schools
Among the 488 Washington high schools that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 20.0; the national median for high schools is 14.5. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).
Programs and staff in 2021-22
In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Washington Network for Innovative Careers Skill Center reported.
- Advanced Placement coursesnot reported
- Gifted and talented programnot reported
- Counselors (FTE)not reported
- Out-of-school suspensionsnot reported
- Chronically absent47.2% (2022-23)
Who attends
49.8% of students were White, 27.2% Asian, 18.4% Hispanic in 2024-25.
- White49.8%
- Asian27.2%
- Hispanic18.4%
- Black3.4%
- American Indian1.1%
Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
High schools in Redmond
3 public high schools in Redmond report 2024-25 enrollment; Washington Network for Innovative Careers Skill Center is number 3 by size.
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Redmond High School | 2,304 | 20.0 | 11.1% |
| Nikola Tesla STEM High School | 605 | 20.6 | 2.1% |
| Washington Network for Innovative Careers Skill Center | 266 | 47.8 | 2.3% |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.
What to look at next about Washington Network for Innovative Careers Skill Center
- Lake Washington Technical AcademyThe nearest public high school, under 0.1 miles away: 138 students (2024-25).under 0.1 mi
- Open Doors at LWITThe next nearest public high school, under 0.1 miles away: 5 students (2024-25).under 0.1 mi
- Compare Washington Network for Innovative Careers Skill Center with Lake Washington Technical AcademyStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much Lake Washington School District spends per student$17,053 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$17,053
- The largest public schools in WashingtonWashington Network for Innovative Careers Skill Center is the number 291 by size of 606 Washington high schools open in 2024-25.#291 of 606
- Washington schools by students per teacher47.8 students per teacher here against the Washington median of 20.0 for high schools.47.8:1
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about Washington Network for Innovative Careers Skill Center
How many students attend Washington Network for Innovative Careers Skill Center?
266 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 235 in 2022-23. It is a high school in Redmond, WA.What is the student-teacher ratio at Washington Network for Innovative Careers Skill Center?
47.8 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Washington median for high schools is 20.0. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.Is Washington Network for Innovative Careers Skill Center a Title I school?
Washington Network for Innovative Careers Skill Center was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.What district is Washington Network for Innovative Careers Skill Center in?
Lake Washington School District, NCES district ID 5304230. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 530423003289 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.