Summit Academy Transition High School-Cincinnati
Public high school, grades 9 to 12 · Cincinnati, Ohio
Summit Academy Transition High School-Cincinnati in Cincinnati, Ohio enrolled 44 students in 2024-25 with 5.5 full-time teachers, 8.0 students per teacher against the Ohio high-school median of 15.9. It ran a schoolwide Title I program in 2021-22; every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision (2024-25). Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 50% or more (Ohio: 86.2%).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment fell 20% from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers fell 15%
55 students in 2022-23, 47 students in 2023-24, 44 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 6.5 to 5.5.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 55 | 6.5 | 8.5 |
| 2023-24 | 47 | 6.0 | 7.8 |
| 2024-25 | 44 | 5.5 | 8.0 |
8.0 students per teacher, a lower ratio than 96 of every 100 Ohio high schools
Among the 886 Ohio high schools that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 15.9; the national median for high schools is 14.5. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).
Programs and staff in 2021-22
In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Summit Academy Transition High School-Cincinnati enrolled 55 students and reported no counselor; it reported 15 out-of-school suspensions that year.
- Advanced Placement coursesNone
- Gifted and talented programNo
- Counselors (FTE)0.0
- Out-of-school suspensions15
- Chronically absent54.5% (2022-23)
Who attends
50.0% of students were Black, 38.6% White, 9.1% of two or more races in 2024-25.
- Black50.0%
- White38.6%
- Two or more races9.1%
- Hispanic2.3%
Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
Graduation rate, class of 2023
50% or more of the 12 students in Summit Academy Transition High School-Cincinnati's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 86.2% across Ohio. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.
| This school | Its district | Ohio | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Four-year graduation rate | 50% or more | 50% or more | 86.2% |
| Students in the class | 12 | 12 | 132,008 |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows school and district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.
High schools in Cincinnati
36 public high schools in Cincinnati report 2024-25 enrollment.
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Walnut Hills High School | 2,453 | 19.5 | 23.4% |
| Oak Hills High School | 2,255 | 25.1 | not reported |
| West Clermont High School | 2,048 | 18.5 | 41.3% |
| Sycamore High School | 1,678 | 15.3 | 16.8% |
| Princeton High School | 1,619 | 17.0 | 58.7% |
| Colerain High School | 1,591 | 22.5 | 50.2% |
| Dohn Community | 1,568 | 42.4 | not reported |
| Western Hills University High School | 1,342 | 20.3 | not reported |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.
What to look at next about Summit Academy Transition High School-Cincinnati
- Aiken New Tech High SchoolThe nearest public high school, 0.5 miles away: 1,226 students, 15.7 per teacher (2024-25).0.5 mi
- North College Hill High SchoolThe next nearest public high school, 1.5 miles away: 402 students, 18.6 per teacher (2024-25).1.5 mi
- Compare Summit Academy Transition High School-Cincinnati with Aiken New Tech High SchoolStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much Summit Academy Transition High School-Cincinnati spends per student$24,964 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$24,964
- The largest public schools in OhioSummit Academy Transition High School-Cincinnati is the number 891 by size of 924 Ohio high schools open in 2024-25.#891 of 924
- Ohio schools by students per teacher8.0 students per teacher here against the Ohio median of 15.9 for high schools.8.0:1
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about Summit Academy Transition High School-Cincinnati
How many students attend Summit Academy Transition High School-Cincinnati?
44 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 55 in 2022-23. It is a high school in Cincinnati, OH.What is the student-teacher ratio at Summit Academy Transition High School-Cincinnati?
8.0 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Ohio median for high schools is 15.9. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.Is Summit Academy Transition High School-Cincinnati a Title I school?
Summit Academy Transition High School-Cincinnati ran a schoolwide Title I program in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.What is the graduation rate at Summit Academy Transition High School-Cincinnati?
50% or more of the 12 students in Summit Academy Transition High School-Cincinnati's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 86.2% across Ohio. The rate counts the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and the share of them with a regular diploma by 2023. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23; ED publishes school rates as ranges to protect small groups.What district is Summit Academy Transition High School-Cincinnati in?
Summit Academy Transition High School-Cincinnati, NCES district ID 3900337. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 390033704874 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.