Roosevelt Dual Language Academy

Public elementary school, kindergarten to grade 3 · San Antonio, Texas

Roosevelt Dual Language Academy in San Antonio, Texas enrolled 282 students in 2024-25 with 15.3 full-time teachers, 18.4 students per teacher against the Texas elementary-school median of 14.8. It has no Title I status on file for 2021-22; every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision (2024-25).

Enrollment rose 89% from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers rose 219%

149 students in 2022-23, 217 students in 2023-24, 282 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 4.8 to 15.3.

Students enrolled at Roosevelt Dual Language Academy by school year2022-23: 149, 2023-24: 217, 2024-25: 28201002003002022-231492023-242172024-25282
Students enrolled at Roosevelt Dual Language Academy by school year2022-23: 149, 2023-24: 217, 2024-25: 28201002003002022-231492023-242172024-25282
Students enrolled at Roosevelt Dual Language Academy by school year2022-23: 149, 2023-24: 217, 2024-25: 28201002003002022-231492023-242172024-25282
Students enrolled at Roosevelt Dual Language Academy by school year2022-23: 149, 2023-24: 217, 2024-25: 28201002003002022-231492023-242172024-25282
The numbers as a table
School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-231494.831.0
2023-242177.329.9
2024-2528215.318.4

18.4 students per teacher, a higher ratio than 93 of every 100 Texas elementary schools

Among the 4,584 Texas elementary schools that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 14.8; the national median for elementary schools is 14.6. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.

Students per teacher, Texas elementary schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.8 to 81.2; This school 18.4; state median 14.8.1 more above 30.0 →0102030students per full-time teacherThis school 18.4state median 14.8U.S. 14.6
Students per teacher, Texas elementary schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.8 to 81.2; This school 18.4; state median 14.8.1 more above 30.0 →0102030students per full-time teacherThis school 18.4state median 14.8U.S. 14.6
Students per teacher, Texas elementary schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.8 to 81.2; This school 18.4; state median 14.8.1 more above 30.0 →0102030students per full-time teacherThis school 18.4state median 14.8U.S. 14.6
Students per teacher, Texas elementary schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.8 to 81.2; This school 18.4; state median 14.8.1 more above 30.0 →0102030students per full-time teacherThis school 18.4state median 14.8U.S. 14.6

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).

Programs and staff in 2021-22

In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Roosevelt Dual Language Academy reported.

  • Advanced Placement coursesnot reported
  • Gifted and talented programnot reported
  • Counselors (FTE)not reported
  • Out-of-school suspensionsnot reported
  • Chronically absent49.7% (2022-23)

Who attends

99.6% of students were Hispanic, 0.4% Black in 2024-25.

  1. Hispanic99.6%
  2. Black0.4%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.

Elementary schools in San Antonio

293 public elementary schools in San Antonio report 2024-25 enrollment.

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunch
Kallison Elementary1,22116.624.5%
Luckey Ranch Elementary94518.553.0%
Scarborough Elementary92514.028.6%
Bulverde Creek91617.730.0%
Mead Elementary88715.291.5%
Boldt Elementary88215.532.2%
Tomlinson Elementary87516.121.0%
Roan Forest Elementary87314.829.2%

All public schools in San Antonio →

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.

What to look at next about Roosevelt Dual Language Academy

  1. Roosevelt ElementaryThe nearest public elementary school, under 0.1 miles away: 155 students, 12.2 per teacher (2024-25).under 0.1 mi
  2. Roy Cisneros ElementaryThe next nearest public elementary school, 0.8 miles away: 195 students, 8.5 per teacher (2024-25).0.8 mi
  3. Compare Roosevelt Dual Language Academy with Roosevelt ElementaryStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
  4. How much Edgewood ISD spends per student$16,407 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$16,407
  5. The largest public schools in TexasRoosevelt Dual Language Academy is the number 4,111 by size of 4,615 Texas elementary schools open in 2024-25.#4,111 of 4,615
  6. Texas schools by students per teacher18.4 students per teacher here against the Texas median of 14.8 for elementary schools.18.4:1
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.

Questions about Roosevelt Dual Language Academy

  1. How many students attend Roosevelt Dual Language Academy?
    282 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 149 in 2022-23. It is an elementary school in San Antonio, TX.
  2. What is the student-teacher ratio at Roosevelt Dual Language Academy?
    18.4 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Texas median for elementary schools is 14.8. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
  3. Is Roosevelt Dual Language Academy a Title I school?
    Roosevelt Dual Language Academy has no 2021-22 Title I status in the NCES school files (the school opened later, or its district did not report one).
  4. What district is Roosevelt Dual Language Academy in?
    Edgewood ISD, NCES district ID 4818150. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 481815022786 are the district's.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25

Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22