Roosevelt Center

Public high school, pre-kindergarten to grade 12 · Rockford, Illinois

Roosevelt Center in Rockford, Illinois enrolled 60 students in 2024-25 with 44.4 full-time teachers, 1.4 students per teacher against the Illinois high-school median of 13.5. It was eligible for Title I in 2021-22 but ran no program; every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision (2024-25).

Enrollment fell 5% from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers rose 12%

63 students in 2022-23, 55 students in 2023-24, 60 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 39.6 to 44.4.

Students enrolled at Roosevelt Center by school year2022-23: 63, 2023-24: 55, 2024-25: 600204060802022-23632023-24552024-2560
Students enrolled at Roosevelt Center by school year2022-23: 63, 2023-24: 55, 2024-25: 600204060802022-23632023-24552024-2560
Students enrolled at Roosevelt Center by school year2022-23: 63, 2023-24: 55, 2024-25: 600204060802022-23632023-24552024-2560
Students enrolled at Roosevelt Center by school year2022-23: 63, 2023-24: 55, 2024-25: 600204060802022-23632023-24552024-2560
The numbers as a table
School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-236339.61.6
2023-245542.11.3
2024-256044.41.4

1.4 students per teacher, a lower ratio than 100 of every 100 Illinois high schools

Among the 690 Illinois high schools that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 13.5; the national median for high schools is 14.5. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.

Students per teacher, Illinois high schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.8 to 79.8; Roosevelt Center 1.4; state median 13.5.3 more above 30.0 →0102030students per full-time teacherRoosevelt Center 1.4state median 13.5U.S. 14.5
Students per teacher, Illinois high schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.8 to 79.8; Roosevelt Center 1.4; state median 13.5.3 more above 30.0 →0102030students per full-time teacherRoosevelt Center 1.4state median 13.5U.S. 14.5
Students per teacher, Illinois high schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.8 to 79.8; Roosevelt Center 1.4; state median 13.5.3 more above 30.0 →0102030students per full-time teacherRoosevelt Center 1.4state median 13.5U.S. 14.5
Students per teacher, Illinois high schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.8 to 79.8; Roosevelt Center 1.4; state median 13.5.3 more above 30.0 →0102030students per full-time teacherRoosevelt Center 1.4state median 13.5U.S. 14.5

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).

1 AP courses and one counselor per 129 students in 2021-22

In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Roosevelt Center enrolled 427 students and had 3.3 counselors (full-time equivalent); it reported 27 out-of-school suspensions that year.

  • Advanced Placement courses1
  • Gifted and talented programYes
  • Counselors (FTE)3.3, one per 129 of the 427 students enrolled in 2021-22
  • Out-of-school suspensions27
  • Chronically absentnot reported for this school

Who attends

43.3% of students were Black, 25.0% Hispanic, 20.0% of two or more races in 2024-25.

  1. Black43.3%
  2. Hispanic25.0%
  3. Two or more races20.0%
  4. White11.7%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.

High schools in Rockford

5 public high schools in Rockford report 2024-25 enrollment; Roosevelt Center is number 5 by size.

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunch
Guilford High School2,21619.5not reported
Jefferson High School2,17319.6not reported
Auburn High School1,95719.2not reported
Rockford East High School1,71916.4not reported
Roosevelt Center601.4not reported

All public schools in Rockford →

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.

What to look at next about Roosevelt Center

  1. Auburn High SchoolThe nearest public high school, 2.3 miles away: 1,957 students, 19.2 per teacher (2024-25).2.3 mi
  2. Rockford East High SchoolThe next nearest public high school, 2.8 miles away: 1,719 students, 16.4 per teacher (2024-25).2.8 mi
  3. Compare Roosevelt Center with Auburn High SchoolStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
  4. How much Rockford SD 205 spends per student$19,016 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$19,016
  5. The largest public schools in IllinoisRoosevelt Center is the number 694 by size of 708 Illinois high schools open in 2024-25.#694 of 708
  6. Illinois schools by students per teacher1.4 students per teacher here against the Illinois median of 13.5 for high schools.1.4:1
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.

Questions about Roosevelt Center

  1. How many students attend Roosevelt Center?
    60 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 63 in 2022-23. It is a high school in Rockford, IL.
  2. What is the student-teacher ratio at Roosevelt Center?
    1.4 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Illinois median for high schools is 13.5. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
  3. Is Roosevelt Center a Title I school?
    Roosevelt Center was eligible for Title I in 2021-22 but ran no Title I program (2021-22 is the last year NCES published school Title I status).
  4. What district is Roosevelt Center in?
    Rockford SD 205, NCES district ID 1734510. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 173451005449 are the district's.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25

Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22