Pace Center for Girls
Public high school, grades 6 to 12 · Tampa, Florida
Pace Center for Girls in Tampa, Florida enrolled 46 students in 2024-25. It was eligible for Title I in 2021-22 but ran no program; it does not take part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25). On the state tests, 20% or less of its students tested were proficient in math in 2022-23 (Florida: 52.2%).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment fell 19% from 2022-23 to 2024-25
57 students in 2022-23, 60 students in 2023-24, 46 students in 2024-25.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 57 | 3.0 | 19.0 |
| 2023-24 | 60 | 3.0 | 20.0 |
| 2024-25 | 46 | 0.0 | not reported |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25.
Programs and staff in 2021-22
In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Pace Center for Girls enrolled 60 students and reported no counselor; it reported 3 out-of-school suspensions that year.
- Advanced Placement coursesNone
- Gifted and talented programNo
- Counselors (FTE)0.0
- Out-of-school suspensions3
- Chronically absentnot reported for this school
Who attends
56.5% of students were Black, 26.1% Hispanic, 15.2% White in 2024-25.
- Black56.5%
- Hispanic26.1%
- White15.2%
- Two or more races2.2%
Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
State test results, 2022-23
In 2022-23, the students tested at Pace Center for Girls scored proficient or above: 20% or less in math, against 52.2% in math across Florida. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Florida, not across states. ED Data Express holds no district results after 2021-22, so the district column gives its 2021-22 figure. No whole-school reading result is shown: ED's files give none for this school for 2021-22 or 2022-23. Where a state published results by grade only, the grades tested are combined, weighted by the students tested in each.
| Subject | This school | Its district | Florida |
|---|---|---|---|
| Math | 20% or less | 53% (2021-22) | 52.2% |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express (2021-22 through the Data Rescue Project archive); for 2022-23 ED published math by school and reading only by state: ED shows school and district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.
High schools in Tampa
27 public high schools in Tampa report 2024-25 enrollment.
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alonso High School | 2,863 | 25.4 | 30.8% |
| Sickles High School | 2,398 | 26.1 | 20.7% |
| Plant High School | 2,391 | 27.8 | 12.5% |
| Tampa Bay Tech High School | 2,181 | 21.3 | 44.0% |
| Wharton High School | 2,130 | 23.7 | 38.0% |
| Gaither High School | 2,040 | 23.8 | 31.6% |
| Leto High School | 1,995 | 25.0 | 51.0% |
| Freedom High School | 1,869 | 22.4 | 44.6% |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.
What to look at next about Pace Center for Girls
- Middleton High SchoolThe nearest public high school, 0.4 miles away: 1,637 students, 24.8 per teacher (2024-25).0.4 mi
- Carver Exceptional CenterThe next nearest public high school, 0.6 miles away: 46 students, 3.3 per teacher (2024-25).0.6 mi
- Compare Pace Center for Girls with Middleton High SchoolStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much Hillsborough County Public Schools spends per student$10,589 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$10,589
- The largest public schools in FloridaPace Center for Girls is the number 725 by size of 818 Florida high schools open in 2024-25.#725 of 818
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about Pace Center for Girls
How many students attend Pace Center for Girls?
46 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 57 in 2022-23. It is a high school in Tampa, FL.Is Pace Center for Girls a Title I school?
Pace Center for Girls was eligible for Title I in 2021-22 but ran no Title I program (2021-22 is the last year NCES published school Title I status).How do students at Pace Center for Girls do on state tests?
In 2022-23, the students tested at Pace Center for Girls scored proficient or above: 20% or less in math, against 52.2% in math across Florida. Florida's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2022-23; ED publishes school results as ranges to protect small groups.What district is Pace Center for Girls in?
Hillsborough County Public Schools, NCES district ID 1200870. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 120087003399 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- EDFacts state assessment results, 2022-23: reading and math proficiency for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.