Lisa Academy Rogers-Bentonville Middle School
Public middle school, grades 6 to 8 · Rogers, Arkansas
Lisa Academy Rogers-Bentonville Middle School in Rogers, Arkansas enrolled 95 students in 2024-25 with 8.5 full-time teachers, 11.2 students per teacher against the Arkansas middle-school median of 13.9. It has no Title I status on file for 2021-22; it takes part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25). On the state tests, 60-69% of its students tested were proficient in math in 2022-23 (Arkansas: 38.9%).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment rose 150% from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers rose 170%
38 students in 2022-23, 63 students in 2023-24, 95 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 3.1 to 8.5.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 38 | 3.1 | 12.1 |
| 2023-24 | 63 | 9.6 | 6.6 |
| 2024-25 | 95 | 8.5 | 11.2 |
11.2 students per teacher, a lower ratio than 85 of every 100 Arkansas middle schools
Among the 204 Arkansas middle schools that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 13.9; the national median for middle schools is 14.6. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).
Programs and staff in 2021-22
In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Lisa Academy Rogers-Bentonville Middle School reported.
- Advanced Placement coursesnot reported
- Gifted and talented programnot reported
- Counselors (FTE)not reported
- Out-of-school suspensionsnot reported
- Chronically absent0.0% (2022-23)
Who attends
42.1% of students were White, 22.1% Hispanic, 18.9% Asian in 2024-25.
- White42.1%
- Hispanic22.1%
- Asian18.9%
- Two or more races7.4%
- Black6.3%
- American Indian3.2%
Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
State test results, 2022-23
In 2022-23, the students tested at Lisa Academy Rogers-Bentonville Middle School scored proficient or above: 60-69% in math, against 38.9% in math across Arkansas. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Arkansas, not across states. ED Data Express holds no district results after 2021-22, so the district column gives its 2021-22 figure. No whole-school reading result is shown: ED's files give none for this school for 2021-22 or 2022-23.
| Subject | This school | Its district | Arkansas |
|---|---|---|---|
| Math | 60‑69% | 40% (2021-22) | 38.9% |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express (2021-22 through the Data Rescue Project archive); for 2022-23 ED published math by school and reading only by state: ED shows school and district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.
Middle schools in Rogers
5 public middle schools in Rogers report 2024-25 enrollment; Lisa Academy Rogers-Bentonville Middle School is number 5 by size.
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elmwood Middle School | 1,066 | 16.6 | 29.2% |
| Kirksey Middle School | 890 | 14.3 | 42.9% |
| Oakdale Middle School | 809 | 14.3 | 55.0% |
| Lingle Middle School | 643 | 13.5 | 43.9% |
| Lisa Academy Rogers-Bentonville Middle School | 95 | 11.2 | 42.1% |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.
What to look at next about Lisa Academy Rogers-Bentonville Middle School
- Ruth Barker Middle SchoolThe nearest public middle school, 1.7 miles away: 530 students, 19.2 per teacher (2024-25).1.7 mi
- Bright Field Middle SchoolThe next nearest public middle school, 2.5 miles away: 697 students, 19.8 per teacher (2024-25).2.5 mi
- Compare Lisa Academy Rogers-Bentonville Middle School with Ruth Barker Middle SchoolStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much LISA Academy spends per student$11,869 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$11,869
- The largest public schools in ArkansasLisa Academy Rogers-Bentonville Middle School is the number 202 by size of 204 Arkansas middle schools open in 2024-25.#202 of 204
- Arkansas schools by students per teacher11.2 students per teacher here against the Arkansas median of 13.9 for middle schools.11.2:1
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about Lisa Academy Rogers-Bentonville Middle School
How many students attend Lisa Academy Rogers-Bentonville Middle School?
95 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 38 in 2022-23. It is a middle school in Rogers, AR.What is the student-teacher ratio at Lisa Academy Rogers-Bentonville Middle School?
11.2 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Arkansas median for middle schools is 13.9. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.Is Lisa Academy Rogers-Bentonville Middle School a Title I school?
Lisa Academy Rogers-Bentonville Middle School has no 2021-22 Title I status in the NCES school files (the school opened later, or its district did not report one).How do students at Lisa Academy Rogers-Bentonville Middle School do on state tests?
In 2022-23, the students tested at Lisa Academy Rogers-Bentonville Middle School scored proficient or above: 60-69% in math, against 38.9% in math across Arkansas. Arkansas's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2022-23; ED publishes school results as ranges to protect small groups.What district is Lisa Academy Rogers-Bentonville Middle School in?
LISA Academy, NCES district ID 0500074. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 050007405143 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- EDFacts state assessment results, 2022-23: reading and math proficiency for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.