Inspire Virtual Charter School

Public school, kindergarten to grade 12 · Boise, Idaho

Inspire Virtual Charter School in Boise, Idaho enrolled 1,210 students in 2024-25 with 37.4 full-time teachers, 32.3 students per teacher against the Idaho median of 15.2. It ran a schoolwide Title I program in 2021-22. On the state tests, 58% of its students tested were proficient in reading in 2021-22 and 24% proficient in math in 2022-23 (Idaho: 54.8% and 40.6%). Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 80-84% (Idaho: 81.1%).

Enrollment rose 3% from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers fell 10%

1,173 students in 2022-23, 1,150 students in 2023-24, 1,210 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 41.6 to 37.4.

Students enrolled at Inspire Virtual Charter School by school year2022-23: 1,173, 2023-24: 1,150, 2024-25: 1,21005001k1.5k2022-231,1732023-241,1502024-251,210
Students enrolled at Inspire Virtual Charter School by school year2022-23: 1,173, 2023-24: 1,150, 2024-25: 1,21005001k1.5k2022-231,1732023-241,1502024-251,210
Students enrolled at Inspire Virtual Charter School by school year2022-23: 1,173, 2023-24: 1,150, 2024-25: 1,21005001k1.5k2022-231,1732023-241,1502024-251,210
Students enrolled at Inspire Virtual Charter School by school year2022-23: 1,173, 2023-24: 1,150, 2024-25: 1,21005001k1.5k2022-231,1732023-241,1502024-251,210
The numbers as a table
School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-231,17341.628.2
2023-241,15034.833.1
2024-251,21037.432.3

32.3 students per teacher, a higher ratio than 91 of every 100 Idaho schools of this kind

Among the 68 Idaho schools of this kind that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 15.2; the national median for schools of this kind is 13.8. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.

Students per teacher, Idaho other schools, 2024-2568 values from 5.4 to 54.0; This school 32.3; state median 15.2.1 more above 40.0 →010203040students per full-time teacherThis school 32.3state median 15.2U.S. 13.8
Students per teacher, Idaho other schools, 2024-2568 values from 5.4 to 54.0; This school 32.3; state median 15.2.1 more above 40.0 →010203040students per full-time teacherThis school 32.3state median 15.2U.S. 13.8
Students per teacher, Idaho other schools, 2024-2568 values from 5.4 to 54.0; This school 32.3; state median 15.2.1 more above 40.0 →010203040students per full-time teacherThis school 32.3state median 15.2U.S. 13.8
Students per teacher, Idaho other schools, 2024-2568 values from 5.4 to 54.0; This school 32.3; state median 15.2.1 more above 40.0 →010203040students per full-time teacherThis school 32.3state median 15.2U.S. 13.8

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).

7 AP courses and one counselor per 276 students in 2021-22

In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Inspire Virtual Charter School enrolled 1,378 students and had 5.0 counselors (full-time equivalent); it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.

  • Advanced Placement courses7
  • Gifted and talented programYes
  • Counselors (FTE)5.0, one per 276 of the 1,378 students enrolled in 2021-22
  • Out-of-school suspensions0
  • Chronically absent18.2% (2022-23)

Who attends

72.9% of students were White, 18.7% Hispanic, 4.7% of two or more races in 2024-25.

  1. White72.9%
  2. Hispanic18.7%
  3. Two or more races4.7%
  4. Asian1.3%
  5. American Indian1.3%
  6. Black0.8%
  7. Pacific Islander0.2%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.

State test results, 2021-22 and 2022-23

The students tested at Inspire Virtual Charter School scored proficient or above: 58% in reading in 2021-22 and 24% in math in 2022-23, against 54.8% in reading in 2021-22 and 40.6% in math in 2022-23 across Idaho. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Idaho, not across states. ED Data Express holds no district results after 2021-22, so the district column gives its 2021-22 figure.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22 and 2022-23
Subject and yearThis schoolIts districtIdaho
Reading and language arts, 2021-2258%58%54.8%
Math, 2022-2324%34% (2021-22)40.6%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22 and 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express (2021-22 through the Data Rescue Project archive); for 2022-23 ED published math by school and reading only by state: ED shows school and district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

Graduation rate, class of 2023

80-84% of the 164 students in Inspire Virtual Charter School's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 81.1% across Idaho. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.

Four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rate, class of 2023
This schoolIts districtIdaho
Four-year graduation rate80‑84%71%81.1%
Students in the class16424225,525

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows school and district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.

Schools of this kind in Boise

6 public schools of this kind in Boise report 2024-25 enrollment; Inspire Virtual Charter School is the largest.

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunch
Inspire Virtual Charter School1,21032.3not reported
Sage International School of Boise1,03316.0not reported
Forge International School48216.128.0%
Village Leadership Academy23112.8not reported
Madison Early Childhood School518.592.2%
Treasure Valley Math/Science40.4not reported

All public schools in Boise →

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.

What to look at next about Inspire Virtual Charter School

  1. Madison Early Childhood SchoolThe nearest public school of this kind, 3.7 miles away: 51 students, 8.5 per teacher (2024-25).3.7 mi
  2. Treasure Valley Math/ScienceThe next nearest public school of this kind, 4.8 miles away: 4 students (2024-25).4.8 mi
  3. Compare Inspire Virtual Charter School with Madison Early Childhood SchoolStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
  4. How much Inspire Academics Inc. spends per student$8,322 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$8,322
  5. The largest public schools in IdahoInspire Virtual Charter School is the number 5 by size of 72 Idaho schools of this kind open in 2024-25.#5 of 72
  6. Idaho schools by students per teacher32.3 students per teacher here against the Idaho median of 15.2 for schools of this kind.32.3:1
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.

Questions about Inspire Virtual Charter School

  1. How many students attend Inspire Virtual Charter School?
    1,210 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 1,173 in 2022-23. It is a public school in Boise, ID.
  2. What is the student-teacher ratio at Inspire Virtual Charter School?
    32.3 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Idaho median for schools of this kind is 15.2. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
  3. Is Inspire Virtual Charter School a Title I school?
    Inspire Virtual Charter School ran a schoolwide Title I program in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.
  4. How do students at Inspire Virtual Charter School do on state tests?
    The students tested at Inspire Virtual Charter School scored proficient or above: 58% in reading in 2021-22 and 24% in math in 2022-23, against 54.8% in reading in 2021-22 and 40.6% in math in 2022-23 across Idaho. Idaho's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22 and 2022-23; ED publishes school results as ranges to protect small groups.
  5. What is the graduation rate at Inspire Virtual Charter School?
    80-84% of the 164 students in Inspire Virtual Charter School's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 81.1% across Idaho. The rate counts the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and the share of them with a regular diploma by 2023. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23; ED publishes school rates as ranges to protect small groups.
  6. What district is Inspire Virtual Charter School in?
    Inspire Academics Inc., NCES district ID 1600011. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 160001100866 are the district's.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22 and 2022-23: reading and math proficiency for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25

Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22