Hominy Early Childhood Center

Public elementary school, pre-kindergarten to kindergarten · Hominy, Oklahoma

Hominy Early Childhood Center in Hominy, Oklahoma enrolled 51 students in 2024-25 with 4.1 full-time teachers, 12.5 students per teacher against the Oklahoma elementary-school median of 15.5. It ran a schoolwide Title I program in 2021-22; it takes part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25).

Enrollment fell 22% from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers rose 5%

65 students in 2022-23, 68 students in 2023-24, 51 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 3.9 to 4.1.

Students enrolled at Hominy Early Childhood Center by school year2022-23: 65, 2023-24: 68, 2024-25: 510204060802022-23652023-24682024-2551
Students enrolled at Hominy Early Childhood Center by school year2022-23: 65, 2023-24: 68, 2024-25: 510204060802022-23652023-24682024-2551
Students enrolled at Hominy Early Childhood Center by school year2022-23: 65, 2023-24: 68, 2024-25: 510204060802022-23652023-24682024-2551
Students enrolled at Hominy Early Childhood Center by school year2022-23: 65, 2023-24: 68, 2024-25: 510204060802022-23652023-24682024-2551
The numbers as a table
School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-23653.916.8
2023-24684.116.7
2024-25514.112.5

12.5 students per teacher, a lower ratio than 88 of every 100 Oklahoma elementary schools

Among the 915 Oklahoma elementary schools that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 15.5; the national median for elementary schools is 14.6. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.

Students per teacher, Oklahoma elementary schools, 2024-25240 values from 5.1 to 60.0; This school 12.5; state median 15.5.2 more above 30.0 →0102030students per full-time teacherThis school 12.5state median 15.5U.S. 14.6
Students per teacher, Oklahoma elementary schools, 2024-25240 values from 5.1 to 60.0; This school 12.5; state median 15.5.2 more above 30.0 →0102030students per full-time teacherThis school 12.5state median 15.5U.S. 14.6
Students per teacher, Oklahoma elementary schools, 2024-25240 values from 5.1 to 60.0; This school 12.5; state median 15.5.2 more above 30.0 →0102030students per full-time teacherThis school 12.5state median 15.5U.S. 14.6
Students per teacher, Oklahoma elementary schools, 2024-25240 values from 5.1 to 60.0; This school 12.5; state median 15.5.2 more above 30.0 →0102030students per full-time teacherThis school 12.5state median 15.5U.S. 14.6

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).

Programs and staff in 2021-22

In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Hominy Early Childhood Center enrolled 38 students and reported no counselor; it reported 2 out-of-school suspensions that year.

  • Advanced Placement coursesNone
  • Gifted and talented programNo
  • Counselors (FTE)0.0
  • Out-of-school suspensions2
  • Chronically absent16.9% (2022-23)

Who attends

58.8% of students were American Indian, 35.3% White, 3.9% Black in 2024-25.

  1. American Indian58.8%
  2. White35.3%
  3. Black3.9%
  4. Two or more races2.0%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.

Elementary schools in Hominy

2 public elementary schools in Hominy report 2024-25 enrollment; Hominy Early Childhood Center is number 2 by size.

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunch
Horace Mann Elementary School19217.8not reported
Hominy Early Childhood Center5112.5not reported

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.

What to look at next about Hominy Early Childhood Center

  1. Horace Mann Elementary SchoolThe nearest public elementary school, under 0.1 miles away: 192 students, 17.8 per teacher (2024-25).under 0.1 mi
  2. Cleveland Intermediate Elementary SchoolThe next nearest public elementary school, 8.3 miles away: 340 students, 15.2 per teacher (2024-25).8.3 mi
  3. Compare Hominy Early Childhood Center with Horace Mann Elementary SchoolStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
  4. How much Hominy Public Schools spends per student$12,491 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$12,491
  5. The largest public schools in OklahomaHominy Early Childhood Center is the number 902 by size of 917 Oklahoma elementary schools open in 2024-25.#902 of 917
  6. Oklahoma schools by students per teacher12.5 students per teacher here against the Oklahoma median of 15.5 for elementary schools.12.5:1
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.

Questions about Hominy Early Childhood Center

  1. How many students attend Hominy Early Childhood Center?
    51 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 65 in 2022-23. It is an elementary school in Hominy, OK.
  2. What is the student-teacher ratio at Hominy Early Childhood Center?
    12.5 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Oklahoma median for elementary schools is 15.5. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
  3. Is Hominy Early Childhood Center a Title I school?
    Hominy Early Childhood Center ran a schoolwide Title I program in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.
  4. What district is Hominy Early Childhood Center in?
    Hominy Public Schools, NCES district ID 4014970. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 401497002783 are the district's.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25

Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22