Frazier Elementary

Public elementary school, kindergarten to grade 5 · Dayton, Tennessee

Frazier Elementary in Dayton, Tennessee enrolled 304 students in 2024-25. It was eligible for Title I in 2021-22 but ran no program; every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision (2024-25). On the state tests, 43-52% of its students tested were proficient in reading in 2021-22 and 50-54% proficient in math in 2022-23 (Tennessee: 35% and 34.3%).

Enrollment fell 4% from 2022-23 to 2023-24; full-time teachers fell 2%

336 students in 2022-23, 322 students in 2023-24. Full-time teachers went from 23.5 to 23.0.

Students enrolled at Frazier Elementary by school year2022-23: 336, 2023-24: 32201002003004002022-233362023-24322
Students enrolled at Frazier Elementary by school year2022-23: 336, 2023-24: 32201002003004002022-233362023-24322
Students enrolled at Frazier Elementary by school year2022-23: 336, 2023-24: 32201002003004002022-233362023-24322
Students enrolled at Frazier Elementary by school year2022-23: 336, 2023-24: 32201002003004002022-233362023-24322
The numbers as a table
School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-2333623.514.3
2023-2432223.014.0

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24.

One counselor per 374 students in 2021-22

In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Frazier Elementary enrolled 374 students and had 1.0 counselor (full-time equivalent); it reported 5 out-of-school suspensions that year.

  • Advanced Placement coursesNone
  • Gifted and talented programYes
  • Counselors (FTE)1.0, one per 374 of the 374 students enrolled in 2021-22
  • Out-of-school suspensions5
  • Chronically absent15.8% (2022-23)

Who attends

84.2% of students were White, 9.2% Hispanic, 3.9% of two or more races in 2024-25.

  1. White84.2%
  2. Hispanic9.2%
  3. Two or more races3.9%
  4. Black2.0%
  5. Asian0.7%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.

State test results, 2021-22 and 2022-23

The students tested at Frazier Elementary scored proficient or above: 43-52% in reading in 2021-22 and 50-54% in math in 2022-23, against 35% in reading in 2021-22 and 34.3% in math in 2022-23 across Tennessee. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Tennessee, not across states. ED Data Express holds no district results after 2021-22, so the district column gives its 2021-22 figure. Where a state published results by grade only, the grades tested are combined, weighted by the students tested in each.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22 and 2022-23
Subject and yearThis schoolIts districtTennessee
Reading and language arts, 2021-2243‑52%37‑40%35%
Math, 2022-2350‑54%36‑40% (2021-22)34.3%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22 and 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express (2021-22 through the Data Rescue Project archive); for 2022-23 ED published math by school and reading only by state: ED shows school and district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

Elementary schools in Dayton

4 public elementary schools in Dayton report 2024-25 enrollment; Frazier Elementary is number 3 by size.

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunch
Dayton City Elementary89116.2not reported
Rhea Central Elementary58911.8not reported
Frazier Elementary30414.3not reported
Graysville Elementary School21812.4not reported

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.

What to look at next about Frazier Elementary

  1. Dayton City ElementaryThe nearest public elementary school, 4.0 miles away: 891 students, 16.2 per teacher (2024-25).4.0 mi
  2. Rhea Central ElementaryThe next nearest public elementary school, 4.6 miles away: 589 students, 11.8 per teacher (2024-25).4.6 mi
  3. Compare Frazier Elementary with Dayton City ElementaryStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
  4. How much Rhea County spends per student$11,563 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$11,563
  5. The largest public schools in TennesseeFrazier Elementary is the number 782 by size of 998 Tennessee elementary schools open in 2024-25.#782 of 998
  6. Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.

Questions about Frazier Elementary

  1. How many students attend Frazier Elementary?
    304 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 336 in 2022-23. It is an elementary school in Dayton, TN.
  2. What is the student-teacher ratio at Frazier Elementary?
    14.3 students per full-time teacher (2022-23). A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
  3. Is Frazier Elementary a Title I school?
    Frazier Elementary was eligible for Title I in 2021-22 but ran no Title I program (2021-22 is the last year NCES published school Title I status).
  4. How do students at Frazier Elementary do on state tests?
    The students tested at Frazier Elementary scored proficient or above: 43-52% in reading in 2021-22 and 50-54% in math in 2022-23, against 35% in reading in 2021-22 and 34.3% in math in 2022-23 across Tennessee. Tennessee's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22 and 2022-23; ED publishes school results as ranges to protect small groups.
  5. What district is Frazier Elementary in?
    Rhea County, NCES district ID 4703510. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 470351001463 are the district's.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22 and 2022-23: reading and math proficiency for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25

Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22