DC Wildflower PCS - The Riverseed School

Public elementary school, pre-kindergarten to grade 1 · Washington, District of Columbia

DC Wildflower PCS - The Riverseed School in Washington, District of Columbia enrolled 45 students in 2024-25 with 3.0 full-time teachers, 15.0 students per teacher against the District of Columbia elementary-school median of 10.6. It has no Title I status on file for 2021-22; it does not take part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25).

Enrollment rose 181% from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers rose 50%

16 students in 2022-23, 28 students in 2023-24, 45 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 2.0 to 3.0.

Students enrolled at DC Wildflower PCS - The Riverseed School by school year2022-23: 16, 2023-24: 28, 2024-25: 4502040602022-23162023-24282024-2545
Students enrolled at DC Wildflower PCS - The Riverseed School by school year2022-23: 16, 2023-24: 28, 2024-25: 4502040602022-23162023-24282024-2545
Students enrolled at DC Wildflower PCS - The Riverseed School by school year2022-23: 16, 2023-24: 28, 2024-25: 4502040602022-23162023-24282024-2545
Students enrolled at DC Wildflower PCS - The Riverseed School by school year2022-23: 16, 2023-24: 28, 2024-25: 4502040602022-23162023-24282024-2545
The numbers as a table
School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-23162.08.0
2023-24284.07.0
2024-25453.015.0

15.0 students per teacher, a higher ratio than 94 of every 100 District of Columbia elementary schools

Among the 144 District of Columbia elementary schools that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 10.6; the national median for elementary schools is 14.6. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.

Students per teacher, District of Columbia elementary schools, 2024-25144 values from 6.0 to 24.4; This school 15.0; state median 10.6.1 more above 20.0 →5101520students per full-time teacherThis school 15.0state median 10.6U.S. 14.6
Students per teacher, District of Columbia elementary schools, 2024-25144 values from 6.0 to 24.4; This school 15.0; state median 10.6.1 more above 20.0 →5101520students per full-time teacherThis school 15.0state median 10.6U.S. 14.6
Students per teacher, District of Columbia elementary schools, 2024-25144 values from 6.0 to 24.4; This school 15.0; state median 10.6.1 more above 20.0 →5101520students per full-time teacherThis school 15.0state median 10.6U.S. 14.6
Students per teacher, District of Columbia elementary schools, 2024-25144 values from 6.0 to 24.4; This school 15.0; state median 10.6.1 more above 20.0 →5101520students per full-time teacherThis school 15.0state median 10.6U.S. 14.6

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).

Who attends

97.8% of students were Black, 2.2% Hispanic in 2024-25.

  1. Black97.8%
  2. Hispanic2.2%

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.

Elementary schools in Washington

2 public elementary schools in Washington report 2024-25 enrollment; DC Wildflower PCS - The Riverseed School is number 2 by size.

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunch
Rocketship PCS - Infinity Community Prep32113.9not reported
DC Wildflower PCS - The Riverseed School4515.0not reported

All public schools in Washington →

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.

What to look at next about DC Wildflower PCS - The Riverseed School

  1. Burrville Elementary SchoolThe nearest public elementary school, 0.2 miles away: 232 students, 11.6 per teacher (2024-25).0.2 mi
  2. Drew Elementary SchoolThe next nearest public elementary school, 0.3 miles away: 223 students, 8.7 per teacher (2024-25).0.3 mi
  3. Compare DC Wildflower PCS - The Riverseed School with Burrville Elementary SchoolStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
  4. How much DC Wildflower PCS spends per student$71,188 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$71,188
  5. The largest public schools in District of ColumbiaDC Wildflower PCS - The Riverseed School is the number 144 by size of 144 District of Columbia elementary schools open in 2024-25.#144 of 144
  6. District of Columbia schools by students per teacher15.0 students per teacher here against the District of Columbia median of 10.6 for elementary schools.15.0:1
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.

Questions about DC Wildflower PCS - The Riverseed School

  1. How many students attend DC Wildflower PCS - The Riverseed School?
    45 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 16 in 2022-23. It is an elementary school in Washington, DC.
  2. What is the student-teacher ratio at DC Wildflower PCS - The Riverseed School?
    15.0 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the District of Columbia median for elementary schools is 10.6. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
  3. Is DC Wildflower PCS - The Riverseed School a Title I school?
    DC Wildflower PCS - The Riverseed School has no 2021-22 Title I status in the NCES school files (the school opened later, or its district did not report one).
  4. What district is DC Wildflower PCS - The Riverseed School in?
    DC Wildflower PCS, NCES district ID 1100118. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 110011800778 are the district's.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25

Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22