Ann Storck Center Inc.

Public school, pre-kindergarten · Ft Lauderdale, Florida

Ann Storck Center Inc. in Ft Lauderdale, Florida enrolled 19 students in 2024-25. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; it does not take part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25).

Enrollment fell 34% from 2022-23 to 2024-25

29 students in 2022-23, 34 students in 2023-24, 19 students in 2024-25.

Students enrolled at Ann Storck Center Inc. by school year2022-23: 29, 2023-24: 34, 2024-25: 190102030402022-23292023-24342024-2519
Students enrolled at Ann Storck Center Inc. by school year2022-23: 29, 2023-24: 34, 2024-25: 190102030402022-23292023-24342024-2519
Students enrolled at Ann Storck Center Inc. by school year2022-23: 29, 2023-24: 34, 2024-25: 190102030402022-23292023-24342024-2519
Students enrolled at Ann Storck Center Inc. by school year2022-23: 29, 2023-24: 34, 2024-25: 190102030402022-23292023-24342024-2519
The numbers as a table
School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-23290.0not reported
2023-24340.0not reported
2024-25190.0not reported

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25.

Programs and staff in 2021-22

In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Ann Storck Center Inc. reported and reported no counselor; it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.

  • Advanced Placement coursesNone
  • Gifted and talented programNo
  • Counselors (FTE)0.0
  • Out-of-school suspensions0
  • Chronically absentnot reported for this school

Who attends

63.2% of students were Black, 21.1% Hispanic, 10.5% White in 2024-25.

  1. Black63.2%
  2. Hispanic21.1%
  3. White10.5%
  4. Two or more races5.3%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.

Schools of this kind in Ft Lauderdale

4 public schools of this kind in Ft Lauderdale report 2024-25 enrollment; Ann Storck Center Inc. is number 2 by size.

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunch
Broward Children's Center South20not reportednot reported
Ann Storck Center Inc.19not reported15.8%
Amikids of Greater Fort Lauderdale11not reported27.3%
Ucp Early Beginnings5not reported50.0%

All public schools in Ft Lauderdale →

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.

What to look at next about Ann Storck Center Inc.

  1. Pine Ridge Alternative CenterThe nearest public school of this kind, 0.4 miles away: 39 students, 3.9 per teacher (2024-25).0.4 mi
  2. Ucp Early BeginningsThe next nearest public school of this kind, 1.3 miles away: 5 students (2024-25).1.3 mi
  3. Compare Ann Storck Center Inc. with Pine Ridge Alternative CenterStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
  4. How much Broward County Public Schools spends per student$12,121 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$12,121
  5. The largest public schools in FloridaAnn Storck Center Inc. is the number 286 by size of 347 Florida schools of this kind open in 2024-25.#286 of 347
  6. Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.

Questions about Ann Storck Center Inc.

  1. How many students attend Ann Storck Center Inc.?
    19 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 29 in 2022-23. It is a public school in Ft Lauderdale, FL.
  2. Is Ann Storck Center Inc. a Title I school?
    Ann Storck Center Inc. was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.
  3. What district is Ann Storck Center Inc. in?
    Broward County Public Schools, NCES district ID 1200180. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 120018003311 are the district's.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25

Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22