West Washington Co CUD 10

Public school district · Washington County · Illinois · NCES district ID 1741750

West Washington Co CUD 10 spent $13,645 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, below the middle: 84% of the other Illinois districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 spent more (median $16,409). Its 2 schools enrolled 521 students in 2024-25; 39.1% of its revenue came from the state. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $14,842 per student, up 8.8% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year). Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 90% or more (Illinois: 87.6%).

Spending per student among Illinois districts of similar size

Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to West Washington Co CUD 10 in enrollment (521 to 536 students) and West Washington Co CUD 10 itself.

Current spending per student, Illinois districts closest in size to West Washington Co CUD 10, FY23Marissa CUSD 40 $19,138; Lebanon CUSD 9 $18,497; Ridgeview CUSD 19 $16,812; Marseilles Elementary School District 150 $16,345; Lockport SD 91 $15,715; Western CUSD 12 $15,669; Hardin County CUSD 1 $15,244; Wethersfield $14,507; Calhoun CUSD 40 $14,174; West Washington Co CUD 10 $13,645; State median, under 1,000 students $16,409.12k14k16k18k20kMarissa CUSD 40$19,138Lebanon CUSD 9$18,497Ridgeview CUSD 19$16,812Marseilles Elementary School D…$16,345Lockport SD 91$15,715Western CUSD 12$15,669Hardin County CUSD 1$15,244Wethersfield$14,507Calhoun CUSD 40$14,174West Washington Co CUD 10$13,645State median, under 1,000 students $16,409
Current spending per student, Illinois districts closest in size to West Washington Co CUD 10, FY23Marissa CUSD 40 $19,138; Lebanon CUSD 9 $18,497; Ridgeview CUSD 19 $16,812; Marseilles Elementary School District 150 $16,345; Lockport SD 91 $15,715; Western CUSD 12 $15,669; Hardin County CUSD 1 $15,244; Wethersfield $14,507; Calhoun CUSD 40 $14,174; West Washington Co CUD 10 $13,645; State median, under 1,000 students $16,409.12k14k16k18k20kMarissa CUSD 40$19,138Lebanon CUSD 9$18,497Ridgeview CUSD 19$16,812Marseilles Elementary School Distri…$16,345Lockport SD 91$15,715Western CUSD 12$15,669Hardin County CUSD 1$15,244Wethersfield$14,507Calhoun CUSD 40$14,174West Washington Co CUD 10$13,645State median, under 1,000 students $16,409
Current spending per student, Illinois districts closest in size to West Washington Co CUD 10, FY23Marissa CUSD 40 $19,138; Lebanon CUSD 9 $18,497; Ridgeview CUSD 19 $16,812; Marseilles Elementary School District 150 $16,345; Lockport SD 91 $15,715; Western CUSD 12 $15,669; Hardin County CUSD 1 $15,244; Wethersfield $14,507; Calhoun CUSD 40 $14,174; West Washington Co CUD 10 $13,645; State median, under 1,000 students $16,409.12k16k20kMarissa CUSD 40$19,138Lebanon CUSD 9$18,497Ridgeview CUSD 19$16,812Marseilles Elementary School District 150$16,345Lockport SD 91$15,715Western CUSD 12$15,669Hardin County CUSD 1$15,244Wethersfield$14,507Calhoun CUSD 40$14,174West Washington Co CUD 10$13,645State median, under 1,000 students $16,409
Current spending per student, Illinois districts closest in size to West Washington Co CUD 10, FY23Marissa CUSD 40 $19,138; Lebanon CUSD 9 $18,497; Ridgeview CUSD 19 $16,812; Marseilles Elementary School District 150 $16,345; Lockport SD 91 $15,715; Western CUSD 12 $15,669; Hardin County CUSD 1 $15,244; Wethersfield $14,507; Calhoun CUSD 40 $14,174; West Washington Co CUD 10 $13,645; State median, under 1,000 students $16,409.12k16k20kMarissa CUSD 40$19,138Lebanon CUSD 9$18,497Ridgeview CUSD 19$16,812Marseilles Elementary School District 1…$16,345Lockport SD 91$15,715Western CUSD 12$15,669Hardin County CUSD 1$15,244Wethersfield$14,507Calhoun CUSD 40$14,174West Washington Co CUD 10$13,645State median, under 1,000 students $16,409

Where the money came from

$11,687,000 in revenue: 39.1% state, 52.1% local and 8.8% federal. Total spending including $331,000 of capital outlay was $8,285,000, or $15,662 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.

West Washington Co CUD 10 revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $4,570,000; Local $6,090,000; Federal $1,027,000; total $11,687,000.
  • State$4,570,000 39%
  • Local$6,090,000 52%
  • Federal$1,027,000 9%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 468 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment fell from 2022-23 to 2024-25

529 students in 2022-23, 507 students in 2023-24, 521 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

West Washington Co CUD 10 enrollment by school year2022-23: 529, 2023-24: 507, 2024-25: 52102004006002022-235292023-245072024-25521
West Washington Co CUD 10 enrollment by school year2022-23: 529, 2023-24: 507, 2024-25: 52102004006002022-235292023-245072024-25521
West Washington Co CUD 10 enrollment by school year2022-23: 529, 2023-24: 507, 2024-25: 52102004006002022-235292023-245072024-25521
West Washington Co CUD 10 enrollment by school year2022-23: 529, 2023-24: 507, 2024-25: 52102004006002022-235292023-245072024-25521

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-2352942.012.6
2023-2450741.512.2
2024-2552143.012.1

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

State test results, 2021-22

In 2021-22, the students tested in West Washington Co CUD 10 scored proficient or above: 32% in reading, against 29.9% in reading across Illinois. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Illinois, not across states.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22
SubjectThis districtIllinoisStudents tested
Reading and language arts32%29.9%250

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

Graduation rate, class of 2023

90% or more of the 47 students in West Washington Co CUD 10's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 87.6% across Illinois. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.

Four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rate, class of 2023
This districtIllinois
Four-year graduation rate90% or more87.6%
Students in the class47149,998

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.

1 elementary school, 297 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Okawville Grade School29713.1not reportedTargeted program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

1 high school, 224 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Okawville Jr/Sr High School22411.0not reportedEligible, no program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact West Washington Co CUD 10

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about West Washington Co CUD 10

  1. Illinois districts by spending per studentWest Washington Co CUD 10 ranks 393 of 468 Illinois districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($13,645).#393 of 468
  2. Every school district in IllinoisWest Washington Co CUD 10 is the number 576 by size of 865 Illinois districts, with 529 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#576 of 865
  3. Ridgeview CUSD 19The next larger Illinois district: 532 students in fall 2022, $16,812 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$16,812
  4. Lebanon CUSD 9The next smaller Illinois district: 523 students in fall 2022, $18,497 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$18,497
  5. Compare West Washington Co CUD 10 with Ridgeview CUSD 19Enrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  6. Okawville Jr/Sr High School, its largest high school224 students in 2024-25, 11.0 per teacher.224
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about West Washington Co CUD 10

  1. How many schools and students are in West Washington Co CUD 10?
    2 schools were open in 2024-25 (1 elementary, 1 high), enrolling 521 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. How much does West Washington Co CUD 10 spend per student?
    $13,645 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Illinois median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $16,409 and the U.S. figure is $16,260. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $14,842 per student, up 8.8% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year).
  3. Where does West Washington Co CUD 10's money come from?
    $11,687,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 39.1% state, 52.1% local and 8.8% federal (NCES F-33).
  4. How many children in West Washington Co CUD 10 live in poverty?
    The Census Bureau estimates that 25 of the 544 children aged 5 to 17 living within the district's boundaries in 2024, 4.6%, were in families in poverty (Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates). It is a model-based estimate for everyone living in the district, not a count of its students; the free-meal shares in the school tables are counts of enrolled students.
  5. How do students in West Washington Co CUD 10 do on state tests?
    In 2021-22, the students tested in West Washington Co CUD 10 scored proficient or above: 32% in reading, against 29.9% in reading across Illinois. Illinois's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.
  6. What is the graduation rate in West Washington Co CUD 10?
    90% or more of the 47 students in West Washington Co CUD 10's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 87.6% across Illinois. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23.
  7. What is West Washington Co CUD 10's NCES district ID?
    1741750. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau, Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, 2024: children aged 5 to 17 and those in families in poverty, by school district. census.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances, fiscal year 2023-24: per pupil current spending for 2023-24 and 2022-23. census.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances Per pupil current spending by school system · FY 2023-24

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25