Quaboag Regional School District

Listed by NCES as Quaboag Regional (district ID 2512100)

Public school district · Worcester County · Massachusetts · NCES district ID 2512100

Quaboag Regional School District spent $18,804 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, below the middle: 80% of the other Massachusetts districts with at least 1,000 students in fall 2022 spent more (median $21,173). Its 5 schools enrolled 1,115 students in 2024-25; 49.5% of its revenue came from the state. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $22,182 per student, up 18.0% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year). Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 85-89% (Massachusetts: 89.2%).

Spending per student among Massachusetts districts of similar size

Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Quaboag Regional in enrollment (1,180 to 1,210 students) and Quaboag Regional itself.

Current spending per student, Massachusetts districts closest in size to Quaboag Regional, FY23Match Charter Public School $34,083; Berkshire Hills Regional $32,214; Maynard Public Schools $26,145; Dover-Sherborn $24,869; Community Day Charter Public School (District) $23,172; Mount Greylock Regional $22,876; Bay Path Regional Vocational Technical High School $22,057; Douglas $19,336; Quaboag Regional $18,804; Collegiate Charter School of Lowell (District) $14,003; State median, 1,000+ students $21,173.10k20k30k40kMatch Charter Public School$34,083Berkshire Hills Regional$32,214Maynard Public Schools$26,145Dover-Sherborn$24,869Community Day Charter Public S…$23,172Mount Greylock Regional$22,876Bay Path Regional Vocational T…$22,057Douglas$19,336Quaboag Regional$18,804Collegiate Charter School of L…$14,003State median, 1,000+ students $21,173
Current spending per student, Massachusetts districts closest in size to Quaboag Regional, FY23Match Charter Public School $34,083; Berkshire Hills Regional $32,214; Maynard Public Schools $26,145; Dover-Sherborn $24,869; Community Day Charter Public School (District) $23,172; Mount Greylock Regional $22,876; Bay Path Regional Vocational Technical High School $22,057; Douglas $19,336; Quaboag Regional $18,804; Collegiate Charter School of Lowell (District) $14,003; State median, 1,000+ students $21,173.10k20k30k40kMatch Charter Public School$34,083Berkshire Hills Regional$32,214Maynard Public Schools$26,145Dover-Sherborn$24,869Community Day Charter Public School…$23,172Mount Greylock Regional$22,876Bay Path Regional Vocational Techni…$22,057Douglas$19,336Quaboag Regional$18,804Collegiate Charter School of Lowell…$14,003State median, 1,000+ students $21,173
Current spending per student, Massachusetts districts closest in size to Quaboag Regional, FY23Match Charter Public School $34,083; Berkshire Hills Regional $32,214; Maynard Public Schools $26,145; Dover-Sherborn $24,869; Community Day Charter Public School (District) $23,172; Mount Greylock Regional $22,876; Bay Path Regional Vocational Technical High School $22,057; Douglas $19,336; Quaboag Regional $18,804; Collegiate Charter School of Lowell (District) $14,003; State median, 1,000+ students $21,173.10k20k30k40kMatch Charter Public School$34,083Berkshire Hills Regional$32,214Maynard Public Schools$26,145Dover-Sherborn$24,869Community Day Charter Public School (Distri…$23,172Mount Greylock Regional$22,876Bay Path Regional Vocational Technical High…$22,057Douglas$19,336Quaboag Regional$18,804Collegiate Charter School of Lowell (Distri…$14,003State median, 1,000+ students $21,173
Current spending per student, Massachusetts districts closest in size to Quaboag Regional, FY23Match Charter Public School $34,083; Berkshire Hills Regional $32,214; Maynard Public Schools $26,145; Dover-Sherborn $24,869; Community Day Charter Public School (District) $23,172; Mount Greylock Regional $22,876; Bay Path Regional Vocational Technical High School $22,057; Douglas $19,336; Quaboag Regional $18,804; Collegiate Charter School of Lowell (District) $14,003; State median, 1,000+ students $21,173.10k20k30k40kMatch Charter Public School$34,083Berkshire Hills Regional$32,214Maynard Public Schools$26,145Dover-Sherborn$24,869Community Day Charter Public School (Di…$23,172Mount Greylock Regional$22,876Bay Path Regional Vocational Technical…$22,057Douglas$19,336Quaboag Regional$18,804Collegiate Charter School of Lowell (Di…$14,003State median, 1,000+ students $21,173

Where the money came from

$28,263,000 in revenue: 49.5% state, 35.4% local and 15.0% federal. Total spending including $35,000 of capital outlay was $24,616,000, or $20,651 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.

Quaboag Regional School District revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $14,004,000; Local $10,018,000; Federal $4,241,000; total $28,263,000.
  • State$14,004,000 50%
  • Local$10,018,000 35%
  • Federal$4,241,000 15%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 243 districts with at least 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment fell from 2022-23 to 2024-25

1,181 students in 2022-23, 1,118 students in 2023-24, 1,115 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Quaboag Regional School District enrollment by school year2022-23: 1,181, 2023-24: 1,118, 2024-25: 1,11505001k1.5k2022-231,1812023-241,1182024-251,115
Quaboag Regional School District enrollment by school year2022-23: 1,181, 2023-24: 1,118, 2024-25: 1,11505001k1.5k2022-231,1812023-241,1182024-251,115
Quaboag Regional School District enrollment by school year2022-23: 1,181, 2023-24: 1,118, 2024-25: 1,11505001k1.5k2022-231,1812023-241,1182024-251,115
Quaboag Regional School District enrollment by school year2022-23: 1,181, 2023-24: 1,118, 2024-25: 1,11505001k1.5k2022-231,1812023-241,1182024-251,115

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-231,18185.713.8
2023-241,11889.212.5
2024-251,11585.313.1

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

$6,457,000 in teacher salaries in fiscal year 2022-23, $5,417 per student

Quaboag Regional School District booked $6,457,000 of teacher salaries in its 2022-23 finance report and counted 86 full-time teachers in its Common Core of Data district staff file for 2022-23 (the school files behind the staffing figures on this page count teachers separately, so the two can differ), or $75,379 of salary spending per teacher. That is more than 27 in 100 Massachusetts districts with a figure (state median $83,840, 276 districts). It is spending, not what a teacher is paid: the salary lines and the teacher count come from different files, so the result can differ widely from the average salary the district publishes (its salary schedule gives pay); benefits are left out, and states book salaries differently, so compare districts within one state. For pay, the National Education Association put the average Massachusetts teacher salary at $88,903 in 2021-22 (NCES Digest table 211.60).

ProgramTeacher salariesShare
Regular programs$5,481,00084.9%
Special education$976,00015.1%

Teacher salaries per student, fiscal years 2018-19 to 2022-23

The district's teacher salary bill divided by its fall enrollment each year: $4,385 in 2018-19, $4,691 in 2019-20, $5,190 in 2020-21, $5,836 in 2021-22, $5,417 in 2022-23.

Quaboag Regional School District teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $4,385, 2019-20: $4,691, 2020-21: $5,190, 2021-22: $5,836, 2022-23: $5,41702k4k6k2018-19$4,3852019-20$4,6912020-21$5,1902021-22$5,8362022-23$5,417
Quaboag Regional School District teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $4,385, 2019-20: $4,691, 2020-21: $5,190, 2021-22: $5,836, 2022-23: $5,41702k4k6k2018-19$4,3852019-20$4,6912020-21$5,1902021-22$5,8362022-23$5,417
Quaboag Regional School District teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $4,385, 2019-20: $4,691, 2020-21: $5,190, 2021-22: $5,836, 2022-23: $5,41702k4k6k2018-19$4,3852019-20$4,6912020-21$5,1902021-22$5,8362022-23$5,417
Quaboag Regional School District teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $4,385, 2019-20: $4,691, 2020-21: $5,190, 2021-22: $5,836, 2022-23: $5,41702k4k6k2018-19$4,3852019-20$4,6912020-21$5,1902021-22$5,8362022-23$5,417

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal years 2019 to 2023: teacher salaries in regular, special, vocational and other programs (Z35 to Z38) and fall membership (V33); NCES Common Core of Data LEA staff file 2022-23, teachers (full-time equivalent).

State test results, 2021-22

In 2021-22, the students tested in Quaboag Regional School District scored proficient or above: 42% in reading and 39% in math, against 43.7% in reading and 40.7% in math across Massachusetts. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Massachusetts, not across states.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22
SubjectThis districtMassachusettsStudents tested
Reading and language arts42%43.7%626
Math39%40.7%621

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

Graduation rate, class of 2023

85-89% of the 104 students in Quaboag Regional School District's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 89.2% across Massachusetts. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.

Four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rate, class of 2023
This districtMassachusetts
Four-year graduation rate85‑89%89.2%
Students in the class10472,602

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.

2 elementary schools, 532 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Warren Elementary30515.3All free (CEP)Schoolwide program
West Brookfield Elementary22711.9All free (CEP)Schoolwide program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

1 middle school, 196 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Quaboag Regional Middle Innovation School19618.0not reportedSchoolwide program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

1 high school, 334 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Quaboag Regional High33410.0All free (CEP)Schoolwide program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

1 other school, 53 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Quaboag Integrated Preschool5326.5All free (CEP)Schoolwide program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Quaboag Regional School District

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Quaboag Regional School District

  1. Massachusetts districts by spending per studentQuaboag Regional School District ranks 195 of 243 Massachusetts districts with at least 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($18,804).#195 of 243
  2. Every school district in MassachusettsQuaboag Regional School District is the number 225 by size of 397 Massachusetts districts, with 1,192 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#225 of 397
  3. Community Day Charter Public School (District)The next larger Massachusetts district: 1,195 students in fall 2022, $23,172 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$23,172
  4. Berkshire Hills Regional School DistrictThe next smaller Massachusetts district: 1,189 students in fall 2022, $32,214 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$32,214
  5. Compare Quaboag Regional School District with Community Day Charter Public School (District)Enrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  6. Quaboag Regional High, its largest high school334 students in 2024-25, 10.0 per teacher.334
  7. Teacher salary spending across MassachusettsQuaboag Regional School District spent $75,379 in salaries per full-time teacher in fiscal year 2022-23 (state median $83,840); spending, not a salary.$75,379
  8. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Quaboag Regional School District

  1. How many schools and students are in Quaboag Regional School District?
    5 schools were open in 2024-25 (2 elementary, 1 middle, 1 high, 1 other), enrolling 1,115 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. How much does Quaboag Regional School District spend per student?
    $18,804 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Massachusetts median for districts with at least 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $21,173 and the U.S. figure is $16,260. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $22,182 per student, up 18.0% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year).
  3. Where does Quaboag Regional School District's money come from?
    $28,263,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 49.5% state, 35.4% local and 15.0% federal (NCES F-33).
  4. How many children in Quaboag Regional School District live in poverty?
    The Census Bureau estimates that 78 of the 1,304 children aged 5 to 17 living within the district's boundaries in 2024, 6.0%, were in families in poverty (Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates). It is a model-based estimate for everyone living in the district, not a count of its students; the free-meal shares in the school tables are counts of enrolled students.
  5. How much does Quaboag Regional School District spend on teacher salaries?
    $6,457,000 in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), or $5,417 per student. Divided by the 86 full-time teachers in the NCES Common Core of Data for 2022-23 that is $75,379 per teacher, more than 27 in 100 Massachusetts districts (state median $83,840). That is spending, not what a teacher is paid: the salary lines and the teacher count come from different files, and the result can differ widely from the average salary a district publishes. The district's salary schedule gives pay. For pay, the National Education Association put the average Massachusetts teacher salary at $88,903 in 2021-22 (NCES Digest table 211.60).
  6. How do students in Quaboag Regional School District do on state tests?
    In 2021-22, the students tested in Quaboag Regional School District scored proficient or above: 42% in reading and 39% in math, against 43.7% in reading and 40.7% in math across Massachusetts. Massachusetts's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.
  7. What is the graduation rate in Quaboag Regional School District?
    85-89% of the 104 students in Quaboag Regional School District's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 89.2% across Massachusetts. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23.
  8. What is Quaboag Regional School District's NCES district ID?
    2512100. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES Digest of Education Statistics, table 211.60 (2021-22): the state's average teacher salary, from the National Education Association. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau, Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, 2024: children aged 5 to 17 and those in families in poverty, by school district. census.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances, fiscal year 2023-24: per pupil current spending for 2023-24 and 2022-23. census.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances Per pupil current spending by school system · FY 2023-24

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25