Campus Community Charter School

Listed by NCES as Campus Community School (district ID 1000007)

Public school district · Kent County · Delaware · NCES district ID 1000007

Campus Community Charter School spent $13,604 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, below the middle: 71% of the other Delaware districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 spent more (median $16,749). Its one school enrolled 409 students in 2024-25; 67.5% of its revenue came from the state.

Spending per student among Delaware districts of similar size

Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Campus Community Charter School in enrollment (186 to 584 students) and Campus Community Charter School itself.

Current spending per student, Delaware districts closest in size to Campus Community Charter School, FY23Great Oaks Charter School $28,207; Gateway Charter School $27,796; East Side Charter School $20,684; Freire Schools $18,793; Academy of Dover Charter School $17,557; First State Military Academy $16,959; Campus Community Charter School $13,604; Delaware Military Academy $12,815; Early College High School at Del State $12,788; Sussex Montessori School $12,633; State median, under 1,000 students $16,749.10k15k20k25k30kGreat Oaks Charter School$28,207Gateway Charter School$27,796East Side Charter School$20,684Freire Schools$18,793Academy of Dover Charter School$17,557First State Military Academy$16,959Campus Community Charter School$13,604Delaware Military Academy$12,815Early College High School at D…$12,788Sussex Montessori School$12,633State median, under 1,000 students $16,749
Current spending per student, Delaware districts closest in size to Campus Community Charter School, FY23Great Oaks Charter School $28,207; Gateway Charter School $27,796; East Side Charter School $20,684; Freire Schools $18,793; Academy of Dover Charter School $17,557; First State Military Academy $16,959; Campus Community Charter School $13,604; Delaware Military Academy $12,815; Early College High School at Del State $12,788; Sussex Montessori School $12,633; State median, under 1,000 students $16,749.10k15k20k25k30kGreat Oaks Charter School$28,207Gateway Charter School$27,796East Side Charter School$20,684Freire Schools$18,793Academy of Dover Charter School$17,557First State Military Academy$16,959Campus Community Charter School$13,604Delaware Military Academy$12,815Early College High School at Del St…$12,788Sussex Montessori School$12,633State median, under 1,000 students $16,749
Current spending per student, Delaware districts closest in size to Campus Community Charter School, FY23Great Oaks Charter School $28,207; Gateway Charter School $27,796; East Side Charter School $20,684; Freire Schools $18,793; Academy of Dover Charter School $17,557; First State Military Academy $16,959; Campus Community Charter School $13,604; Delaware Military Academy $12,815; Early College High School at Del State $12,788; Sussex Montessori School $12,633; State median, under 1,000 students $16,749.10k20k30kGreat Oaks Charter School$28,207Gateway Charter School$27,796East Side Charter School$20,684Freire Schools$18,793Academy of Dover Charter School$17,557First State Military Academy$16,959Campus Community Charter School$13,604Delaware Military Academy$12,815Early College High School at Del State$12,788Sussex Montessori School$12,633State median, under 1,000 students $16,749
Current spending per student, Delaware districts closest in size to Campus Community Charter School, FY23Great Oaks Charter School $28,207; Gateway Charter School $27,796; East Side Charter School $20,684; Freire Schools $18,793; Academy of Dover Charter School $17,557; First State Military Academy $16,959; Campus Community Charter School $13,604; Delaware Military Academy $12,815; Early College High School at Del State $12,788; Sussex Montessori School $12,633; State median, under 1,000 students $16,749.10k20k30kGreat Oaks Charter School$28,207Gateway Charter School$27,796East Side Charter School$20,684Freire Schools$18,793Academy of Dover Charter School$17,557First State Military Academy$16,959Campus Community Charter School$13,604Delaware Military Academy$12,815Early College High School at Del State$12,788Sussex Montessori School$12,633State median, under 1,000 students $16,749

Where the money came from

$5,896,000 in revenue: 67.5% state, 12.1% local and 20.4% federal. Total spending including $14,000 of capital outlay was $5,581,000, or $13,883 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.

Campus Community Charter School revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $3,978,000; Local $715,000; Federal $1,203,000; total $5,896,000.
  • State$3,978,000 67%
  • Local$715,000 12%
  • Federal$1,203,000 20%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 18 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment rose from 2022-23 to 2024-25

402 students in 2022-23, 403 students in 2023-24, 409 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Campus Community Charter School enrollment by school year2022-23: 402, 2023-24: 403, 2024-25: 40902004006002022-234022023-244032024-25409
Campus Community Charter School enrollment by school year2022-23: 402, 2023-24: 403, 2024-25: 40902004006002022-234022023-244032024-25409
Campus Community Charter School enrollment by school year2022-23: 402, 2023-24: 403, 2024-25: 40902004006002022-234022023-244032024-25409
Campus Community Charter School enrollment by school year2022-23: 402, 2023-24: 403, 2024-25: 40902004006002022-234022023-244032024-25409

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-2340227.014.9
2023-2440326.015.5
2024-2540920.020.4

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

$1,875,000 in teacher salaries in fiscal year 2022-23, $4,664 per student

Campus Community Charter School booked $1,875,000 of teacher salaries in its 2022-23 finance report and counted 27 full-time teachers in its Common Core of Data district staff file for 2022-23 (the school files behind the staffing figures on this page count teachers separately, so the two can differ), or $69,444 of salary spending per teacher. That is more than 14 in 100 Delaware districts with a figure (state median $87,010, 37 districts). It is spending, not what a teacher is paid: the salary lines and the teacher count come from different files, so the result can differ widely from the average salary the district publishes (its salary schedule gives pay); benefits are left out, and states book salaries differently, so compare districts within one state. For pay, the National Education Association put the average Delaware teacher salary at $65,647 in 2021-22 (NCES Digest table 211.60).

ProgramTeacher salariesShare
Regular programs$1,383,00073.8%
Special education$469,00025.0%
Vocational$23,0001.2%

Teacher salaries per student, fiscal years 2018-19 to 2022-23

The district's teacher salary bill divided by its fall enrollment each year: $3,196 in 2018-19, $3,552 in 2019-20, $3,637 in 2020-21, $4,562 in 2021-22, $4,664 in 2022-23.

Campus Community Charter School teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $3,196, 2019-20: $3,552, 2020-21: $3,637, 2021-22: $4,562, 2022-23: $4,66402k4k6k2018-19$3,1962019-20$3,5522020-21$3,6372021-22$4,5622022-23$4,664
Campus Community Charter School teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $3,196, 2019-20: $3,552, 2020-21: $3,637, 2021-22: $4,562, 2022-23: $4,66402k4k6k2018-19$3,1962019-20$3,5522020-21$3,6372021-22$4,5622022-23$4,664
Campus Community Charter School teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $3,196, 2019-20: $3,552, 2020-21: $3,637, 2021-22: $4,562, 2022-23: $4,66402k4k6k2018-19$3,1962019-20$3,5522020-21$3,6372021-22$4,5622022-23$4,664
Campus Community Charter School teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $3,196, 2019-20: $3,552, 2020-21: $3,637, 2021-22: $4,562, 2022-23: $4,66402k4k6k2018-19$3,1962019-20$3,5522020-21$3,6372021-22$4,5622022-23$4,664

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal years 2019 to 2023: teacher salaries in regular, special, vocational and other programs (Z35 to Z38) and fall membership (V33); NCES Common Core of Data LEA staff file 2022-23, teachers (full-time equivalent).

State test results, 2021-22

In 2021-22, the students tested in Campus Community Charter School scored proficient or above: 46% in reading and 25% in math, against 42.2% in reading and 29.2% in math across Delaware. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Delaware, not across states.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22
SubjectThis districtDelawareStudents tested
Reading and language arts46%42.2%260
Math25%29.2%260

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

1 elementary school, 409 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Campus Community School40920.5not reportedSchoolwide program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Campus Community Charter School

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Campus Community Charter School

  1. Delaware districts by spending per studentCampus Community Charter School ranks 13 of 18 Delaware districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($13,604).#13 of 18
  2. Every school district in DelawareCampus Community Charter School is the number 39 by size of 42 Delaware districts, with 402 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#39 of 42
  3. Sussex Montessori SchoolThe next larger Delaware district: 403 students in fall 2022, $12,633 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$12,633
  4. Great Oaks Charter SchoolThe next smaller Delaware district: 217 students in fall 2022, $28,207 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$28,207
  5. Compare Campus Community Charter School with Sussex Montessori SchoolEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  6. Teacher salary spending across DelawareCampus Community Charter School spent $69,444 in salaries per full-time teacher in fiscal year 2022-23 (state median $87,010); spending, not a salary.$69,444
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Campus Community Charter School

  1. How many schools and students are in Campus Community Charter School?
    One school was open in 2024-25 (1 elementary), enrolling 409 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. How much does Campus Community Charter School spend per student?
    $13,604 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Delaware median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $16,749 and the U.S. figure is $16,260.
  3. Where does Campus Community Charter School's money come from?
    $5,896,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 67.5% state, 12.1% local and 20.4% federal (NCES F-33).
  4. How much does Campus Community Charter School spend on teacher salaries?
    $1,875,000 in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), or $4,664 per student. Divided by the 27 full-time teachers in the NCES Common Core of Data for 2022-23 that is $69,444 per teacher, more than 14 in 100 Delaware districts (state median $87,010). That is spending, not what a teacher is paid: the salary lines and the teacher count come from different files, and the result can differ widely from the average salary a district publishes. The district's salary schedule gives pay. For pay, the National Education Association put the average Delaware teacher salary at $65,647 in 2021-22 (NCES Digest table 211.60).
  5. How do students in Campus Community Charter School do on state tests?
    In 2021-22, the students tested in Campus Community Charter School scored proficient or above: 46% in reading and 25% in math, against 42.2% in reading and 29.2% in math across Delaware. Delaware's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.
  6. What is Campus Community Charter School's NCES district ID?
    1000007. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES Digest of Education Statistics, table 211.60 (2021-22): the state's average teacher salary, from the National Education Association. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25