Aspire Charter Academy

Public school district · Lake County · Indiana · NCES district ID 1800071

Aspire Charter Academy spent $20,149 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, more than 95% of the other Indiana districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 (median $13,033). Its one school enrolled 684 students in 2024-25; 70.9% of its revenue came from the state.

Spending per student among Indiana districts of similar size

Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Aspire Charter Academy in enrollment (658 to 689 students) and Aspire Charter Academy itself.

Current spending per student, Indiana districts closest in size to Aspire Charter Academy, FY23Aspire Charter Academy $20,149; Enlace Academy $15,962; Frontier School $13,371; Charter School of the Dunes $12,814; Burris Laboratory School $12,319; Argos Community Schools $11,836; North Vermillion Com Sch Corp $11,565; Shoals Community School Corporation $11,048; MSD Shakamak Schools $10,455; Rock Creek Community Academy $9,339; State median, under 1,000 students $13,033.5k10k15k20k25kAspire Charter Academy$20,149Enlace Academy$15,962Frontier School$13,371Charter School of the Dunes$12,814Burris Laboratory School$12,319Argos Community Schools$11,836North Vermillion Com Sch Corp$11,565Shoals Community School Corpor…$11,048MSD Shakamak Schools$10,455Rock Creek Community Academy$9,339State median, under 1,000 students $13,033
Current spending per student, Indiana districts closest in size to Aspire Charter Academy, FY23Aspire Charter Academy $20,149; Enlace Academy $15,962; Frontier School $13,371; Charter School of the Dunes $12,814; Burris Laboratory School $12,319; Argos Community Schools $11,836; North Vermillion Com Sch Corp $11,565; Shoals Community School Corporation $11,048; MSD Shakamak Schools $10,455; Rock Creek Community Academy $9,339; State median, under 1,000 students $13,033.5k10k15k20k25kAspire Charter Academy$20,149Enlace Academy$15,962Frontier School$13,371Charter School of the Dunes$12,814Burris Laboratory School$12,319Argos Community Schools$11,836North Vermillion Com Sch Corp$11,565Shoals Community School Corporation$11,048MSD Shakamak Schools$10,455Rock Creek Community Academy$9,339State median, under 1,000 students $13,033
Current spending per student, Indiana districts closest in size to Aspire Charter Academy, FY23Aspire Charter Academy $20,149; Enlace Academy $15,962; Frontier School $13,371; Charter School of the Dunes $12,814; Burris Laboratory School $12,319; Argos Community Schools $11,836; North Vermillion Com Sch Corp $11,565; Shoals Community School Corporation $11,048; MSD Shakamak Schools $10,455; Rock Creek Community Academy $9,339; State median, under 1,000 students $13,033.5k15k25kAspire Charter Academy$20,149Enlace Academy$15,962Frontier School$13,371Charter School of the Dunes$12,814Burris Laboratory School$12,319Argos Community Schools$11,836North Vermillion Com Sch Corp$11,565Shoals Community School Corporation$11,048MSD Shakamak Schools$10,455Rock Creek Community Academy$9,339State median, under 1,000 students $13,033
Current spending per student, Indiana districts closest in size to Aspire Charter Academy, FY23Aspire Charter Academy $20,149; Enlace Academy $15,962; Frontier School $13,371; Charter School of the Dunes $12,814; Burris Laboratory School $12,319; Argos Community Schools $11,836; North Vermillion Com Sch Corp $11,565; Shoals Community School Corporation $11,048; MSD Shakamak Schools $10,455; Rock Creek Community Academy $9,339; State median, under 1,000 students $13,033.5k15k25kAspire Charter Academy$20,149Enlace Academy$15,962Frontier School$13,371Charter School of the Dunes$12,814Burris Laboratory School$12,319Argos Community Schools$11,836North Vermillion Com Sch Corp$11,565Shoals Community School Corporation$11,048MSD Shakamak Schools$10,455Rock Creek Community Academy$9,339State median, under 1,000 students $13,033

Where the money came from

$11,194,000 in revenue: 70.9% state, 6.2% local and 22.9% federal. Total spending was $13,419,000, or $20,149 per student; the district reported no capital outlay that year.

Aspire Charter Academy revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $7,936,000; Local $689,000; Federal $2,569,000; total $11,194,000.
  • State$7,936,000 71%
  • Local$689,000 6%
  • Federal$2,569,000 23%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 165 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment rose from 2022-23 to 2024-25

666 students in 2022-23, 576 students in 2023-24, 684 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Aspire Charter Academy enrollment by school year2022-23: 666, 2023-24: 576, 2024-25: 68402004006008002022-236662023-245762024-25684
Aspire Charter Academy enrollment by school year2022-23: 666, 2023-24: 576, 2024-25: 68402004006008002022-236662023-245762024-25684
Aspire Charter Academy enrollment by school year2022-23: 666, 2023-24: 576, 2024-25: 68402004006008002022-236662023-245762024-25684
Aspire Charter Academy enrollment by school year2022-23: 666, 2023-24: 576, 2024-25: 68402004006008002022-236662023-245762024-25684

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-23666not reportednot reported
2023-2457632.018.0
2024-2568433.020.7

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

State test results, 2021-22

In 2021-22, the students tested in Aspire Charter Academy scored proficient or above: 29% in reading and 14% in math, against 41.3% in reading and 37.5% in math across Indiana. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Indiana, not across states.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22
SubjectThis districtIndianaStudents tested
Reading and language arts29%41.3%421
Math14%37.5%420

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

1 elementary school, 684 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Aspire Charter Academy68420.789.0%Schoolwide program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Aspire Charter Academy

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Aspire Charter Academy

  1. Indiana districts by spending per studentAspire Charter Academy ranks 9 of 165 Indiana districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($20,149).#9 of 165
  2. Every school district in IndianaAspire Charter Academy is the number 298 by size of 414 Indiana districts, with 666 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#298 of 414
  3. Shoals Community School CorporationThe next larger Indiana district: 669 students in fall 2022, $11,048 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$11,048
  4. Rock Creek Community AcademyThe next smaller Indiana district: 661 students in fall 2022, $9,339 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$9,339
  5. Compare Aspire Charter Academy with Shoals Community School CorporationEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  6. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Aspire Charter Academy

  1. How many schools and students are in Aspire Charter Academy?
    One school was open in 2024-25 (1 elementary), enrolling 684 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. How much does Aspire Charter Academy spend per student?
    $20,149 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Indiana median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $13,033 and the U.S. figure is $16,260.
  3. Where does Aspire Charter Academy's money come from?
    $11,194,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 70.9% state, 6.2% local and 22.9% federal (NCES F-33).
  4. How do students in Aspire Charter Academy do on state tests?
    In 2021-22, the students tested in Aspire Charter Academy scored proficient or above: 29% in reading and 14% in math, against 41.3% in reading and 37.5% in math across Indiana. Indiana's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.
  5. What is Aspire Charter Academy's NCES district ID?
    1800071. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25