Ackerman Charter

Public school district · Placer County · California · NCES district ID 0601680

Ackerman Charter's fiscal year 2022-23 finance report (NCES F-33) gives no current spending per student. Its one school enrolled 606 students in 2024-25. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $13,670 per student, up 10.9% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year).

Where the money came from

$11,718,000 in revenue: 73.8% state, 22.3% local and 3.8% federal. Total spending including $549,000 of capital outlay was $8,626,000, or $14,473 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.

Ackerman Charter revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $8,652,000; Local $2,617,000; Federal $449,000; total $11,718,000.
  • State$8,652,000 74%
  • Local$2,617,000 22%
  • Federal$449,000 4%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23, revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment rose from 2022-23 to 2024-25

596 students in 2022-23, 603 students in 2023-24, 606 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Ackerman Charter enrollment by school year2022-23: 596, 2023-24: 603, 2024-25: 60602004006008002022-235962023-246032024-25606
Ackerman Charter enrollment by school year2022-23: 596, 2023-24: 603, 2024-25: 60602004006008002022-235962023-246032024-25606
Ackerman Charter enrollment by school year2022-23: 596, 2023-24: 603, 2024-25: 60602004006008002022-235962023-246032024-25606
Ackerman Charter enrollment by school year2022-23: 596, 2023-24: 603, 2024-25: 60602004006008002022-235962023-246032024-25606

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-2359628.421.0
2023-2460328.621.1
2024-2560627.622.0

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

State test results, 2021-22

In 2021-22, the students tested in Ackerman Charter scored proficient or above: 65-72% in reading and 51-57% in math, against 45% in reading and 34% in math across California. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within California, not across states. Where a state published results by grade only, the grades tested are combined, weighted by the students tested in each.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22
SubjectThis districtCaliforniaStudents tested
Reading and language arts65-72%45%355
Math51-57%34%356

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

1 elementary school, 606 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Bowman Charter60622.023.9%Not reported

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Ackerman Charter

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Ackerman Charter

  1. Every school district in CaliforniaAckerman Charter is the number 861 by size of 1,991 California districts, with 596 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#861 of 1,991
  2. Ventura County Office of EducationThe next larger California district: 601 students in fall 2022.
  3. Rising Stars AcademyThe next smaller California district: 593 students in fall 2022, $16,865 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$16,865
  4. Compare Ackerman Charter with Ventura County Office of EducationEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  5. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Ackerman Charter

  1. How many schools and students are in Ackerman Charter?
    One school was open in 2024-25 (1 elementary), enrolling 606 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. Where does Ackerman Charter's money come from?
    $11,718,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 73.8% state, 22.3% local and 3.8% federal (NCES F-33).
  3. How many children in Ackerman Charter live in poverty?
    The Census Bureau estimates that 27 of the 305 children aged 5 to 17 living within the district's boundaries in 2024, 8.9%, were in families in poverty (Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates). It is a model-based estimate for everyone living in the district, not a count of its students; the free-meal shares in the school tables are counts of enrolled students.
  4. How do students in Ackerman Charter do on state tests?
    In 2021-22, the students tested in Ackerman Charter scored proficient or above: 65-72% in reading and 51-57% in math, against 45% in reading and 34% in math across California. California's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.
  5. What is Ackerman Charter's NCES district ID?
    0601680. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau, Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, 2024: children aged 5 to 17 and those in families in poverty, by school district. census.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances, fiscal year 2023-24: per pupil current spending for 2023-24 and 2022-23. census.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances Per pupil current spending by school system · FY 2023-24

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25