Pleasant Hill R-III Schools

Listed by NCES as Pleasant Hill R-III (district ID 2925330)

Public school district · Cass County · Missouri · NCES district ID 2925330

Pleasant Hill R-III Schools spent $10,313 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, below the middle: 89% of the other Missouri districts with at least 1,000 students in fall 2022 spent more (median $11,885). Its 5 schools enrolled 2,080 students in 2024-25; 35.6% of its revenue came from the state. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $11,785 per student, up 14.3% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year). Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 95% or more (Missouri: 89.3%).

Spending per student among Missouri districts of similar size

Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Pleasant Hill R-III Schools in enrollment (2,063 to 2,332 students) and Pleasant Hill R-III Schools itself.

Current spending per student, Missouri districts closest in size to Pleasant Hill R-III Schools, FY23Monett Schools $13,631; Moberly $13,208; Harrisonville Schools $12,704; St. Clair R-Xiii $12,464; School of the Osage $11,805; Perry County School District 32 $11,203; Fulton Public Schools $11,012; Sullivan $10,963; Pleasant Hill R-III Schools $10,313; Savannah R-III $9,704; State median, 1,000+ students $11,885.8k10k12k14kMonett Schools$13,631Moberly$13,208Harrisonville Schools$12,704St. Clair R-Xiii$12,464School of the Osage$11,805Perry County School District 32$11,203Fulton Public Schools$11,012Sullivan$10,963Pleasant Hill R-III Schools$10,313Savannah R-III$9,704State median, 1,000+ students $11,885
Current spending per student, Missouri districts closest in size to Pleasant Hill R-III Schools, FY23Monett Schools $13,631; Moberly $13,208; Harrisonville Schools $12,704; St. Clair R-Xiii $12,464; School of the Osage $11,805; Perry County School District 32 $11,203; Fulton Public Schools $11,012; Sullivan $10,963; Pleasant Hill R-III Schools $10,313; Savannah R-III $9,704; State median, 1,000+ students $11,885.8k10k12k14kMonett Schools$13,631Moberly$13,208Harrisonville Schools$12,704St. Clair R-Xiii$12,464School of the Osage$11,805Perry County School District 32$11,203Fulton Public Schools$11,012Sullivan$10,963Pleasant Hill R-III Schools$10,313Savannah R-III$9,704State median, 1,000+ students $11,885
Current spending per student, Missouri districts closest in size to Pleasant Hill R-III Schools, FY23Monett Schools $13,631; Moberly $13,208; Harrisonville Schools $12,704; St. Clair R-Xiii $12,464; School of the Osage $11,805; Perry County School District 32 $11,203; Fulton Public Schools $11,012; Sullivan $10,963; Pleasant Hill R-III Schools $10,313; Savannah R-III $9,704; State median, 1,000+ students $11,885.8k10k12k14kMonett Schools$13,631Moberly$13,208Harrisonville Schools$12,704St. Clair R-Xiii$12,464School of the Osage$11,805Perry County School District 32$11,203Fulton Public Schools$11,012Sullivan$10,963Pleasant Hill R-III Schools$10,313Savannah R-III$9,704State median, 1,000+ students $11,885
Current spending per student, Missouri districts closest in size to Pleasant Hill R-III Schools, FY23Monett Schools $13,631; Moberly $13,208; Harrisonville Schools $12,704; St. Clair R-Xiii $12,464; School of the Osage $11,805; Perry County School District 32 $11,203; Fulton Public Schools $11,012; Sullivan $10,963; Pleasant Hill R-III Schools $10,313; Savannah R-III $9,704; State median, 1,000+ students $11,885.8k10k12k14kMonett Schools$13,631Moberly$13,208Harrisonville Schools$12,704St. Clair R-Xiii$12,464School of the Osage$11,805Perry County School District 32$11,203Fulton Public Schools$11,012Sullivan$10,963Pleasant Hill R-III Schools$10,313Savannah R-III$9,704State median, 1,000+ students $11,885

Where the money came from

$29,450,000 in revenue: 35.6% state, 57.8% local and 6.7% federal. Total spending including $9,588,000 of capital outlay was $33,581,000, or $15,285 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.

Pleasant Hill R-III Schools revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $10,471,000; Local $17,016,000; Federal $1,963,000; total $29,450,000.
  • State$10,471,000 36%
  • Local$17,016,000 58%
  • Federal$1,963,000 7%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 176 districts with at least 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment fell from 2022-23 to 2024-25

2,197 students in 2022-23, 2,130 students in 2023-24, 2,080 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Pleasant Hill R-III Schools enrollment by school year2022-23: 2,197, 2023-24: 2,130, 2024-25: 2,08001k2k3k2022-232,1972023-242,1302024-252,080
Pleasant Hill R-III Schools enrollment by school year2022-23: 2,197, 2023-24: 2,130, 2024-25: 2,08001k2k3k2022-232,1972023-242,1302024-252,080
Pleasant Hill R-III Schools enrollment by school year2022-23: 2,197, 2023-24: 2,130, 2024-25: 2,08001k2k3k2022-232,1972023-242,1302024-252,080
Pleasant Hill R-III Schools enrollment by school year2022-23: 2,197, 2023-24: 2,130, 2024-25: 2,08001k2k3k2022-232,1972023-242,1302024-252,080

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-232,197148.314.8
2023-242,130151.814.0
2024-252,080153.313.6

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

$8,785,000 in teacher salaries in fiscal year 2022-23, $3,999 per student

Pleasant Hill R-III Schools booked $8,785,000 of teacher salaries in its 2022-23 finance report and counted 148 full-time teachers in its Common Core of Data district staff file for 2022-23 (the school files behind the staffing figures on this page count teachers separately, so the two can differ), or $59,222 of salary spending per teacher. That is more than 86 in 100 Missouri districts with a figure (state median $50,410, 484 districts). It is spending, not what a teacher is paid: the salary lines and the teacher count come from different files, so the result can differ widely from the average salary the district publishes (its salary schedule gives pay); benefits are left out, and states book salaries differently, so compare districts within one state. For pay, the National Education Association put the average Missouri teacher salary at $52,481 in 2021-22 (NCES Digest table 211.60).

ProgramTeacher salariesShare
Regular programs$6,860,00078.1%
Special education$1,014,00011.5%
Vocational$310,0003.5%
Other programs$601,0006.8%

Teacher salaries per student, fiscal years 2018-19 to 2022-23

The district's teacher salary bill divided by its fall enrollment each year: $3,444 in 2018-19, $3,377 in 2019-20, $3,831 in 2020-21, $3,800 in 2021-22, $3,999 in 2022-23.

Pleasant Hill R-III Schools teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $3,444, 2019-20: $3,377, 2020-21: $3,831, 2021-22: $3,800, 2022-23: $3,99901k2k3k4k2018-19$3,4442019-20$3,3772020-21$3,8312021-22$3,8002022-23$3,999
Pleasant Hill R-III Schools teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $3,444, 2019-20: $3,377, 2020-21: $3,831, 2021-22: $3,800, 2022-23: $3,99901k2k3k4k2018-19$3,4442019-20$3,3772020-21$3,8312021-22$3,8002022-23$3,999
Pleasant Hill R-III Schools teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $3,444, 2019-20: $3,377, 2020-21: $3,831, 2021-22: $3,800, 2022-23: $3,99901k2k3k4k2018-19$3,4442019-20$3,3772020-21$3,8312021-22$3,8002022-23$3,999
Pleasant Hill R-III Schools teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $3,444, 2019-20: $3,377, 2020-21: $3,831, 2021-22: $3,800, 2022-23: $3,99901k2k3k4k2018-19$3,4442019-20$3,3772020-21$3,8312021-22$3,8002022-23$3,999

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal years 2019 to 2023: teacher salaries in regular, special, vocational and other programs (Z35 to Z38) and fall membership (V33); NCES Common Core of Data LEA staff file 2022-23, teachers (full-time equivalent).

State test results, 2021-22

In 2021-22, the students tested in Pleasant Hill R-III Schools scored proficient or above: 47% in reading and 41% in math, against 43.2% in reading and 39.2% in math across Missouri. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Missouri, not across states.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22
SubjectThis districtMissouriStudents tested
Reading and language arts47%43.2%1,179
Math41%39.2%1,192

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

Graduation rate, class of 2023

95% or more of the 170 students in Pleasant Hill R-III Schools' class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 89.3% across Missouri. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.

Four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rate, class of 2023
This districtMissouri
Four-year graduation rate95% or more89.3%
Students in the class17067,017

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.

2 elementary schools, 702 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Pleasant Hill Primary39611.921.2%Schoolwide program
Pleasant Hill Elementary30613.117.6%Eligible, no program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

2 middle schools, 648 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Pleasant Hill Middle32812.113.7%Eligible, no program
Pleasant Hill Intermediate32014.020.9%Eligible, no program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

1 high school, 730 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Pleasant Hill High73015.611.9%Eligible, no program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Pleasant Hill R-III Schools

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Pleasant Hill R-III Schools

  1. Missouri districts by spending per studentPleasant Hill R-III Schools ranks 157 of 176 Missouri districts with at least 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($10,313).#157 of 176
  2. Every school district in MissouriPleasant Hill R-III Schools is the number 99 by size of 558 Missouri districts, with 2,197 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#99 of 558
  3. Harrisonville SchoolsThe next larger Missouri district: 2,207 students in fall 2022, $12,704 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$12,704
  4. Moberly School DistrictThe next smaller Missouri district: 2,170 students in fall 2022, $13,208 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$13,208
  5. Compare Pleasant Hill R-III Schools with Harrisonville SchoolsEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  6. Pleasant Hill High, its largest high school730 students in 2024-25, 15.6 per teacher.730
  7. Teacher salary spending across MissouriPleasant Hill R-III Schools spent $59,222 in salaries per full-time teacher in fiscal year 2022-23 (state median $50,410); spending, not a salary.$59,222
  8. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Pleasant Hill R-III Schools

  1. How many schools and students are in Pleasant Hill R-III Schools?
    5 schools were open in 2024-25 (2 elementary, 2 middle, 1 high), enrolling 2,080 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. How much does Pleasant Hill R-III Schools spend per student?
    $10,313 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Missouri median for districts with at least 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $11,885 and the U.S. figure is $16,260. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $11,785 per student, up 14.3% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year).
  3. Where does Pleasant Hill R-III Schools' money come from?
    $29,450,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 35.6% state, 57.8% local and 6.7% federal (NCES F-33).
  4. How many children in Pleasant Hill R-III Schools live in poverty?
    The Census Bureau estimates that 125 of the 2,359 children aged 5 to 17 living within the district's boundaries in 2024, 5.3%, were in families in poverty (Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates). It is a model-based estimate for everyone living in the district, not a count of its students; the free-meal shares in the school tables are counts of enrolled students.
  5. How much does Pleasant Hill R-III Schools spend on teacher salaries?
    $8,785,000 in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), or $3,999 per student. Divided by the 148 full-time teachers in the NCES Common Core of Data for 2022-23 that is $59,222 per teacher, more than 86 in 100 Missouri districts (state median $50,410). That is spending, not what a teacher is paid: the salary lines and the teacher count come from different files, and the result can differ widely from the average salary a district publishes. The district's salary schedule gives pay. For pay, the National Education Association put the average Missouri teacher salary at $52,481 in 2021-22 (NCES Digest table 211.60).
  6. How do students in Pleasant Hill R-III Schools do on state tests?
    In 2021-22, the students tested in Pleasant Hill R-III Schools scored proficient or above: 47% in reading and 41% in math, against 43.2% in reading and 39.2% in math across Missouri. Missouri's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.
  7. What is the graduation rate in Pleasant Hill R-III Schools?
    95% or more of the 170 students in Pleasant Hill R-III Schools' class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 89.3% across Missouri. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23.
  8. What is Pleasant Hill R-III Schools' NCES district ID?
    2925330. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES Digest of Education Statistics, table 211.60 (2021-22): the state's average teacher salary, from the National Education Association. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau, Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, 2024: children aged 5 to 17 and those in families in poverty, by school district. census.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances, fiscal year 2023-24: per pupil current spending for 2023-24 and 2022-23. census.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances Per pupil current spending by school system · FY 2023-24

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25