Monroe Special Ed Preschool
Public school, pre-kindergarten · Monroe, Washington
Monroe Special Ed Preschool in Monroe, Washington enrolled 6 students in 2024-25. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; it does not take part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment fell 79% from 2022-23 to 2024-25
28 students in 2022-23, 29 students in 2023-24, 6 students in 2024-25.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 28 | 0.0 | not reported |
| 2023-24 | 29 | 0.0 | not reported |
| 2024-25 | 6 | 0.0 | not reported |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25.
Programs and staff in 2021-22
In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Monroe Special Ed Preschool enrolled 1 student and reported no counselor; it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.
- Advanced Placement coursesNone
- Gifted and talented programNo
- Counselors (FTE)0.0
- Out-of-school suspensions0
- Chronically absentnot reported for this school
Who attends
66.7% of students were White, 16.7% Black, 16.7% Asian in 2024-25.
- White66.7%
- Black16.7%
- Asian16.7%
Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
What to look at next about Monroe Special Ed Preschool
- Out Of District Special EdThe nearest public school of this kind, under 0.1 miles away: 18 students (2024-25).under 0.1 mi
- Sky Valley Education CenterThe next nearest public school of this kind, 0.3 miles away: 985 students, 30.0 per teacher (2024-25).0.3 mi
- Compare Monroe Special Ed Preschool with Out Of District Special EdStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much Monroe School District spends per student$17,142 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$17,142
- The largest public schools in WashingtonMonroe Special Ed Preschool is the number 220 by size of 228 Washington schools of this kind open in 2024-25.#220 of 228
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about Monroe Special Ed Preschool
How many students attend Monroe Special Ed Preschool?
6 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 28 in 2022-23. It is a special-education school in Monroe, WA.Is Monroe Special Ed Preschool a Title I school?
Monroe Special Ed Preschool was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.What district is Monroe Special Ed Preschool in?
Monroe School District, NCES district ID 5305130. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 530513002757 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.