Minatare Pre-Start Pre-School
Public school, pre-kindergarten · Minatare, Nebraska
Minatare Pre-Start Pre-School in Minatare, Nebraska enrolled 13 students in 2024-25 with 0.5 full-time teachers, 26.0 students per teacher against the Nebraska median of 18.5. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; it does not take part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
- Official name
- MINATARE PRE-START PRE-SCHOOL
- Level
- Prekindergarten, pre-kindergarten
- District
- Minatare Public Schools 3173800
- Address
- 805 7TH STREET, Minatare, NE 69356
- Phone
- (308) 783-1255
- Website
- not listed in the 2024-25 directory
- Type
- Traditional public school
- Status
- Open in 2024-25
Grades offered in 2024-25
Title I, 2021-22: Minatare Pre-Start Pre-School was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status. Meals, 2024-25: It does not take part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25), so the free-lunch share above counts students who qualify by family income, not meals served.
This record has too little reported data for a full profile (fewer than 100 students), so it is kept out of search engines' index and carries no advertising. It stays here so the school can be found by name.
Enrollment rose 44% from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers held steady
9 students in 2022-23, 9 students in 2023-24, 13 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 0.5 to 0.5.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 9 | 0.5 | 18.0 |
| 2023-24 | 9 | 0.5 | 18.0 |
| 2024-25 | 13 | 0.5 | 26.0 |
26.0 students per teacher: more than 72 of every 100 Nebraska schools of this kind
Among the 57 Nebraska schools of this kind that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 18.5; the national median is 13.8. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).
Programs and staff in 2021-22
In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Minatare Pre-Start Pre-School reported; it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.
- Advanced Placement coursesNone
- Gifted and talented programNo
- Counselors (FTE)not reported
- Out-of-school suspensions0
- Chronically absentnot reported for this school
Who attends
92.3% of students were Hispanic, 7.7% White in 2024-25.
- Hispanic92.3%
- White7.7%
Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2021-22; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
Questions about Minatare Pre-Start Pre-School
How many students attend Minatare Pre-Start Pre-School?
13 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 9 in 2022-23. It is a public school in Minatare, NE.
What is the student-teacher ratio at Minatare Pre-Start Pre-School?
26.0 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Nebraska median for schools of this kind is 18.5. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
Is Minatare Pre-Start Pre-School a Title I school?
Minatare Pre-Start Pre-School was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.
What district is Minatare Pre-Start Pre-School in?
Minatare Public Schools, NCES district ID 3173800. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 317380002236 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2021-22: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.