Lincoln Elementary School
Public elementary school, kindergarten to grade 3 · Blue Island, Illinois
Lincoln Elementary School in Blue Island, Illinois enrolled 342 students in 2024-25 with 24.0 full-time teachers, 14.3 students per teacher against the Illinois elementary-school median of 13.1. It ran a schoolwide Title I program in 2021-22; every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision (2024-25). On the state tests, 25-29% of its students tested were proficient in reading in 2021-22 and 40-44% proficient in math in 2022-23 (Illinois: 29.9% and 26.6%).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment rose 16% from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers fell 8%
295 students in 2022-23, 315 students in 2023-24, 342 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 26.0 to 24.0.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 295 | 26.0 | 11.3 |
| 2023-24 | 315 | 23.0 | 13.7 |
| 2024-25 | 342 | 24.0 | 14.3 |
14.3 students per teacher, a higher ratio than 68 of every 100 Illinois elementary schools
Among the 2,300 Illinois elementary schools that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 13.1; the national median for elementary schools is 14.6. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).
Programs and staff in 2021-22
In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Lincoln Elementary School enrolled 302 students and reported no counselor; it reported 1 out-of-school suspensions that year.
- Advanced Placement coursesNone
- Gifted and talented programYes
- Counselors (FTE)0.0
- Out-of-school suspensions1
- Chronically absent41.4% (2022-23)
Who attends
79.8% of students were Hispanic, 14.0% Black, 5.0% White in 2024-25.
- Hispanic79.8%
- Black14.0%
- White5.0%
- Two or more races0.9%
- Asian0.3%
Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
State test results, 2021-22 and 2022-23
The students tested at Lincoln Elementary School scored proficient or above: 25-29% in reading in 2021-22 and 40-44% in math in 2022-23, against 29.9% in reading in 2021-22 and 26.6% in math in 2022-23 across Illinois. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Illinois, not across states.
| Subject and year | This school | Its district | Illinois |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reading and language arts, 2021-22 | 25‑29% | 17% | 29.9% |
| Math, 2022-23 | 40‑44% | not published | 26.6% |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22 and 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express (2021-22 through the Data Rescue Project archive); for 2022-23 ED published math by school and reading only by state: ED shows school and district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.
Elementary schools in Blue Island
4 public elementary schools in Blue Island report 2024-25 enrollment; Lincoln Elementary School is the largest.
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lincoln Elementary School | 342 | 14.3 | not reported |
| Paul Revere Primary School | 318 | 14.5 | not reported |
| Paul Revere Intermediate School | 180 | 16.0 | not reported |
| Whittier Elementary School | 150 | 14.6 | not reported |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.
What to look at next about Lincoln Elementary School
- Whittier Elementary SchoolThe nearest public elementary school, 0.6 miles away: 150 students, 14.6 per teacher (2024-25).0.6 mi
- Gordon SchoolThe next nearest public elementary school, 1.2 miles away: 312 students, 13.6 per teacher (2024-25).1.2 mi
- Compare Lincoln Elementary School with Whittier Elementary SchoolStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much Cook County SD 130 spends per student$20,636 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$20,636
- The largest public schools in IllinoisLincoln Elementary School is the number 1,286 by size of 2,314 Illinois elementary schools open in 2024-25.#1,286 of 2,314
- Illinois schools by students per teacher14.3 students per teacher here against the Illinois median of 13.1 for elementary schools.14.3:1
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about Lincoln Elementary School
How many students attend Lincoln Elementary School?
342 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 295 in 2022-23. It is an elementary school in Blue Island, IL.What is the student-teacher ratio at Lincoln Elementary School?
14.3 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Illinois median for elementary schools is 13.1. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.Is Lincoln Elementary School a Title I school?
Lincoln Elementary School ran a schoolwide Title I program in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.How do students at Lincoln Elementary School do on state tests?
The students tested at Lincoln Elementary School scored proficient or above: 25-29% in reading in 2021-22 and 40-44% in math in 2022-23, against 29.9% in reading in 2021-22 and 26.6% in math in 2022-23 across Illinois. Illinois's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22 and 2022-23; ED publishes school results as ranges to protect small groups.What district is Lincoln Elementary School in?
Cook County SD 130, NCES district ID 1706510. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 170651000332 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22 and 2022-23: reading and math proficiency for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.