CMCSS Adult High School
Public high school, grades 9 to 12 · Clarksville, Tennessee
CMCSS Adult High School in Clarksville, Tennessee enrolled 99 students in 2024-25. It has no Title I status on file for 2021-22; it takes part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment rose 52% from 2022-23 to 2023-24
97 students in 2022-23, 147 students in 2023-24.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 97 | 5.2 | 18.7 |
| 2023-24 | 147 | not reported | not reported |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24.
Programs and staff in 2021-22
In the 2021-22 civil rights collection CMCSS Adult High School enrolled 201 students and reported no counselor; it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.
- Advanced Placement coursesNone
- Gifted and talented programNo
- Counselors (FTE)0.0
- Out-of-school suspensions0
- Chronically absent2.1% (2022-23)
Who attends
35.4% of students were Black, 30.3% White, 26.3% Hispanic in 2024-25.
- Black35.4%
- White30.3%
- Hispanic26.3%
- Two or more races6.1%
- Asian1.0%
- Pacific Islander1.0%
Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
High schools in Clarksville
8 public high schools in Clarksville report 2024-25 enrollment; CMCSS Adult High School is number 8 by size.
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch |
|---|---|---|---|
| West Creek High | 1,600 | 20.2 | not reported |
| Clarksville High | 1,530 | 18.9 | not reported |
| Rossview High | 1,529 | 19.3 | not reported |
| Northwest High | 1,441 | 18.3 | not reported |
| Northeast High | 1,335 | 21.3 | not reported |
| Kenwood High | 1,238 | 19.8 | not reported |
| Middle College @ Austin Peay State University | 105 | 26.3 | not reported |
| CMCSS Adult High School | 99 | 18.7 | not reported |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.
What to look at next about CMCSS Adult High School
- Middle College @ Austin Peay State UniversityThe nearest public high school, 0.8 miles away: 105 students, 26.3 per teacher (2024-25).0.8 mi
- Clarksville HighThe next nearest public high school, 4.0 miles away: 1,530 students, 18.9 per teacher (2024-25).4.0 mi
- Compare CMCSS Adult High School with Middle College @ Austin Peay State UniversityStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much Clarksville-Montgomery County School System spends per student$10,645 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$10,645
- The largest public schools in TennesseeCMCSS Adult High School is the number 341 by size of 384 Tennessee high schools open in 2024-25.#341 of 384
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about CMCSS Adult High School
How many students attend CMCSS Adult High School?
99 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 97 in 2022-23. It is a high school in Clarksville, TN.What is the student-teacher ratio at CMCSS Adult High School?
18.7 students per full-time teacher (2022-23). A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.Is CMCSS Adult High School a Title I school?
CMCSS Adult High School has no 2021-22 Title I status in the NCES school files (the school opened later, or its district did not report one).What district is CMCSS Adult High School in?
Clarksville-Montgomery County School System, NCES district ID 4703030. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 470303002667 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.