Somerset County Educational Services Commission School Distr

Finance reporting unit · New Jersey · NCES district ID 3480280

Somerset County Educational Services Commission School Distr files one F-33 finance report for several CCD districts. It spent an unreported amount per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, for 102 students in fall 2022 (U.S. $16,260).

Where the money came from

$37,371,000 in revenue: 3.5% state, 96.1% local and 0.4% federal. Total spending including $1,847,000 of capital outlay was $36,036,000; the figure above leaves capital out.

Somerset County Educational Services Commission School Distr revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $1,326,000; Local $35,914,000; Federal $131,000; total $37,371,000.
  • State$1,326,000 4%
  • Local$35,914,000 96%
  • Federal$131,000 0%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23, revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment rose from 2022-23 to 2024-25

102 students in 2022-23, 116 students in 2023-24, 131 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Somerset County Educational Services Commission School Distr enrollment by school year2022-23: 102, 2023-24: 116, 2024-25: 1310501001502022-231022023-241162024-25131
Somerset County Educational Services Commission School Distr enrollment by school year2022-23: 102, 2023-24: 116, 2024-25: 1310501001502022-231022023-241162024-25131
Somerset County Educational Services Commission School Distr enrollment by school year2022-23: 102, 2023-24: 116, 2024-25: 1310501001502022-231022023-241162024-25131
Somerset County Educational Services Commission School Distr enrollment by school year2022-23: 102, 2023-24: 116, 2024-25: 1310501001502022-231022023-241162024-25131

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-2310225.84.0
2023-2411625.04.6
2024-2513131.04.2

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

1 elementary school, 54 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Somerset Elementary Academy545.031.5%Not Title I

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

2 high schools, 77 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Somerset Secondary Academy704.632.9%Not Title I
The Career Center of the SCESC71.4not reportedNot Title I

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Somerset County Educational Services Commission School Distr

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Somerset County Educational Services Commission School Distr

  1. Every school district in New JerseySomerset County Educational Services Commission School Distr is the number 654 by size of 672 New Jersey districts, with 102 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#654 of 672
  2. Discovery Charter SchoolThe next larger New Jersey district: 105 students in fall 2022, $24,390 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$24,390
  3. Bloomsbury Borough School DistrictThe next smaller New Jersey district: 96 students in fall 2022, $34,521 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$34,521
  4. Compare Somerset County Educational Services Commission School Distr with Discovery Charter SchoolEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  5. Somerset Secondary Academy, its largest high school70 students in 2024-25, 4.6 per teacher.70
  6. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Somerset County Educational Services Commission School Distr

  1. How many schools and students are in Somerset County Educational Services Commission School Distr?
    3 schools were open in 2024-25 (1 elementary, 2 high), enrolling 131 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. Where does Somerset County Educational Services Commission School Distr's money come from?
    $37,371,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 3.5% state, 96.1% local and 0.4% federal (NCES F-33).
  3. What is Somerset County Educational Services Commission School Distr's NCES district ID?
    3480280. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25