Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District

Public school district · Floyd County · Iowa · NCES district ID 1924960

Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District spent $13,047 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, below the middle: 55% of the other Iowa districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 spent more (median $13,276). Its 2 schools enrolled 408 students in 2024-25; 43.4% of its revenue came from the state. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $14,686 per student, up 12.6% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year). Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 80% or more (Iowa: 87.5%).

Spending per student among Iowa districts of similar size

Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm in enrollment (412 to 436 students) and Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm itself.

Current spending per student, Iowa districts closest in size to Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm, FY23Corning Comm $16,060; Calamus-Wheatland Community $14,457; Griswold Comm $14,392; Boyer Valley Community $13,252; Collins-Maxwell Comm $13,189; Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm $13,047; Dunkerton Community $12,906; Coon Rapids-Bayard Community $12,502; George-Little Rock Comm $12,192; Lone Tree Community $12,091; State median, under 1,000 students $13,276.10k12k14k16k18kCorning Comm$16,060Calamus-Wheatland Community$14,457Griswold Comm$14,392Boyer Valley Community$13,252Collins-Maxwell Comm$13,189Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm$13,047Dunkerton Community$12,906Coon Rapids-Bayard Community$12,502George-Little Rock Comm$12,192Lone Tree Community$12,091State median, under 1,000 students $13,276
Current spending per student, Iowa districts closest in size to Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm, FY23Corning Comm $16,060; Calamus-Wheatland Community $14,457; Griswold Comm $14,392; Boyer Valley Community $13,252; Collins-Maxwell Comm $13,189; Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm $13,047; Dunkerton Community $12,906; Coon Rapids-Bayard Community $12,502; George-Little Rock Comm $12,192; Lone Tree Community $12,091; State median, under 1,000 students $13,276.10k12k14k16k18kCorning Comm$16,060Calamus-Wheatland Community$14,457Griswold Comm$14,392Boyer Valley Community$13,252Collins-Maxwell Comm$13,189Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm$13,047Dunkerton Community$12,906Coon Rapids-Bayard Community$12,502George-Little Rock Comm$12,192Lone Tree Community$12,091State median, under 1,000 students $13,276
Current spending per student, Iowa districts closest in size to Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm, FY23Corning Comm $16,060; Calamus-Wheatland Community $14,457; Griswold Comm $14,392; Boyer Valley Community $13,252; Collins-Maxwell Comm $13,189; Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm $13,047; Dunkerton Community $12,906; Coon Rapids-Bayard Community $12,502; George-Little Rock Comm $12,192; Lone Tree Community $12,091; State median, under 1,000 students $13,276.10k14k18kCorning Comm$16,060Calamus-Wheatland Community$14,457Griswold Comm$14,392Boyer Valley Community$13,252Collins-Maxwell Comm$13,189Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm$13,047Dunkerton Community$12,906Coon Rapids-Bayard Community$12,502George-Little Rock Comm$12,192Lone Tree Community$12,091State median, under 1,000 students $13,276
Current spending per student, Iowa districts closest in size to Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm, FY23Corning Comm $16,060; Calamus-Wheatland Community $14,457; Griswold Comm $14,392; Boyer Valley Community $13,252; Collins-Maxwell Comm $13,189; Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm $13,047; Dunkerton Community $12,906; Coon Rapids-Bayard Community $12,502; George-Little Rock Comm $12,192; Lone Tree Community $12,091; State median, under 1,000 students $13,276.10k14k18kCorning Comm$16,060Calamus-Wheatland Community$14,457Griswold Comm$14,392Boyer Valley Community$13,252Collins-Maxwell Comm$13,189Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm$13,047Dunkerton Community$12,906Coon Rapids-Bayard Community$12,502George-Little Rock Comm$12,192Lone Tree Community$12,091State median, under 1,000 students $13,276

Where the money came from

$7,576,000 in revenue: 43.4% state, 46.1% local and 10.5% federal. Total spending including $659,000 of capital outlay was $6,823,000, or $16,168 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.

Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $3,287,000; Local $3,493,000; Federal $796,000; total $7,576,000.
  • State$3,287,000 43%
  • Local$3,493,000 46%
  • Federal$796,000 11%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 202 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment fell from 2022-23 to 2024-25

422 students in 2022-23, 414 students in 2023-24, 408 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District enrollment by school year2022-23: 422, 2023-24: 414, 2024-25: 40802004006002022-234222023-244142024-25408
Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District enrollment by school year2022-23: 422, 2023-24: 414, 2024-25: 40802004006002022-234222023-244142024-25408
Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District enrollment by school year2022-23: 422, 2023-24: 414, 2024-25: 40802004006002022-234222023-244142024-25408
Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District enrollment by school year2022-23: 422, 2023-24: 414, 2024-25: 40802004006002022-234222023-244142024-25408

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-2342231.313.5
2023-2441431.113.3
2024-2540834.911.7

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

$2,095,000 in teacher salaries in fiscal year 2022-23, $4,964 per student

Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District booked $2,095,000 of teacher salaries in its 2022-23 finance report and counted 33 full-time teachers in its Common Core of Data district staff file for 2022-23 (the school files behind the staffing figures on this page count teachers separately, so the two can differ), or $63,350 of salary spending per teacher. That is more than 50 in 100 Iowa districts with a figure (state median $63,361, 318 districts). It is spending, not what a teacher is paid: the salary lines and the teacher count come from different files, so the result can differ widely from the average salary the district publishes (its salary schedule gives pay); benefits are left out, and states book salaries differently, so compare districts within one state. For pay, the National Education Association put the average Iowa teacher salary at $59,262 in 2021-22 (NCES Digest table 211.60).

ProgramTeacher salariesShare
Regular programs$1,371,00065.4%
Special education$282,00013.5%
Vocational$219,00010.5%
Other programs$223,00010.6%

Teacher salaries per student, fiscal years 2018-19 to 2022-23

The district's teacher salary bill divided by its fall enrollment each year: $4,586 in 2018-19, $4,841 in 2019-20, $5,307 in 2020-21, $5,587 in 2021-22, $4,964 in 2022-23.

Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $4,586, 2019-20: $4,841, 2020-21: $5,307, 2021-22: $5,587, 2022-23: $4,96402k4k6k2018-19$4,5862019-20$4,8412020-21$5,3072021-22$5,5872022-23$4,964
Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $4,586, 2019-20: $4,841, 2020-21: $5,307, 2021-22: $5,587, 2022-23: $4,96402k4k6k2018-19$4,5862019-20$4,8412020-21$5,3072021-22$5,5872022-23$4,964
Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $4,586, 2019-20: $4,841, 2020-21: $5,307, 2021-22: $5,587, 2022-23: $4,96402k4k6k2018-19$4,5862019-20$4,8412020-21$5,3072021-22$5,5872022-23$4,964
Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $4,586, 2019-20: $4,841, 2020-21: $5,307, 2021-22: $5,587, 2022-23: $4,96402k4k6k2018-19$4,5862019-20$4,8412020-21$5,3072021-22$5,5872022-23$4,964

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal years 2019 to 2023: teacher salaries in regular, special, vocational and other programs (Z35 to Z38) and fall membership (V33); NCES Common Core of Data LEA staff file 2022-23, teachers (full-time equivalent).

State test results, 2021-22

In 2021-22, the students tested in Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District scored proficient or above: 68% in reading and 63% in math, against 69.7% in reading and 63.8% in math across Iowa. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Iowa, not across states.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22
SubjectThis districtIowaStudents tested
Reading and language arts68%69.7%252
Math63%63.8%252

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

Graduation rate, class of 2023

80% or more of the 22 students in Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 87.5% across Iowa. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.

Four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rate, class of 2023
This districtIowa
Four-year graduation rate80% or more87.5%
Students in the class2238,026

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.

1 elementary school, 235 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
RRMR Elementary School23514.346.0%Targeted program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

1 high school, 173 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Rockford Junior-Senior High School1739.441.0%Eligible, no program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District

  1. Iowa districts by spending per studentRudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District ranks 112 of 202 Iowa districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($13,047).#112 of 202
  2. Every school district in IowaRudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District is the number 261 by size of 328 Iowa districts, with 422 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#261 of 328
  3. George-Little Rock Comm School DistrictThe next larger Iowa district: 426 students in fall 2022, $12,192 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$12,192
  4. Corning Comm School DistrictThe next smaller Iowa district: 420 students in fall 2022, $16,060 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$16,060
  5. Compare Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District with George-Little Rock Comm School DistrictEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  6. Rockford Junior-Senior High School, its largest high school173 students in 2024-25, 9.4 per teacher.173
  7. Teacher salary spending across IowaRudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District spent $63,350 in salaries per full-time teacher in fiscal year 2022-23 (state median $63,361); spending, not a salary.$63,350
  8. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District

  1. How many schools and students are in Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District?
    2 schools were open in 2024-25 (1 elementary, 1 high), enrolling 408 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. How much does Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District spend per student?
    $13,047 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Iowa median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $13,276 and the U.S. figure is $16,260. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $14,686 per student, up 12.6% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year).
  3. Where does Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District's money come from?
    $7,576,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 43.4% state, 46.1% local and 10.5% federal (NCES F-33).
  4. How many children in Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District live in poverty?
    The Census Bureau estimates that 35 of the 451 children aged 5 to 17 living within the district's boundaries in 2024, 7.8%, were in families in poverty (Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates). It is a model-based estimate for everyone living in the district, not a count of its students; the free-meal shares in the school tables are counts of enrolled students.
  5. How much does Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District spend on teacher salaries?
    $2,095,000 in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), or $4,964 per student. Divided by the 33 full-time teachers in the NCES Common Core of Data for 2022-23 that is $63,350 per teacher, more than 50 in 100 Iowa districts (state median $63,361). That is spending, not what a teacher is paid: the salary lines and the teacher count come from different files, and the result can differ widely from the average salary a district publishes. The district's salary schedule gives pay. For pay, the National Education Association put the average Iowa teacher salary at $59,262 in 2021-22 (NCES Digest table 211.60).
  6. How do students in Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District do on state tests?
    In 2021-22, the students tested in Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District scored proficient or above: 68% in reading and 63% in math, against 69.7% in reading and 63.8% in math across Iowa. Iowa's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.
  7. What is the graduation rate in Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District?
    80% or more of the 22 students in Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 87.5% across Iowa. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23.
  8. What is Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rk Comm School District's NCES district ID?
    1924960. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES Digest of Education Statistics, table 211.60 (2021-22): the state's average teacher salary, from the National Education Association. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau, Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, 2024: children aged 5 to 17 and those in families in poverty, by school district. census.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances, fiscal year 2023-24: per pupil current spending for 2023-24 and 2022-23. census.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances Per pupil current spending by school system · FY 2023-24

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25