Quaker Preparatory Academy

Public school district · Tuscarawas County · Ohio · NCES district ID 3901619

Quaker Preparatory Academy spent $6,962 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, below the middle: 99% of the other Ohio districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 spent more (median $15,201). Its one school enrolled 159 students in 2024-25; 70.8% of its revenue came from the state.

Spending per student among Ohio districts of similar size

Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Quaker Preparatory Academy in enrollment (127 to 134 students) and Quaker Preparatory Academy itself.

Current spending per student, Ohio districts closest in size to Quaker Preparatory Academy, FY23Summit Academy-Youngstown $23,657; Midnimo Cross Cultural Community School $18,239; East Branch Preparatory AcademydbaWright Preparatory Academy $17,214; Capital City Career Prep High School $16,577; Foxfire Intermediate School $15,646; Kids Care Elementary $11,217; Flex High School Cleveland $11,038; College Corner Local $10,403; Early College Academy $9,915; Quaker Preparatory Academy $6,962; State median, under 1,000 students $15,201.5k10k15k20k25kSummit Academy-Youngstown$23,657Midnimo Cross Cultural Communi…$18,239East Branch Preparatory Academ…$17,214Capital City Career Prep High …$16,577Foxfire Intermediate School$15,646Kids Care Elementary$11,217Flex High School Cleveland$11,038College Corner Local$10,403Early College Academy$9,915Quaker Preparatory Academy$6,962State median, under 1,000 students $15,201
Current spending per student, Ohio districts closest in size to Quaker Preparatory Academy, FY23Summit Academy-Youngstown $23,657; Midnimo Cross Cultural Community School $18,239; East Branch Preparatory AcademydbaWright Preparatory Academy $17,214; Capital City Career Prep High School $16,577; Foxfire Intermediate School $15,646; Kids Care Elementary $11,217; Flex High School Cleveland $11,038; College Corner Local $10,403; Early College Academy $9,915; Quaker Preparatory Academy $6,962; State median, under 1,000 students $15,201.5k10k15k20k25kSummit Academy-Youngstown$23,657Midnimo Cross Cultural Community Sc…$18,239East Branch Preparatory AcademydbaW…$17,214Capital City Career Prep High School$16,577Foxfire Intermediate School$15,646Kids Care Elementary$11,217Flex High School Cleveland$11,038College Corner Local$10,403Early College Academy$9,915Quaker Preparatory Academy$6,962State median, under 1,000 students $15,201
Current spending per student, Ohio districts closest in size to Quaker Preparatory Academy, FY23Summit Academy-Youngstown $23,657; Midnimo Cross Cultural Community School $18,239; East Branch Preparatory AcademydbaWright Preparatory Academy $17,214; Capital City Career Prep High School $16,577; Foxfire Intermediate School $15,646; Kids Care Elementary $11,217; Flex High School Cleveland $11,038; College Corner Local $10,403; Early College Academy $9,915; Quaker Preparatory Academy $6,962; State median, under 1,000 students $15,201.5k15k25kSummit Academy-Youngstown$23,657Midnimo Cross Cultural Community School$18,239East Branch Preparatory AcademydbaWright Pr…$17,214Capital City Career Prep High School$16,577Foxfire Intermediate School$15,646Kids Care Elementary$11,217Flex High School Cleveland$11,038College Corner Local$10,403Early College Academy$9,915Quaker Preparatory Academy$6,962State median, under 1,000 students $15,201
Current spending per student, Ohio districts closest in size to Quaker Preparatory Academy, FY23Summit Academy-Youngstown $23,657; Midnimo Cross Cultural Community School $18,239; East Branch Preparatory AcademydbaWright Preparatory Academy $17,214; Capital City Career Prep High School $16,577; Foxfire Intermediate School $15,646; Kids Care Elementary $11,217; Flex High School Cleveland $11,038; College Corner Local $10,403; Early College Academy $9,915; Quaker Preparatory Academy $6,962; State median, under 1,000 students $15,201.5k15k25kSummit Academy-Youngstown$23,657Midnimo Cross Cultural Community School$18,239East Branch Preparatory AcademydbaWrigh…$17,214Capital City Career Prep High School$16,577Foxfire Intermediate School$15,646Kids Care Elementary$11,217Flex High School Cleveland$11,038College Corner Local$10,403Early College Academy$9,915Quaker Preparatory Academy$6,962State median, under 1,000 students $15,201

Where the money came from

$1,209,000 in revenue: 70.8% state, 1.7% local and 27.5% federal. Total spending including $9,000 of capital outlay was $916,000, or $7,046 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.

Quaker Preparatory Academy revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $856,000; Local $21,000; Federal $332,000; total $1,209,000.
  • State$856,000 71%
  • Local$21,000 2%
  • Federal$332,000 27%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 529 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment rose from 2022-23 to 2024-25

130 students in 2022-23, 154 students in 2023-24, 159 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Quaker Preparatory Academy enrollment by school year2022-23: 130, 2023-24: 154, 2024-25: 1590501001502002022-231302023-241542024-25159
Quaker Preparatory Academy enrollment by school year2022-23: 130, 2023-24: 154, 2024-25: 1590501001502002022-231302023-241542024-25159
Quaker Preparatory Academy enrollment by school year2022-23: 130, 2023-24: 154, 2024-25: 1590501001502002022-231302023-241542024-25159
Quaker Preparatory Academy enrollment by school year2022-23: 130, 2023-24: 154, 2024-25: 1590501001502002022-231302023-241542024-25159

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-231305.722.8
2023-241544.038.5
2024-251593.053.0

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

State test results, 2021-22

In 2021-22, the students tested in Quaker Preparatory Academy scored proficient or above: 52-80% in reading and 11-38% in math, against 59% in reading and 54% in math across Ohio. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Ohio, not across states. Where a state published results by grade only, the grades tested are combined, weighted by the students tested in each.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22
SubjectThis districtOhioStudents tested
Reading and language arts52-80%59%82
Math11-38%54%82

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

1 elementary school, 159 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Quaker Preparatory Academy15953.0not reportedSchoolwide program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Quaker Preparatory Academy

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Quaker Preparatory Academy

  1. Ohio districts by spending per studentQuaker Preparatory Academy ranks 526 of 529 Ohio districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($6,962).#526 of 529
  2. Every school district in OhioQuaker Preparatory Academy is the number 895 by size of 999 Ohio districts, with 130 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#895 of 999
  3. East Branch Preparatory AcademydbaWright Preparatory AcademyThe next larger Ohio district: 131 students in fall 2022, $17,214 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$17,214
  4. Early College AcademyThe next smaller Ohio district: 129 students in fall 2022, $9,915 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$9,915
  5. Compare Quaker Preparatory Academy with East Branch Preparatory AcademydbaWright Preparatory AcademyEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  6. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Quaker Preparatory Academy

  1. How many schools and students are in Quaker Preparatory Academy?
    One school was open in 2024-25 (1 elementary), enrolling 159 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. How much does Quaker Preparatory Academy spend per student?
    $6,962 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Ohio median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $15,201 and the U.S. figure is $16,260.
  3. Where does Quaker Preparatory Academy's money come from?
    $1,209,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 70.8% state, 1.7% local and 27.5% federal (NCES F-33).
  4. How do students in Quaker Preparatory Academy do on state tests?
    In 2021-22, the students tested in Quaker Preparatory Academy scored proficient or above: 52-80% in reading and 11-38% in math, against 59% in reading and 54% in math across Ohio. Ohio's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.
  5. What is Quaker Preparatory Academy's NCES district ID?
    3901619. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25