Nashville CCSD 49

Public school district · Washington County · Illinois · NCES district ID 1727720

Nashville CCSD 49 spent $12,613 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, below the middle: 93% of the other Illinois districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 spent more (median $16,409). Its one school enrolled 622 students in 2024-25; 35.8% of its revenue came from the state. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $13,212 per student, up 4.7% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year).

Spending per student among Illinois districts of similar size

Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Nashville CCSD 49 in enrollment (576 to 592 students) and Nashville CCSD 49 itself.

Current spending per student, Illinois districts closest in size to Nashville CCSD 49, FY23Benton Consolidated High School $19,000; Wood River-Hartford $18,522; Winthrop Harbor SD 1 $15,359; Polo CUSD 222 $14,818; Bunker Hill District $14,602; Shiloh Village SD 85 $13,797; Winchester CUSD 1 $13,759; Tri City CUSD 1 $13,289; Nashville CCSD 49 $12,613; Hamilton Schools District 328 $12,462; State median, under 1,000 students $16,409.10k12.5k15k17.5k20kBenton Consolidated High School$19,000Wood River-Hartford$18,522Winthrop Harbor SD 1$15,359Polo CUSD 222$14,818Bunker Hill District$14,602Shiloh Village SD 85$13,797Winchester CUSD 1$13,759Tri City CUSD 1$13,289Nashville CCSD 49$12,613Hamilton Schools District 328$12,462State median, under 1,000 students $16,409
Current spending per student, Illinois districts closest in size to Nashville CCSD 49, FY23Benton Consolidated High School $19,000; Wood River-Hartford $18,522; Winthrop Harbor SD 1 $15,359; Polo CUSD 222 $14,818; Bunker Hill District $14,602; Shiloh Village SD 85 $13,797; Winchester CUSD 1 $13,759; Tri City CUSD 1 $13,289; Nashville CCSD 49 $12,613; Hamilton Schools District 328 $12,462; State median, under 1,000 students $16,409.10k12.5k15k17.5k20kBenton Consolidated High School$19,000Wood River-Hartford$18,522Winthrop Harbor SD 1$15,359Polo CUSD 222$14,818Bunker Hill District$14,602Shiloh Village SD 85$13,797Winchester CUSD 1$13,759Tri City CUSD 1$13,289Nashville CCSD 49$12,613Hamilton Schools District 328$12,462State median, under 1,000 students $16,409
Current spending per student, Illinois districts closest in size to Nashville CCSD 49, FY23Benton Consolidated High School $19,000; Wood River-Hartford $18,522; Winthrop Harbor SD 1 $15,359; Polo CUSD 222 $14,818; Bunker Hill District $14,602; Shiloh Village SD 85 $13,797; Winchester CUSD 1 $13,759; Tri City CUSD 1 $13,289; Nashville CCSD 49 $12,613; Hamilton Schools District 328 $12,462; State median, under 1,000 students $16,409.10k15k20kBenton Consolidated High School$19,000Wood River-Hartford$18,522Winthrop Harbor SD 1$15,359Polo CUSD 222$14,818Bunker Hill District$14,602Shiloh Village SD 85$13,797Winchester CUSD 1$13,759Tri City CUSD 1$13,289Nashville CCSD 49$12,613Hamilton Schools District 328$12,462State median, under 1,000 students $16,409
Current spending per student, Illinois districts closest in size to Nashville CCSD 49, FY23Benton Consolidated High School $19,000; Wood River-Hartford $18,522; Winthrop Harbor SD 1 $15,359; Polo CUSD 222 $14,818; Bunker Hill District $14,602; Shiloh Village SD 85 $13,797; Winchester CUSD 1 $13,759; Tri City CUSD 1 $13,289; Nashville CCSD 49 $12,613; Hamilton Schools District 328 $12,462; State median, under 1,000 students $16,409.10k15k20kBenton Consolidated High School$19,000Wood River-Hartford$18,522Winthrop Harbor SD 1$15,359Polo CUSD 222$14,818Bunker Hill District$14,602Shiloh Village SD 85$13,797Winchester CUSD 1$13,759Tri City CUSD 1$13,289Nashville CCSD 49$12,613Hamilton Schools District 328$12,462State median, under 1,000 students $16,409

Where the money came from

$10,077,000 in revenue: 35.8% state, 53.3% local and 10.9% federal. Total spending including $481,000 of capital outlay was $8,833,000, or $15,125 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.

Nashville CCSD 49 revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $3,609,000; Local $5,371,000; Federal $1,097,000; total $10,077,000.
  • State$3,609,000 36%
  • Local$5,371,000 53%
  • Federal$1,097,000 11%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 468 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment rose from 2022-23 to 2024-25

584 students in 2022-23, 605 students in 2023-24, 622 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Nashville CCSD 49 enrollment by school year2022-23: 584, 2023-24: 605, 2024-25: 62202004006008002022-235842023-246052024-25622
Nashville CCSD 49 enrollment by school year2022-23: 584, 2023-24: 605, 2024-25: 62202004006008002022-235842023-246052024-25622
Nashville CCSD 49 enrollment by school year2022-23: 584, 2023-24: 605, 2024-25: 62202004006008002022-235842023-246052024-25622
Nashville CCSD 49 enrollment by school year2022-23: 584, 2023-24: 605, 2024-25: 62202004006008002022-235842023-246052024-25622

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-2358439.015.0
2023-2460540.015.1
2024-2562242.014.8

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

State test results, 2021-22

In 2021-22, the students tested in Nashville CCSD 49 scored proficient or above: 23% in reading, against 29.9% in reading across Illinois. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Illinois, not across states.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22
SubjectThis districtIllinoisStudents tested
Reading and language arts23%29.9%346

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

1 elementary school, 622 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Nashville Grade School62214.8not reportedTargeted program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Nashville CCSD 49

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Nashville CCSD 49

  1. Illinois districts by spending per studentNashville CCSD 49 ranks 434 of 468 Illinois districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($12,613).#434 of 468
  2. Every school district in IllinoisNashville CCSD 49 is the number 547 by size of 865 Illinois districts, with 584 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#547 of 865
  3. Winthrop Harbor SD 1The next larger Illinois district: 588 students in fall 2022, $15,359 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$15,359
  4. Southland College Prep Chtr High SchoolThe next smaller Illinois district: 577 students in fall 2022.
  5. Compare Nashville CCSD 49 with Winthrop Harbor SD 1Enrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  6. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Nashville CCSD 49

  1. How many schools and students are in Nashville CCSD 49?
    One school was open in 2024-25 (1 elementary), enrolling 622 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. How much does Nashville CCSD 49 spend per student?
    $12,613 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Illinois median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $16,409 and the U.S. figure is $16,260. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $13,212 per student, up 4.7% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year).
  3. Where does Nashville CCSD 49's money come from?
    $10,077,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 35.8% state, 53.3% local and 10.9% federal (NCES F-33).
  4. How many children in Nashville CCSD 49 live in poverty?
    The Census Bureau estimates that 49 of the 631 children aged 5 to 17 living within the district's boundaries in 2024, 7.8%, were in families in poverty (Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates). It is a model-based estimate for everyone living in the district, not a count of its students; the free-meal shares in the school tables are counts of enrolled students.
  5. How do students in Nashville CCSD 49 do on state tests?
    In 2021-22, the students tested in Nashville CCSD 49 scored proficient or above: 23% in reading, against 29.9% in reading across Illinois. Illinois's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.
  6. What is Nashville CCSD 49's NCES district ID?
    1727720. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau, Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, 2024: children aged 5 to 17 and those in families in poverty, by school district. census.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances, fiscal year 2023-24: per pupil current spending for 2023-24 and 2022-23. census.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances Per pupil current spending by school system · FY 2023-24

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25