LPS Oakland R & D Campus District

Public school district · Alameda County · California · NCES district ID 0601967

LPS Oakland R & D Campus District spent $15,744 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, below the middle: 65% of the other California districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 spent more (median $17,666). Its one school enrolled 173 students in 2024-25; 68.7% of its revenue came from the state. Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 95% or more (California: 86.2%).

Spending per student among California districts of similar size

Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to LPS Oakland R & D Campus District in enrollment (346 to 350 students) and LPS Oakland R & D Campus District itself.

Current spending per student, California districts closest in size to LPS Oakland R & D Campus District, FY23Watts Learning Center District $20,366; Ednovate - East College Prep District $19,711; Environmental Charter Middle District $18,037; Bay Area Technology District $18,003; PUC Nueva Esperanza Charter Academy District $17,974; King-Chavez Primary Academy District $17,058; Aveson School of Leaders District $17,043; LPS Oakland R & D Campus District $15,744; Plumas Charter School $14,792; New Opportunities Charter District $12,589; State median, under 1,000 students $17,666.10k12.5k15k17.5k20k22.5kWatts Learning Center District$20,366Ednovate - East College Prep D…$19,711Environmental Charter Middle D…$18,037Bay Area Technology District$18,003PUC Nueva Esperanza Charter Ac…$17,974King-Chavez Primary Academy Di…$17,058Aveson School of Leaders Distr…$17,043LPS Oakland R & D Campus Distr…$15,744Plumas Charter School$14,792New Opportunities Charter Dist…$12,589State median, under 1,000 students $17,666
Current spending per student, California districts closest in size to LPS Oakland R & D Campus District, FY23Watts Learning Center District $20,366; Ednovate - East College Prep District $19,711; Environmental Charter Middle District $18,037; Bay Area Technology District $18,003; PUC Nueva Esperanza Charter Academy District $17,974; King-Chavez Primary Academy District $17,058; Aveson School of Leaders District $17,043; LPS Oakland R & D Campus District $15,744; Plumas Charter School $14,792; New Opportunities Charter District $12,589; State median, under 1,000 students $17,666.10k12.5k15k17.5k20k22.5kWatts Learning Center District$20,366Ednovate - East College Prep Distri…$19,711Environmental Charter Middle Distri…$18,037Bay Area Technology District$18,003PUC Nueva Esperanza Charter Academy…$17,974King-Chavez Primary Academy District$17,058Aveson School of Leaders District$17,043LPS Oakland R & D Campus District$15,744Plumas Charter School$14,792New Opportunities Charter District$12,589State median, under 1,000 students $17,666
Current spending per student, California districts closest in size to LPS Oakland R & D Campus District, FY23Watts Learning Center District $20,366; Ednovate - East College Prep District $19,711; Environmental Charter Middle District $18,037; Bay Area Technology District $18,003; PUC Nueva Esperanza Charter Academy District $17,974; King-Chavez Primary Academy District $17,058; Aveson School of Leaders District $17,043; LPS Oakland R & D Campus District $15,744; Plumas Charter School $14,792; New Opportunities Charter District $12,589; State median, under 1,000 students $17,666.10k15k20k22.5kWatts Learning Center District$20,366Ednovate - East College Prep District$19,711Environmental Charter Middle District$18,037Bay Area Technology District$18,003PUC Nueva Esperanza Charter Academy District$17,974King-Chavez Primary Academy District$17,058Aveson School of Leaders District$17,043LPS Oakland R & D Campus District$15,744Plumas Charter School$14,792New Opportunities Charter District$12,589State median, under 1,000 students $17,666
Current spending per student, California districts closest in size to LPS Oakland R & D Campus District, FY23Watts Learning Center District $20,366; Ednovate - East College Prep District $19,711; Environmental Charter Middle District $18,037; Bay Area Technology District $18,003; PUC Nueva Esperanza Charter Academy District $17,974; King-Chavez Primary Academy District $17,058; Aveson School of Leaders District $17,043; LPS Oakland R & D Campus District $15,744; Plumas Charter School $14,792; New Opportunities Charter District $12,589; State median, under 1,000 students $17,666.10k15k20k22.5kWatts Learning Center District$20,366Ednovate - East College Prep District$19,711Environmental Charter Middle District$18,037Bay Area Technology District$18,003PUC Nueva Esperanza Charter Academy Dis…$17,974King-Chavez Primary Academy District$17,058Aveson School of Leaders District$17,043LPS Oakland R & D Campus District$15,744Plumas Charter School$14,792New Opportunities Charter District$12,589State median, under 1,000 students $17,666

Where the money came from

$8,139,000 in revenue: 68.7% state, 20.5% local and 10.8% federal. Total spending including $60,000 of capital outlay was $6,350,000, or $18,247 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.

LPS Oakland R & D Campus District revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $5,588,000; Local $1,671,000; Federal $880,000; total $8,139,000.
  • State$5,588,000 69%
  • Local$1,671,000 21%
  • Federal$880,000 11%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 1,238 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment fell from 2022-23 to 2024-25

348 students in 2022-23, 218 students in 2023-24, 173 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

LPS Oakland R & D Campus District enrollment by school year2022-23: 348, 2023-24: 218, 2024-25: 17301002003004002022-233482023-242182024-25173
LPS Oakland R & D Campus District enrollment by school year2022-23: 348, 2023-24: 218, 2024-25: 17301002003004002022-233482023-242182024-25173
LPS Oakland R & D Campus District enrollment by school year2022-23: 348, 2023-24: 218, 2024-25: 17301002003004002022-233482023-242182024-25173
LPS Oakland R & D Campus District enrollment by school year2022-23: 348, 2023-24: 218, 2024-25: 17301002003004002022-233482023-242182024-25173

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-2334812.827.3
2023-242188.525.7
2024-2517313.612.7

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

Graduation rate, class of 2023

95% or more of the 109 students in LPS Oakland R & D Campus District's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 86.2% across California. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.

Four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rate, class of 2023
This districtCalifornia
Four-year graduation rate95% or more86.2%
Students in the class109495,492

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.

1 high school, 173 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
LPS Oakland R & D Campus17312.765.3%Not reported

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact LPS Oakland R & D Campus District

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about LPS Oakland R & D Campus District

  1. California districts by spending per studentLPS Oakland R & D Campus District ranks 807 of 1,238 California districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($15,744).#807 of 1,238
  2. Every school district in CaliforniaLPS Oakland R & D Campus District is the number 1,278 by size of 1,991 California districts, with 348 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#1,278 of 1,991
  3. Environmental Charter Middle DistrictThe next larger California district: 349 students in fall 2022, $18,037 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$18,037
  4. King-Chavez Primary Academy DistrictThe next smaller California district: 347 students in fall 2022, $17,058 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$17,058
  5. Compare LPS Oakland R & D Campus District with Environmental Charter Middle DistrictEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  6. LPS Oakland R & D Campus, its largest high school173 students in 2024-25, 12.7 per teacher.173
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about LPS Oakland R & D Campus District

  1. How many schools and students are in LPS Oakland R & D Campus District?
    One school was open in 2024-25 (1 high), enrolling 173 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. How much does LPS Oakland R & D Campus District spend per student?
    $15,744 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the California median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $17,666 and the U.S. figure is $16,260.
  3. Where does LPS Oakland R & D Campus District's money come from?
    $8,139,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 68.7% state, 20.5% local and 10.8% federal (NCES F-33).
  4. What is the graduation rate in LPS Oakland R & D Campus District?
    95% or more of the 109 students in LPS Oakland R & D Campus District's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 86.2% across California. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23.
  5. What is LPS Oakland R & D Campus District's NCES district ID?
    0601967. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25