Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6

Listed by NCES as Fieldcrest CUSD 6 (district ID 1715100)

Public school district · Woodford County · Illinois · NCES district ID 1715100

Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6 spent $19,006 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, more than 73% of the other Illinois districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 (median $16,409). Its 4 schools enrolled 862 students in 2024-25; 33.1% of its revenue came from the state. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $19,474 per student, up 2.5% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year). Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 80-84% (Illinois: 87.6%).

Spending per student among Illinois districts of similar size

Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6 in enrollment (827 to 858 students) and Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6 itself.

Current spending per student, Illinois districts closest in size to Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6, FY23Lake Bluff ESD 65 $25,610; Pleasantdale SD 107 $22,097; Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6 $19,006; Hoover-Schrum Memorial SD 157 $18,886; Rantoul Township High School District 193 $18,173; Edwards County Community $14,485; North Greene CUSD 3 $14,071; Washington Grade School District #52 $12,663; Germantown Hills SD 69 $11,853; Metamora Grade School $11,183; State median, under 1,000 students $16,409.10k15k20k25k30kLake Bluff ESD 65$25,610Pleasantdale SD 107$22,097Fieldcrest Community Unit Scho…$19,006Hoover-Schrum Memorial SD 157$18,886Rantoul Township High School D…$18,173Edwards County Community$14,485North Greene CUSD 3$14,071Washington Grade School Distri…$12,663Germantown Hills SD 69$11,853Metamora Grade School$11,183State median, under 1,000 students $16,409
Current spending per student, Illinois districts closest in size to Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6, FY23Lake Bluff ESD 65 $25,610; Pleasantdale SD 107 $22,097; Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6 $19,006; Hoover-Schrum Memorial SD 157 $18,886; Rantoul Township High School District 193 $18,173; Edwards County Community $14,485; North Greene CUSD 3 $14,071; Washington Grade School District #52 $12,663; Germantown Hills SD 69 $11,853; Metamora Grade School $11,183; State median, under 1,000 students $16,409.10k15k20k25k30kLake Bluff ESD 65$25,610Pleasantdale SD 107$22,097Fieldcrest Community Unit School Di…$19,006Hoover-Schrum Memorial SD 157$18,886Rantoul Township High School Distri…$18,173Edwards County Community$14,485North Greene CUSD 3$14,071Washington Grade School District #52$12,663Germantown Hills SD 69$11,853Metamora Grade School$11,183State median, under 1,000 students $16,409
Current spending per student, Illinois districts closest in size to Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6, FY23Lake Bluff ESD 65 $25,610; Pleasantdale SD 107 $22,097; Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6 $19,006; Hoover-Schrum Memorial SD 157 $18,886; Rantoul Township High School District 193 $18,173; Edwards County Community $14,485; North Greene CUSD 3 $14,071; Washington Grade School District #52 $12,663; Germantown Hills SD 69 $11,853; Metamora Grade School $11,183; State median, under 1,000 students $16,409.10k20k30kLake Bluff ESD 65$25,610Pleasantdale SD 107$22,097Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6$19,006Hoover-Schrum Memorial SD 157$18,886Rantoul Township High School District 193$18,173Edwards County Community$14,485North Greene CUSD 3$14,071Washington Grade School District #52$12,663Germantown Hills SD 69$11,853Metamora Grade School$11,183State median, under 1,000 students $16,409
Current spending per student, Illinois districts closest in size to Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6, FY23Lake Bluff ESD 65 $25,610; Pleasantdale SD 107 $22,097; Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6 $19,006; Hoover-Schrum Memorial SD 157 $18,886; Rantoul Township High School District 193 $18,173; Edwards County Community $14,485; North Greene CUSD 3 $14,071; Washington Grade School District #52 $12,663; Germantown Hills SD 69 $11,853; Metamora Grade School $11,183; State median, under 1,000 students $16,409.10k20k30kLake Bluff ESD 65$25,610Pleasantdale SD 107$22,097Fieldcrest Community Unit School Distri…$19,006Hoover-Schrum Memorial SD 157$18,886Rantoul Township High School District 1…$18,173Edwards County Community$14,485North Greene CUSD 3$14,071Washington Grade School District #52$12,663Germantown Hills SD 69$11,853Metamora Grade School$11,183State median, under 1,000 students $16,409

Where the money came from

$21,037,000 in revenue: 33.1% state, 58.6% local and 8.3% federal. Total spending including $12,091,000 of capital outlay was $30,584,000, or $36,366 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.

Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6 revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $6,959,000; Local $12,337,000; Federal $1,741,000; total $21,037,000.
  • State$6,959,000 33%
  • Local$12,337,000 59%
  • Federal$1,741,000 8%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 468 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment rose from 2022-23 to 2024-25

841 students in 2022-23, 869 students in 2023-24, 862 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6 enrollment by school year2022-23: 841, 2023-24: 869, 2024-25: 86202505007501k2022-238412023-248692024-25862
Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6 enrollment by school year2022-23: 841, 2023-24: 869, 2024-25: 86202505007501k2022-238412023-248692024-25862
Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6 enrollment by school year2022-23: 841, 2023-24: 869, 2024-25: 86202505007501k2022-238412023-248692024-25862
Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6 enrollment by school year2022-23: 841, 2023-24: 869, 2024-25: 86202505007501k2022-238412023-248692024-25862

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-2384173.211.5
2023-2486975.111.6
2024-2586272.711.9

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

State test results, 2021-22

In 2021-22, the students tested in Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6 scored proficient or above: 30% in reading, against 29.9% in reading across Illinois. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Illinois, not across states.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22
SubjectThis districtIllinoisStudents tested
Reading and language arts30%29.9%418

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

Graduation rate, class of 2023

80-84% of the 71 students in Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 87.6% across Illinois. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.

Four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rate, class of 2023
This districtIllinois
Four-year graduation rate80‑84%87.6%
Students in the class71149,998

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.

2 elementary schools, 412 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Fieldcrest Primary School22315.7All free (CEP)Schoolwide program
Fieldcrest Intermediate School18912.5All free (CEP)Eligible, no program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

1 middle school, 196 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Fieldcrest Middle School19611.6All free (CEP)Eligible, no program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

1 high school, 254 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Fieldcrest High School2549.6All free (CEP)Eligible, no program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6

  1. Illinois districts by spending per studentFieldcrest Community Unit School District #6 ranks 125 of 468 Illinois districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($19,006).#125 of 468
  2. Every school district in IllinoisFieldcrest Community Unit School District #6 is the number 443 by size of 865 Illinois districts, with 841 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#443 of 865
  3. Washington Grade School District #52The next larger Illinois district: 843 students in fall 2022, $12,663 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$12,663
  4. Germantown Hills SD 69The next smaller Illinois district: 839 students in fall 2022, $11,853 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$11,853
  5. Compare Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6 with Washington Grade School District #52Enrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  6. Fieldcrest High School, its largest high school254 students in 2024-25, 9.6 per teacher.254
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6

  1. How many schools and students are in Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6?
    4 schools were open in 2024-25 (2 elementary, 1 middle, 1 high), enrolling 862 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. How much does Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6 spend per student?
    $19,006 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Illinois median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $16,409 and the U.S. figure is $16,260. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $19,474 per student, up 2.5% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year).
  3. Where does Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6's money come from?
    $21,037,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 33.1% state, 58.6% local and 8.3% federal (NCES F-33).
  4. How many children in Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6 live in poverty?
    The Census Bureau estimates that 88 of the 948 children aged 5 to 17 living within the district's boundaries in 2024, 9.3%, were in families in poverty (Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates). It is a model-based estimate for everyone living in the district, not a count of its students; the free-meal shares in the school tables are counts of enrolled students.
  5. How do students in Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6 do on state tests?
    In 2021-22, the students tested in Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6 scored proficient or above: 30% in reading, against 29.9% in reading across Illinois. Illinois's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.
  6. What is the graduation rate in Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6?
    80-84% of the 71 students in Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 87.6% across Illinois. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23.
  7. What is Fieldcrest Community Unit School District #6's NCES district ID?
    1715100. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau, Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, 2024: children aged 5 to 17 and those in families in poverty, by school district. census.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances, fiscal year 2023-24: per pupil current spending for 2023-24 and 2022-23. census.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances Per pupil current spending by school system · FY 2023-24

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25