Aveson Global Leadership Academy District

Public school district · Los Angeles County · California · NCES district ID 0602181

Aveson Global Leadership Academy District spent $22,536 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, more than 82% of the other California districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 (median $17,666). Its one school enrolled 200 students in 2024-25; 45.5% of its revenue came from the state. Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 80% or more (California: 86.2%).

Spending per student among California districts of similar size

Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Aveson Global Leadership Academy District in enrollment (220 to 224 students) and Aveson Global Leadership Academy District itself.

Current spending per student, California districts closest in size to Aveson Global Leadership Academy District, FY23KIPP Esperanza High District $25,255; LA's Promise Charter High #1 District $25,089; Forestville USD $23,473; Aveson Global Leadership Academy District $22,536; Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District $20,549; ACE Esperanza Middle District $20,303; Black Butte Union Elementary $19,674; Environmental Charter High - Gardena District $18,312; Museum District $14,320; Woodland Star Charter School $13,045; State median, under 1,000 students $17,666.10k15k20k25k30kKIPP Esperanza High District$25,255LA's Promise Charter High #1 D…$25,089Forestville USD$23,473Aveson Global Leadership Acade…$22,536Summit Leadership Academy-High…$20,549ACE Esperanza Middle District$20,303Black Butte Union Elementary$19,674Environmental Charter High - G…$18,312Museum District$14,320Woodland Star Charter School$13,045State median, under 1,000 students $17,666
Current spending per student, California districts closest in size to Aveson Global Leadership Academy District, FY23KIPP Esperanza High District $25,255; LA's Promise Charter High #1 District $25,089; Forestville USD $23,473; Aveson Global Leadership Academy District $22,536; Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District $20,549; ACE Esperanza Middle District $20,303; Black Butte Union Elementary $19,674; Environmental Charter High - Gardena District $18,312; Museum District $14,320; Woodland Star Charter School $13,045; State median, under 1,000 students $17,666.10k15k20k25k30kKIPP Esperanza High District$25,255LA's Promise Charter High #1 Distri…$25,089Forestville USD$23,473Aveson Global Leadership Academy Di…$22,536Summit Leadership Academy-High Dese…$20,549ACE Esperanza Middle District$20,303Black Butte Union Elementary$19,674Environmental Charter High - Garden…$18,312Museum District$14,320Woodland Star Charter School$13,045State median, under 1,000 students $17,666
Current spending per student, California districts closest in size to Aveson Global Leadership Academy District, FY23KIPP Esperanza High District $25,255; LA's Promise Charter High #1 District $25,089; Forestville USD $23,473; Aveson Global Leadership Academy District $22,536; Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District $20,549; ACE Esperanza Middle District $20,303; Black Butte Union Elementary $19,674; Environmental Charter High - Gardena District $18,312; Museum District $14,320; Woodland Star Charter School $13,045; State median, under 1,000 students $17,666.10k20k30kKIPP Esperanza High District$25,255LA's Promise Charter High #1 District$25,089Forestville USD$23,473Aveson Global Leadership Academy District$22,536Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert Distr…$20,549ACE Esperanza Middle District$20,303Black Butte Union Elementary$19,674Environmental Charter High - Gardena Distri…$18,312Museum District$14,320Woodland Star Charter School$13,045State median, under 1,000 students $17,666
Current spending per student, California districts closest in size to Aveson Global Leadership Academy District, FY23KIPP Esperanza High District $25,255; LA's Promise Charter High #1 District $25,089; Forestville USD $23,473; Aveson Global Leadership Academy District $22,536; Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert District $20,549; ACE Esperanza Middle District $20,303; Black Butte Union Elementary $19,674; Environmental Charter High - Gardena District $18,312; Museum District $14,320; Woodland Star Charter School $13,045; State median, under 1,000 students $17,666.10k20k30kKIPP Esperanza High District$25,255LA's Promise Charter High #1 District$25,089Forestville USD$23,473Aveson Global Leadership Academy Distri…$22,536Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert D…$20,549ACE Esperanza Middle District$20,303Black Butte Union Elementary$19,674Environmental Charter High - Gardena Di…$18,312Museum District$14,320Woodland Star Charter School$13,045State median, under 1,000 students $17,666

Where the money came from

$5,897,000 in revenue: 45.5% state, 33.6% local and 20.9% federal. Total spending including $87,000 of capital outlay was $5,093,000, or $22,941 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.

Aveson Global Leadership Academy District revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $2,685,000; Local $1,980,000; Federal $1,232,000; total $5,897,000.
  • State$2,685,000 46%
  • Local$1,980,000 34%
  • Federal$1,232,000 21%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 1,238 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment fell from 2022-23 to 2024-25

222 students in 2022-23, 207 students in 2023-24, 200 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Aveson Global Leadership Academy District enrollment by school year2022-23: 222, 2023-24: 207, 2024-25: 20001002003002022-232222023-242072024-25200
Aveson Global Leadership Academy District enrollment by school year2022-23: 222, 2023-24: 207, 2024-25: 20001002003002022-232222023-242072024-25200
Aveson Global Leadership Academy District enrollment by school year2022-23: 222, 2023-24: 207, 2024-25: 20001002003002022-232222023-242072024-25200
Aveson Global Leadership Academy District enrollment by school year2022-23: 222, 2023-24: 207, 2024-25: 20001002003002022-232222023-242072024-25200

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-2322215.214.6
2023-2420718.111.5
2024-2520014.913.4

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

State test results, 2021-22

In 2021-22, the students tested in Aveson Global Leadership Academy District scored proficient or above: 43-54% in reading and 14-22% in math, against 45% in reading and 34% in math across California. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within California, not across states. Where a state published results by grade only, the grades tested are combined, weighted by the students tested in each.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22
SubjectThis districtCaliforniaStudents tested
Reading and language arts43-54%45%118
Math14-22%34%116

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

Graduation rate, class of 2023

80% or more of the 30 students in Aveson Global Leadership Academy District's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 86.2% across California. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.

Four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rate, class of 2023
This districtCalifornia
Four-year graduation rate80% or more86.2%
Students in the class30495,492

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.

1 high school, 200 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Aveson Global Leadership Academy20013.434.0%Not reported

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Aveson Global Leadership Academy District

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Aveson Global Leadership Academy District

  1. California districts by spending per studentAveson Global Leadership Academy District ranks 218 of 1,238 California districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($22,536).#218 of 1,238
  2. Every school district in CaliforniaAveson Global Leadership Academy District is the number 1,552 by size of 1,991 California districts, with 222 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#1,552 of 1,991
  3. Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert DistrictThe next larger California district: 224 students in fall 2022, $20,549 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$20,549
  4. ACE Esperanza Middle DistrictThe next smaller California district: 221 students in fall 2022, $20,303 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$20,303
  5. Compare Aveson Global Leadership Academy District with Summit Leadership Academy-High Desert DistrictEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  6. Aveson Global Leadership Academy, its largest high school200 students in 2024-25, 13.4 per teacher.200
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Aveson Global Leadership Academy District

  1. How many schools and students are in Aveson Global Leadership Academy District?
    One school was open in 2024-25 (1 high), enrolling 200 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. How much does Aveson Global Leadership Academy District spend per student?
    $22,536 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the California median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $17,666 and the U.S. figure is $16,260.
  3. Where does Aveson Global Leadership Academy District's money come from?
    $5,897,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 45.5% state, 33.6% local and 20.9% federal (NCES F-33).
  4. How do students in Aveson Global Leadership Academy District do on state tests?
    In 2021-22, the students tested in Aveson Global Leadership Academy District scored proficient or above: 43-54% in reading and 14-22% in math, against 45% in reading and 34% in math across California. California's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.
  5. What is the graduation rate in Aveson Global Leadership Academy District?
    80% or more of the 30 students in Aveson Global Leadership Academy District's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 86.2% across California. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23.
  6. What is Aveson Global Leadership Academy District's NCES district ID?
    0602181. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25